Find companies:
Broward College
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
71 reviews

Broward College Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Location 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Admissions/Registration Specialist (Former Employee), Pembroke Pines, FLJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: easy job
Cons: n/a
Good work place if in school and need part-time work. flexible schedule for school purposes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Admin
Administration (Former Employee), Davie, FLJanuary 7, 2014
Four day summer work schedule. Great Dean. Staff was very nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Broward College Review Summary
Instructor and Administrative Specialist II (Current Employee), Pembroke Pines, FLJanuary 2, 2014
Pros: great employment opportunities
Cons: employment contracts are too short
A typical day at Broward College consist of helping students and faculty accomplish their goals. For example, students are always in need of assistance with their school schedules, and majority of our full-time faculty members need assistance with technology. Providing my services has helped me to get promoted and expand my unlimited knowledge of modern – more... technology and public relations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heavy work flow must be a hard worker to last but it was ok.
Small Equipment Operator (Former Employee), Davie, FLDecember 23, 2013
I learned to use a lot of different equipment, the job gave a lot of experience in work with and around people and co-workers. A day at work consisted grounds maintenance, from picking up paper, setting up for an event, pressure cleaning, painting, to cutting grass. There was a lot of manger changing, but I had some of the best co-workers. The best – more... part about working for this company was, great co-workers, not being confined and the benefits of the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional atmosphere
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLDecember 12, 2013
Pros: enjoyed the various college events
Cons: temporary position; low salary
Great atmosphere and co-workers, Continuous learning...great!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its gets a little busy at times but our flow of track and staff still makes it fill as if its no line no waiting. Friendly environment!
Senior Registration Specialist- Full-Time (Current Employee), Davie, FLDecember 10, 2013
Pros: flexibility, tuition exemption
Cons: one hour lunch break
My typical day at work involves servicing students with all registration process. I believe getting an education and degree will take you far in life. My co-workers are very intelligent, nice and friendly. Their isn't a hard part about my job but when difficult situations occur im able to tackle them with the knowledge and expericence I have here for – more... over seven and a half years. Im well rounded in just about everything I do. my enjoyable part of my job is working with a wonderful group a staff members. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Received my teaching certificate there
Teacher Aide (Former Employee), Pembroke Pines, FL.November 22, 2013
Pros: i received my degree
Cons: it was difficult on line
It was on line and worked well with my work schedule. It was only a year which was great!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace work place.
Customer Service/Inventory (Former Employee), Pompano Beach, FLNovember 14, 2013
Pros: customer service based
Cons: n/a
Its always a rush during the day, but your fellow co-workers make it fun and a positive thing. Everyone works hard so its never one person doing more than someone else.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Broward College
Broward College (Former Employee), North Campus in Coconut CreekNovember 2, 2013
I enjoyed working at Broward College because I had the opportunity to work in different fields (helping Advisors and Professors as well as the summer college program which was open for teenagers to give them a taste of college) and with some very amazing and from whom I learned a great deal from. I guess the most difficult part of my job was not having – more... access to certain fields in order to research and find out where the problem originated. I enjoyed working with all the staff and the students. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace with friendly supervisors and coworkers
ACCOUNTING TUTOR / LAB ASSISTANT (Current Employee), Coconut Creek, FLOctober 14, 2013
If you are currently enrolled in school, working at Broward College is very beneficial because of flexible work schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
SPORTS INFORMATION DIRECTOR (Current Employee), Davie, FLOctober 13, 2013
Pros: growth, opportunity, flexible, management, benefits
Cons: bureaucracy
Broward College is an excellent place to work for many reasons. They offer great benefits for both part-time and full-time employees and training is always available to improve yourself in your field or to become familiar with other desired fields.

The most positive aspect is that management is always open to new ideas, concepts, and advancement. The – more... most challenging aspect of my particular position is being able to to obtain the necessary funding for our department to consistently implement and manage these new ideas or concepts. This generally creates a lot of compromise and thus the quality of our final product can be quite limited at times. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As of recent events at the central campus. Get your degree and leave
Campus Safety Officer-CCTV Officer (Current Employee), Davie, FLSeptember 28, 2013
Pros: benefits, co-workers
Cons: management, yearly rotation of schedules
Get job, but too many personal issues with the management of Broward College from the Sgt. to the top. my advice is to use the education benefits and complete a degree, then leave because if your not a particular person of there ideal candidate such as ex. police, military, corrections, etc, you wont be there for lone.

The Co-Workers are great, except – more... for the interim Cpl. supervisor that recently got there promotions. All supervisors from before 2010 are great,but the new staffing don't have a clue how to run the department, lots of Overtime, Call-outs, Resignation because of mismanagement. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and fun place to get involved in.
Student Ambassador (Current Employee), Pembroke Pines, FLSeptember 16, 2013
Student Ambassador
• I am a great leader representative where I meet a lot of new people build communication and customer service skills.
• Working in association with student life and SGA to set up every event on campus.
• Helping Admission and advising offices with student applications; help student register for classes and solve registrations errors.
 – more... Direct campus tours to new students; make and answering phone calls as well.
• Maintain quality control/satisfaction records, constantly seeking new ways to improve customer service. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive place to work
Student assistant (Former Employee), FLSeptember 13, 2013
A typical day I work would be, I come in put my bag down sing in go strait to filling paper, running errands, helping students out who might have any questions. About two to three hours, I switch position with my co worker who leaves for that day. I become the front desk assistant which contains of :Performed all general office duties including answering – more... an 8 line phone system while checking students in for their appointments and making sure they have the proper documents for their appointments. I learned that I can multitask very well and love helping others. My co workers are all good at what they do, we workers as a team and that is how we get things done in the office. the most enjoyable part of that job was helping the student singing up for school and to see the excitement in their faces when they come out and thank me. If I did not have to leave for school, most likely I would still be working there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interact with diverse group of people daily
Safety Officer (Current Employee), Pembroke Pines, FLSeptember 10, 2013
Pros: room for growth
Cons: short hours
Very busy work environment yet beneficial. Walking and standing for long periods, must be helpful, work at a faast pase.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Broward College is a good place to work.
ACCOUNTANT - BOOKSTORES (Current Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLSeptember 2, 2013
Good place to work with very good benefits. Plenty of time off, and good people working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great people and great place to work
Administrative Specialist III (Former Employee), Fort Lauderdale FlaAugust 22, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: it was a temparory position
On a regular day check email and do research and form a excel spreadsheet with the information that I found.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the top ten college in the Southeast
Student (HIM) (Current Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLAugust 6, 2013
Pros: campus locations throughout broward county
Cons: can't think of any.
Professors work with the student all the way. Lots of online and night classes offered for working professionals. Students can escalate issues easily to the dean. Recommend Broward College especially for their BSN and HIM program.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Student & Office Assistant (Former Employee), Davie, FLAugust 4, 2013
Broward taught me a lot of values task and overall life lessons for personal and business
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment with many opportunity to grow in customer service.
Student Life Coordinator (Former Employee), Pembroke Pines, FLJuly 17, 2013
Pros: working at my college
Cons: only part-time possition
Reviewed calendar of events, help prepare what was needed for upcoming events, called new or returning talents for future events that were to be held at the college, and wrote up contract for director’s approval.
I learned great customer service skills, how to plan and execute large events, and working with a team to complete many tasks.
Management – more... was well organized, they were very open to questions, and taught my co-workers and I what we should and should not do.
My co-workers were like a family away from home, always willing to give a helping hand.
Hardest thing at my job was write the contracts the way my director wanted them.
Most enjoyable part of my job was seeing the final event take place without a hitch. – less