Find companies:
Broward College
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
75 reviews

Broward College Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great environment for learning and advancement
Anatomy and Physiology Tutor (Current Employee), Coconut Creek, FLOctober 13, 2014
A typical day consists of teaching Nursing students new skills, assisting Anatomy and Physiology students with lecture and lab, and collaborating with the staff to ensure Academic Success.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Admissions Specialist (Current Employee), Pembroke Pines, FLSeptember 24, 2014
Pros: great company
Cons: little pay
Registering students and processing transcripts
Great employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
teaching
Adjunct Professor- Aviation Department (Current Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLSeptember 15, 2014
I only work part time at this school, 1 day a week but the pay is not too bad and it is fun interacting with students.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment
Accounting Education Manager (Former Employee), Miramar, FLAugust 21, 2014
This is a self paced environment. Although there is minimal direction, a resourceful person will be very successful here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Private tutor
Tutor (Current Employee), VariedJuly 22, 2014
Pros: independance
Cons: no benefits
Working independently allowed me to be creative with my student helping her to produce A+ papers and an overall A+ in the class. Being a private tutor I am not working for the school but for one of its students.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tutor Students Broward College
Tutor students (Former Employee), Davie, FLJuly 5, 2014
Pros: no commuting necessary from classes to job.
Cons: just part-time
A typical day at work, I had to be available for any help needed by students, from questions about their Computer's Literacy Projects, to troubleshoot any hardware or software issues that might happen.
I had to troubleshoot the computers, printers in the Computer Lab. Also, per student's request deploy computers with the Operating system needed for – more... practice. That procedure was done, by ghosting several images to the computers.I also had to solve Staff problems and provide assistance to their requests. The most enjoyable part of the job was teaching students, and feel the satisfaction of helping others. I also enjoyed learning something new everyday about technology. It was a work-study job, so I was working part time, and studying part-time Networking Administration. I really enjoyed working in a education environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company with good management
Science department, Adjunct Faculty (Current Employee), Davie, FlJune 30, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: short 15 min. cofee break
My experience with FMC (Florida medical center) was very interesting and helpful because it was my first work in Florida. Usually I started my work from the computer to print orders for blood drawing. Professionally, it took me about 6 month to be familiar with details of my new work. My manager and co-worker were very helpful and ready to answer any – more... questions. The hardest part of the job was night shift. The most enjoyable part is communication with my friends and hollydays – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent worker and over achiever
Student Life Assistant Coordinator (Former Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLJune 4, 2014
Pros: free lunch, long breaks, and flexiable schedule
Cons: short work hours, less office space and not a lot of opportunity
honest worker, can achieve anything put to mind. I enjoy helping out with the students, I love all my co-workers, and love to be challenge to better myself with life obstacles. the most enjoyable part of day is being able to make guest or co-worker smile. the hardest part was learning to work the copy/scan machine but I got it working then it became – more... by best friend. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intercultural environment
Spanish Tutor, Lab Assistant and Peer Mentor (Current Employee), Coconut Creek, FLMay 30, 2014
• Provide students with specific instructions on the use of the learning lab resources to enhance learning and increase student success.
• Assess student workbook exercises for accuracy and provide feedback to the students to increase learning.
• Develop and implement lab operations and evaluations involving students and staff.
• Create weekly communication – more... sessions with bi-lingual students and students enrolled in Spanish classes to enhance and reinforce learning. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment to meet new people and help students with advisement
Temporary Worker (Former Employee), Davie, FLMay 15, 2014
A typical day at work consisted of filing papers and talking with students over the phone. I learned more people skills and how to manage appointments. The management and co-workers were extremely professional and were always eager to help students. The hardest part of the job was keeping up with all the new faces but it also proved to be the best part – more... of the job because I was able to meet new people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
open space for learning
Student (Current Employee), Coconut Creek, FLMay 9, 2014
great teachers and equipment for learning of new technologies
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Math Tutor (Current Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLMay 4, 2014
Pros: they pay healthcare for part-timers
Cons: short breaks
HR is slow to react but it's a good place to work overall. They listen to what you have to say and consider changes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Coconut Creek, FLMay 1, 2014
The Greatest Part of the Job are the individuals you meet and the relationships you gain.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work and learn.
Experiential Lab Tutor I (Former Employee), Hollywood, FLApril 30, 2014
Pros: by tutoring students, i became more proficient in my skills in maya, also got to work with third generation 27 inch i7 imacs.
Cons: computer lab had issues with software and computer upgrades
Evaluating the computers in the lab.
Optimize lab computers for performance and software.
Help students understand the software or the iMac computer.
Help students understand graphic/ multimedia design language.
Create flyers for the multimedia department
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun exciting place to work
Buyer Bookstore Administration (Current Employee), Davie, FlaApril 30, 2014
Pros: excellent benefits
Cons: some time working long hours
Purchase supplies for a student body of 60,000
Great co-workers
Nice holiday time off
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A college that emphasizes community inside and outside classroom
Adjunct instructor, Department of English (Current Employee), Davie, FLApril 26, 2014
An enjoyable place to work. Superiors work with your schedule. The students require more attention to feedback, but their appreciation makes the work worthwhile.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Broward College taught me leadership skills, and helped me to become a better person.
New Student Orientation Assistant (Current Employee), Coconut Creek, FLApril 25, 2014
On a typical day at Broward College, I have to be infront of a classroom, full of new students, and present a 3 hour powerpoint presentation. This position, allowed me to gain experience in delivering effective messages through powerpoint slides and allowed me to gain public speaking skills. In this position, it required me to build a strong bond with – more... my coworkers, because it was important for for my coworkers and I to work as a team, in order for our presentations to run smoothly and be organized. The most enjoyable part of my job is that i get to meet people from all different types of backgrounds. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A family environment
Campus Technology Officer (Current Employee), Coconut Creek, FLMarch 13, 2014
A great place to work, friendly environment.

The college work environment makes you feel like your part of a family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with nice people.
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Weston, FLFebruary 17, 2014
Pros: free coffee cockies chips
every body that i have had the pleasure to work with have been really nice and easy to get along with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liked working with students
Gym Superior (Former Employee), Coconut Creek, FLFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: students
Cons: pay was very little
My name really got spread around the campus as the great guy in the college guy that really helps you to get in shape.

1 2 3 4