Find companies:
Brooks Automation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
23 reviews

Brooks Automation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great group of people and the ability to be self driven and self managed
Global Transition Program Manager (Current Employee), Portland, ORJuly 8, 2014
Pros: great work environment and really friendly co-workers that can work hard and have fun too
Cons: managing projects in multiple time zones simultaneously
A typical day at work is never typical because the focus and priorities of the position change every day due to dynamic conditions (internal and external) within the various programs under my management. As such, I've learned to increase my flexibility and responsiveness in order to keep abreast of these changing conditions and provide my team with – more... the information they need when they need it and to keep the customer informed on a realy time basis. The management team at Celestica counts on each person to be self managed and supports us where necessary. This is the type of work environment that promotes trust and makes this company an enjoyable place to be, especially considering the quality of the work force. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Weak Leadership
Global Operations Manager (Current Employee), Poway, CAApril 15, 2014
Cons: many
Products are not ready to ship and the stress this puts on the entire organization creates an atmosphere of frustration and sloppiness.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, Good Company
Buyer - Planner, II (Current Employee), Petaluma, CaliforniaDecember 16, 2013
Pros: great people, good working environment, excellent benefits
Cons: don't get hired as a temp, unless you like a factory setting, this site may close and move overseas
I got hired as a Temp to work at Brooks and as a Temp, you really have to remember that you are working for a Factory. It will have it's ups and downs and you need to be mentally & financially ready for slow-downs and shutdowns. Brooks calls all the shots, even though you're employed with R&D Technical. If you are lucky enough to get hired or converted – more... to a full-time Brooks employee, be ready for some really nice benefits. Brooks employees are well taken care of. Long vacations, heath, employee stock purchase, and an incredible amount of training for which you get credit for. Their HQ is in Chelmsford, MA and if you ever need assistance, they are the 1st in line to help. Management of Materials and Operations are really great people to work with. We get to have some fun mixed in with our work. Brooks creates an environment where everyone is treated with respect. If you get the chance to work for Brooks, I highly recommend it – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for!
Administrative Assistant to the Vice President/CIO (Former Employee), Chelmsford, MAAugust 28, 2013
Pros: great benefits
Cons: company (helix technology) was bought out and relocated
Enjoyed the 11 years I worked there; great leadership, employees and team environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Standard corporation HQ office
Network Engineer (Former Employee), Chelmsford, MAApril 23, 2013
Typical days would include resolving network related issues. I learned more about how to support Cisco and Juniper products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fremont campus is crossing automation not really brooks
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee), Fremont, CAApril 3, 2013
This review is for crossing automation which is acquired by brooks. Not a great company to work. The fremont campus is old crossing and they hire and fire people like crazy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, a high-tech company with room to grow
Desktop Service Technician (Former Employee), Chelmsford, MAMarch 5, 2013
Pros: paid time off, room to grow, friendly coworkers, low-stress
Brooks Automation was an awesome place to work. My manager was a terrific person with a great attitude and always wanted to accommodate his employees. It was a nice culture with lots of intelligent people. The company is small but afforded plenty of opportunity to grow. As a contractor I was offered more permanent employment but had to decline due to – more... my education I was pursuing. Brooks offers benefits and perks to their employees like new luxury cars and paid vacations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting place to work - great products
Director of Operations (Former Employee), chelmsford MaFebruary 6, 2013
Pros: exciting products, excellent people, teamwork evident
Great people, great products. Exciting and challenging place to work. People work together to drive improvements and overall culture is very inclusive to all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well balanced company
Sr. Global Customer Care Rep (Former Employee), Chelmsford, MAJanuary 18, 2013
Pros: free coffee and the daily work challanges
Brooks Automation is always challenging and encouraging personal growth. Free internal and external training to help you succeed and grow within. Respectable work environment with a solid, forward looking, vision for the future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work
Welder (Former Employee), Portland, ORJanuary 11, 2013
Pros: great holiday parties, great bosses, lot of communication
Fabricated front end frames for the semi conductor industries. Repaired damaged frames. Welded 3g ans 4g. Coworkers were helpful in assisting. The work is hot, dirty and heavy lifting. The best part of the job was watching frames get built.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long time ago
Account Manager (Former Employee), Sunnyvale, CAJanuary 4, 2013
I worked for a company that was aquired by Brooks and left shortly thereafter.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting company with state of the art products
Technical Sales Support Manager (Current Employee), Chelmsford, MADecember 28, 2012
Fast paced company that has innovative products.
Team culture that resulted in creative solutions and products for the customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Welder (Former Employee), Portland, ORDecember 12, 2012
Pros: christmas parties
Given real opportunities to advance in career. Management listens to employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work enviorment
Re-pair Technician II (Former Employee), Chelmsford, MAOctober 18, 2012
Pros: gas cards
Cons: temp work
Find the robot to repair get the parts inventory the parts look at the work order to see what repair the robot needs follow the OMS on step by step repair when finished repair then test the robot then place proper labels bag and ship. I learned how to repair and test robots. Management was good co-worker were good and fun to work with. The hardest part – more... of the job feeling rushed. the most enjoyable was getting the robot fixed right and shipped on time the feeling of acomplisment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people to work with
Contractor, through Footbridge Engineering (Former Employee), Chelmsford, MASeptember 23, 2012
Utilized AutoCAD to create drawing of cables. worked well with management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Semiconductor Technician (Former Employee), Dallas, TXSeptember 18, 2012
EXCELLENT COMPANY TOO WORK FOR! AND I ENJOYED WORKING THERE..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great international company
Senior Product Manager / Sales Manager (Former Employee), Chelmsford, MAAugust 3, 2012
A great company that fosters an environment in which customers enjoy high levels of service and employees are motivated to deliver top performance directed at customer satisfaction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting work, Good people, Lots to Learn
Mechanical Engineer (Former Employee), Petaluma, CAJune 20, 2012
New product developement environment with lots of challenges to create robust and cost efficient products. Must wear many hats and interact with all departments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working here
Buyer (Former Employee), Portland, ORJune 4, 2012
I spent 3 years working here. It was a place I enjoyed going to work to everyday. The people are great and management was always upfront and honest about everything in the company. We worked hard and we had alot of fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good cultural values and good work/life balance
Technical Support Engineer (Former Employee), Sunnyvale, Ca.May 16, 2012
Pros: values it's employees
Cons: when i worked there understaffed
Brooks is a company that values work/life balance. LThe people within the company are great at sharing ideas, I always found someone that was willing to help me solve problems/ I recommend this company as great to work for