Find companies:
Brookstone
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
224 reviews

Brookstone Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxing and Flexible
Customer Service Associate (Current Employee), Mexico, MODecember 20, 2014
Pros: relaxing, flexible
Cons: sitting all day
Working for Brookstone is a very relaxing job. They are very flexible with my school schedule. Plus they have massage chairs in the break room.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
clothes
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVDecember 11, 2014
my favorite job in every aspect culture selling and skills very well trained employees great salary and very kool place to work at
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun job
Seasonal Sales Associate (Former Employee), Tampa, FLDecember 7, 2014
Pros: getting to demonstrate the products
Cons: not allowed to sit even when the store is empty, pressure to make hard sales
This was my first job and I really enjoyed it! My coworkers and managers we're great people and I really enjoyed selling and demonstrating products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun for teens.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Atlanta, GADecember 2, 2014
Worked inside mall. Great company discounts. Very flexible schedules for students.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Place
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FlDecember 2, 2014
Pros: lenghty lunch breaks
Cons: low hours
productive work place, great management. You have to know a lot about the merchandise we have but It's a rewarding experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun fast paced work place
Stockroom Associate (Former Employee), San Jose, CANovember 18, 2014
worked here for the christmas season and had a great time doing it. ive gone back to work here total of 3 times and every experience was a positive one.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Sacramento, CANovember 14, 2014
Pros: mall discount(s)
Cons: short breaks
A typical day at work was us a a team challenging each other and making each other better at meeting our sales goals. I learned various sales techniques and approaches to use. Our staff wasn't very consistent in my time with Brookstone but throughout my time I met a lot of incredible people. The hardest parts were cleaning the entire store after a big – more... rush. The best part was getting "gold", which was when you meet your sales goal for the week, and receiving extra money on my paycheck. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and interesting place to learn about new tech toys.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLNovember 12, 2014
Pros: fun during the holiday season
Cons: poor wage compensations
I personally had a good overall experience but the pay rate and the expectations for sales were not balanced. there also was not a chance to advance unless you were a young person who came in with extended knowledge of Tech toys or previous Tech jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Environment
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Brandon, FLNovember 12, 2014
I learned so much in this company. I was never a very tech person, was not "in" with the latest technology like Ipads, speakers, etc, but the staff and the training made it easier through the process. The management I worked with are all responsible. They made sure the whole team was doing well, and would retrain you if you needed to. Co-workers were – more... fun to work with, and had a very professional attitude. The hardest part for me was learning about the new products, but this was also the most enjoyable part for me. I'm the type of person that loves learning new things everyday. This job I always had to be up to date with every product. Learning about massage chairs was rather entertaining. Seeing that the customers were satisfied with my help was more than enough for me. Creating a relationship with them so they would be long-term customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strange company
General Manager (Current Employee), bostonNovember 5, 2014
the company as a whole is strange, very strange culture, upper management has too much time on their hands and the corporate office has no respect for the field
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Store Manager (Former Employee), Chattanooga, TNNovember 2, 2014
Pros: benefits, great bonuses and incentives, good pto
Cons: stressfull holidays, long hours
Part of the mission statement is to have fun at work. You want to give the customers a fun experience, even if they don't purchase that day, so the overall atmosphere is fun. I learned about how to sell high end products, such as massage chairs and beds. Management was very accessible and caring about employees on a personal level. My co workers were – more... great. The hardest part of the job was the long hours with no overtime for salaried management. Christmas is an enormous part of the business, so 6 day work weeks are required. The most enjoyable part of the job was the day to day work in the store. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Fresno, CAOctober 31, 2014
Pros: customer service, peer support
Cons: only store in central valley. closest store was in san francisco or los angeles
Speciality retail is always fun. seeing all the new products was always an adventure. Best part was sharing knowledge with customers and employees.
The fresno location as the only location in central valley so sometime we didn't see our DM for months, but company kept us involved with peer support.
Not much room for advancement unless you move to another – more... city – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Retail Experience
Sales Associate (Former Employee), KCOctober 27, 2014
I worked part time as a seasonal worker. Wasn't too hard, helped customers find lots of Christmas gifts. Did cash register to sales floor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Store Manager (Current Employee), Wellington, FLOctober 14, 2014
Pros: got to play with toys
Cons: location closed down
I loved working for Brookstone. I learned something new everyday as far as technology goes. I had a great staff to coach and train. I loved being able to help customers find what they were looking for even if it was just teaching them how to use a product. Sometimes it wasn't even Brookstone products you were teaching them,. So I had to have knowledge – more... on multiple electronic devices that were compatible with our devices. I.e. apple, android devices. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good part-time job
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Austin, TXOctober 3, 2014
Pros: meet new people, ways to improve on sales
Cons: on my feet too much, not enough people coming through to go above with sales
A typical day at work is walking around the store, making sure people are finding what the need, trying to sell them things and getting people in the door.
I've learned about competitive sales, different products and how to achieve sales goals.
Direct management is pretty amazing. We can all joke around and act like a family but we can also be serious – more... when necessary. They work well with my scheduling and understand when life happens.
My coworkers are just as great and understanding as the management team.
The hardest part of my job is just standing on my feet for a few hours and sometimes holding products for just as long.
The most enjoyable part is spending time with my coworkers and meeting new people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very well known company with quality products
Address customer service inquiries (Current Employee), Call CenterSeptember 30, 2014
A day consists of answering and completing customers calls.
To answer any questions about the accounts, items and delivery issues. There are several Team Leaders on the floor if we need help.

The best part of the job is satisfying the customers and making them happy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seasonal work
Call Center Associate (Former Employee), Mexico, MOSeptember 25, 2014
Brookstone was just a seasonal job. Nice place to work, great friendly co workers/management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micro management by upper management, that were not in touch with the stores
Store Manager (Former Employee), Orlando, FlSeptember 24, 2014
Pros: great wages
Cons: bankrupt and out of touch
In bankruptcy now, run away... not worth it. The company above the store level is so far out of touch from the reality of happens in the stores. Clueless outside of the store level. Made up reasons to terminate tenured management and close stores to save money for the failing company....
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Exciting work enviorment
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee), Atlanta, GASeptember 18, 2014
Great, Upbeat environment with friendly coworkers. Competitive Sales with great incentive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Staten Island, NYSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: opportunities to grow and advance, great incentives for hard work, great products to sell
Cons: not many except inventory nights
Crafted my selling skills at this place. Had great products to offer to customer. Great incentives for hard work with raises and bonuses. Truly enjoyed how hard work was recognized by management.

1 2 3 4 5

About Brookstone

Need a putting green for the office? How about an alarm clock that responds to your spoken commands? Then Brookstone is the place – Read more

Brookstone Photos