Brooklyn Hospital Center Employee Reviews

Showing all 20 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is never a dull day at work
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYDecember 27, 2016
There is always something going on that your day go by so fast. The working environment was safe and clean. Your co workers help you out when they can
Pros
Your day is never boring
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional work enviorment
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYMarch 11, 2016
co worker were professional.
provided me with some office, and clerical experience
enjoyed the time spent there
learner excellent organization skills
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Medical Assistant (Intern) (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYOctober 1, 2015
a typical day here started with cleaning and ended with cleaning. Cleaned the procedure areas before the patients arrived and cleaned up after closing time. I learned that this job is what I want to do for the rest of my life. The management was awesome and helpful as well as the co-workers worked as one unit. THe most enjoyable part of the job was being in a setting where you helped take care of patients on a daily basis.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning experience
Clerical Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJune 10, 2014
the hardest part of the job is connecting with management, getting to see that sometimes what they think will work doesn't, my co workers strive for patient satisfaction.
Pros
benefits
Cons
no real help from management
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a nice place to work
Credentials Specialist (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYNovember 4, 2015
Co-Workers were social and helpful. It is easy to get to. I definitely enjoyed working here. Work load kept me busy therefore the day went by quickly. the atmosphere was pleasant and everyone worked as a team.
Pros
good place to work
Cons
lunch was to early
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYNovember 23, 2015
The environment is good, need to know how to do the job. The Co-Workers are little intense but mean well. overall good place to work.
Pros
good lunches
Cons
staff not always nice
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too Many Internal Isues
Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 11, 2014
If not for the constant financial issues and poor management this could have been a wonderful facility. Too dependent on outsourcing and consultants.
Pros
Location, a willing and able staff the cafeteria
Cons
Hospital Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great hospital for working as a technologist or supervisor.
Central Processing Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Microbiology and Central ProcessingFebruary 1, 2013
Brooklyn Hospital promotes from within. They recognize talent and education. This was a nice place to work. If you want to learn something new or different, someone will train you.
Pros
pleasant working environment.
Cons
layoffs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Clerical Service Associate (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYAugust 22, 2014
It is a good job, it can be very hard at times. Its very busy , I love working with the babies and mothers . its amazing to be apart of bring a life into the world every day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and able to learn more regarding job
Senior Director (Former Employee) –  BrooklynFebruary 10, 2015
Good working relations with staff and other senior staff, lot of leaning opportunities, very good experience. Co workers were very supportive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lot of empty promises
managment (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYFebruary 24, 2015
Brought in to help make changes, the first changes they made was to replace me. State they want to turn things around, but when things started heating up, they turn their tails.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and show your personality skill
Store Room Clerk (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJanuary 1, 2014
It's a great place to work , once you learn you jobs duties, and having a great personality to help people. I am a person who always go beyond my jobs duties to see people happy
Pros
FREE LUNCH, GREAT TEAM
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very interactive place to work
Clerical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, New YorkMarch 15, 2012
Working there was something new. The clerical work is simple after getting the gist of what to do to. The staff and supervisors are very friendly and very helpful. This is an ideal place to work at.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace environment
PATIENT SERVICES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYOctober 25, 2014
While working in the Home Care Department I learned how to multitask and to adapt quickly to the always changing regulations in the healthcare field.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Understanding of cultural diversity is a must
Director of Security (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYOctober 26, 2014
A nice to work. Administrative staff were professional and maintains good high standards for quality of care for their patients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great start to Nursing school!
Student Nurse (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJanuary 20, 2015
I enjoyed my time in the Cardio-Pulmonary unit. I was able to assist with a variety of patients with dual care issues.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience
Operating Room Clerk (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJuly 2, 2014
It was really a great experience. I learned a lot, i met new people and i would love to work there again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive busy
Clerical Service Associate (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJanuary 19, 2014
typical day very busy discharging pt and babies. Admin mommy ect
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Dietary Worker (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYDecember 10, 2013
Brooklyn Hospital Center was a nice size facility that allowed me to explore the entire food service area
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Brooklyn Hospital Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 20 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.0
Culture
3.4

Brooklyn Hospital Center Reviews by Location