Brooks Sports, Inc. Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Goal oriented for workday and the work week
fork lift driver (Former Employee) –  Sumner, WAJune 30, 2017
Great Team to work with. Very competitive between all, but by end of week the actions by the team is what brings the success for the company. Complete satisfaction for all the hard work in completing our goals.
Pros
Great team members who all joined together to be successful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always a lot of work to do, but a fun, collaborative atmosphere to work in
International Account Specialist (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAMarch 24, 2017
My work involved a lot of emailing with internal and external customers, video-conference calls with distributors, and numerous spreadsheets to communicate information. There was always ample work to be done. Benefits here were excellent - medical, dental, vision, 401(k), etc. There were often weekly runs led by different departments and special company events. Hard work was rewarded as there was opportunity. As a type "A" personality, the only thing I found difficult was having a good work-life balance. For many at the company, it seemed that work was their life and all-consuming. I found that to be true of myself. However, there were several who were able to find a good work-life balance that I envied. You can do it if you discipline yourself and set good boundaries. Overall, a rewarding, positive, fun place to work!
Pros
Consistent schedule, great benefits, fun atmosphere
Cons
Too much work, all-consuming
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits and payed back
Picker/Packer/Shipper (Former Employee) –  Sumner, WAMarch 13, 2017
At work I worked over time when was needed. I enjoyed working with everyone and I loved my job. I am never not doing anything, and I always go for more to grow in my job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going, steady work balance, job security
Shipping Clerk (Current Employee) –  Sumner, WAFebruary 12, 2017
Family friendly cultural work environment, equipment training is available, optional overtime, management is helpful & friendly. Good place to gain experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
teamwrok
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Sumner, WAJanuary 22, 2017
Great company to work for.
Job responsibilities are constantly changing so you are Always learning new things. The hardest part if the job is dealing with other shifts in the thirty minute cross over.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work hard, play hard.
Field Marketing Representative (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CASeptember 28, 2016
Blossoming business with lots of growth potential globally. High standards and expectations with little reward. Lots of team spirit with lots of great co-workers, which makes it a fun place to work. Hardest part of the job is being under compensated. Most enjoyable part is being around co workers.
Pros
Culture and co workers.
Cons
compensations
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Senior Footwear Designer (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAJune 3, 2016
Leadership is not consistent.
Lots of leadership turnover.
People quitting and leaving all the time.
Hard to achieve goals when new V.P.s have their own agendas.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very fun and positive environment workplace.
Consumer Specialist (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAJune 3, 2016
A great team to work with. I've learned so many great skills.
The most enjoyable part of the job is working with such an awesome team.

The hardest part of the job is keeping up with the incoming emails that come in daily,
Pros
Lunch break time is awesome!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People, Fun Company
Marketing (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAMarch 9, 2016
- Very energetic and passionate people in the office, makes work more fun!
- Great perks, between the product and ability to run at work. Very casual and comfortable office.
- Work/Life Balance is tough. A lot of weekend and evenings in the office.
- Not a "work hard and you will get rewarded" place - job advancement is not there. Career paths do not exist.
- A lot of turnover these days.
Pros
Perks and Benefits
Cons
Too many "re-organizational" chages and too often
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to grow your career
Marketing Programs Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAOctober 18, 2015
Really, really nice people! Great products. Great benefits. Brooks is a good place to build your career or have a good job that allows you to maintain a good work-life balance. They promote from within on a fairly-good cadence. Most leaders have been promoted into higher level roles. I LOVED my team. I have never worked with a nicer, smarter, more motivated team!
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
Accounting Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bothell, WASeptember 19, 2015
fun place to work, supportive management.
cross trained in job duties, backed other coworker up when needed.
Communicated with all department's when needed to resolve issues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Walking for 10 hours straight
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Sumner, WAMay 13, 2015
Typical work day consisted of walking while order picking for 8-10 hours a day.

I learned how to order pick and load and unload trucks.

Most of the Managers were friendly, but there were some that were unpleasant to work with.

Got along with co-workers easily.

Hardest part of the job was walking from location to location.

Most enjoyable part of the job was that it was an easy job.
Pros
Simple and easy to learn
Cons
too much walking
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work culture, with the discipline of understanding time management.
3rd Shift Stocker (Former Employee) –  Sumner, WAJanuary 26, 2014
At Brooks Sports I would pick customer order, and or replenish picking location. I learned to pick or replenish with a timely manner also help new temps. with any issues they may face. Management was great at informing workers of daily task and informing us with any extra work that may can be done that day. The most difficult part of the job was to stay attentive throughout the whole shift because of the hours of the shift (8pm-430am). The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to work at your own pace, and not have to work with a team everyday. It would give me a chance to focus on my daily tasks with no interruption.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Superb company
Credit/Collections Specialist (Former Employee) –  Bothell, WAOctober 22, 2012
Fantastic company. Good management, sound business decisions, superior product.
Pros
overall superb company
Cons
they were purchased by another firm
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report

See more Brooks Sports, Inc. reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Brooks Sports, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.8
Culture
4.3

Brooks Sports, Inc. Reviews by Location