Brose Employee Reviews

Found 73 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fredrick Seals
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Vance, ALJanuary 5, 2017
A typical day for work with me is we go to a meeting before we start everyday. Build at least 600 to 700 parts everyday. managment was ok . i had great co-workers. The hardest part of the job for me was building seats constantly and i wasn't that bad. The most enjoyable part of the job for me is when the machine goes down and there is nothing to do to kill time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and growing company that I enjoyed working at for about 4years
Manufacturing Associate (Former Employee) –  Vance, ALJanuary 27, 2017
Brose is a good company to work for, and the management team is very supportive and understanding. The company is continuing too grow. I had the pleasure of working with a group of hard working individuals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad but not great
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Vance, ALFebruary 7, 2017
The pay is decent. Most team leaders are very nice. Upper management does not care much for their employees but if you do your job you'll be alright. It's a simple boring factory job.
Pros
Good coworkers
Cons
Short breaks. Lunches are expensive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Tuscaloosa, ALDecember 13, 2016
its a great job but they wouldn't hire you on no matter how hard you worked it never seemed to be good enough, a lot of favoritism from higher ups and team leaders,
Pros
good people to work around
Cons
higher ups only care about themselves and showed no appriciation
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good growing company, with lots of opportunity
Manager (Former Employee) –  Tuscaloosa, ALAugust 30, 2016
Management at Brose is implementing development programs to ensure talented workers remain at Brose. Co-workers are nice and agreeable, despite differences of opinion.

Hardest part of the job is maintaining drive, with the expansion of the company many projects exist along with many opportunities for development, you are always challenged at Brose or you are actively trying to limit your responsibilities. I have never been around a HR department that cared for the workforce more.
Pros
Sky is the limit for a motivated employee
Cons
Work load is high, many things to do.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for hardworkers and self starters
Line Operator (Former Employee) –  Warren, MIFebruary 8, 2017
Nice people. And also a steady work paced job. Clean environment! Overtime as much as you need once you have the job down packed and they see you can handle operating the machines.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My opinions about Brose
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  New Boston, MI 48164August 16, 2016
A typical day at Brose was busy, fast paced work environment inspected parts on the assembly line. I would make 145 parts in one hour, busy with a lot of work and opportunity for growth. Very repetitive. co-workers are helpful.good work environment. Breaks are
provided. Food is provided supervisors are helpful but not lenient.
Pros
Shut down for the Christmas Holiday.
Cons
No real training on how to do the job correctly.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay great place
Rework (Former Employee) –  Warren, MIJanuary 11, 2017
Great worker, great manager, supervisor was okay. Pay was gos and their raises, were good! They fire you for the littlest things but they are a good company over all. Hilo drivers were fliers but they do their job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i give overal 4 stars
Operator, assembly (Former Employee) –  New Boston, MINovember 22, 2016
It is good company constantly approving. At the time just opened I worked there awesome team. I learned many things and ways to improve quality and speed.
Pros
benefits
Cons
no room to advance alot family oriented job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, management sucks.+
Financial Accountant (Former Employee) –  Tuscaloosa, ALJuly 24, 2016
Awesome company to work for but the management in the Finance department was below standard and the work life balance was horrible because we were all new and trying to get a handle on the job. The turnover rate in the finance department was high due to the manager's lack of management skills.
Pros
Shut down for the Christmas Holiday.
Cons
No real training on how to do the job correctly.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  ALDecember 26, 2016
I loved the crew I worked with before saving the company. My manager knew how to talk to the crew when there was a problem with the production. Great job to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Vance, ALDecember 27, 2016
good place to work hard work good people money good team work everyone worked good together did whatever it took to get the job done with each other help
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Logistics Planner
Logistics GECOS Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Vance, ALNovember 15, 2016
My overall goal is to meet the companies expectations to fulfill company goals. The atmosphere was a great and had an excellent learning system.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Vance alNovember 1, 2016
Great work place to work if you looking for a place to move up within the company this is the place to be with great benefits with good pay as well with no lay off
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to be
Quality Technician (Current Employee) –  Auburn Hills, MIOctober 3, 2016
Nice place to work, I been here for almost two years and the people are fantastic. It takes a long time for me as a contract to get hired. I been here 17month and still contract.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fast pace work environmnt
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Tuscaloosa, ALAugust 8, 2016
Very repetitive. co-workers are helpful. good work environment. Breaks are provided. Food is provided. supervisors are helpful but not lenient.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cashier
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Vance, ALJune 23, 2016
i was at the drive thru window everyday unless we were short in the cooking area. I knew all of the aspects of jack. I enjoyed them until they would work with my school schedule.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brose
Assembler (Current Employee) –  New Boston, MIMay 28, 2016
The company is great, the facility I work is a clean environment. They will put you right to work, it's a family enivorment since were working 6 days a week lol
Pros
only 8 hours per day
Cons
moving to different job tasks with no explanation.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Factory setting where deadlines are crucial
Machinist (Former Employee) –  Tuscaloosa, ALMarch 22, 2016
This job requires constant attention. As an employee, there are multiple deadlines that need to be strictly met so the warehouse is a much more serious environment. It is easily to become stressed out due to the overseas managers wanting higher or lower productions numbers depending on the day.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My kind of job. Fast past, organized great Management
Door Assembler (Former Employee) –  Vance, ALJanuary 19, 2016
A typical day at Brose starts off great come in my mind goes straight to work. I learned good people skills. Management was great stayed on top of there job managed the floor well. Co-worker knew how to work as a unit. Hardest part was second shift not showing up for work. I enjoyed my station kept me busy
Pros
Free lunch on certain days
Cons
Being asked to come early and get off late
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Brose. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 120 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.3
Culture
3.7