Find companies:
Brooklyn Hospital Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

Brooklyn Hospital Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience
Operating Room Clerk (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYJuly 2, 2014
It was really a great experience. I learned a lot, i met new people and i would love to work there again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning experience
Clerical Service Associate (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYJune 10, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: no real help from management
the hardest part of the job is connecting with management, getting to see that sometimes what they think will work doesn't, my co workers strive for patient satisfaction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too Many Internal Isues
Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 11, 2014
Pros: location, a willing and able staff the cafeteria
Cons: hospital management
If not for the constant financial issues and poor management this could have been a wonderful facility. Too dependent on outsourcing and consultants.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive busy
Clerical Service Associate (Current Employee), Brooklyn, NYJanuary 19, 2014
typical day very busy discharging pt and babies. Admin mommy ect
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT PLACE TO WORK AND SHOW YOUR PERSONALITY SKILL
Store Room Clerk (Current Employee), Brooklyn, NYJanuary 1, 2014
Pros: free lunch, great team
IT'S A GREAT PLACE TO WORK , ONCE YOU LEARN YOU JOBS DUTIES, AND HAVING A GREAT PERSONALITY TO HELP PEOPLE. I AM A PERSON WHO ALWAYS GO BEYOND MY JOBS DUTIES TO SEE PEOPLE HAPPY
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Dietary Worker (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYDecember 10, 2013
Brooklyn Hospital Center was a nice size facility that allowed me to explore the entire food service area
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great hospital for working as a technologist or supervisor.
Central Processing Supervisor (Former Employee), Microbiology and Central ProcessingFebruary 1, 2013
Pros: pleasant working environment.
Cons: layoffs
Brooklyn Hospital promotes from within. They recognize talent and education. This was a nice place to work. If you want to learn something new or different, someone will train you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very interactive place to work
Clerical Assistant (Former Employee), Brooklyn, New YorkMarch 15, 2012
Working there was something new. The clerical work is simple after getting the gist of what to do to. The staff and supervisors are very friendly and very helpful. This is an ideal place to work at.