Brunswick Corporation Employee Reviews

Found 98 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible pay for the job.
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INMarch 13, 2017
I worked as a temp for 9 months before they hired me on. They then hired me October 15 so they wouldn't have to pay me holiday pay for Christmas and New Years.
Pros
None
Cons
Garbage pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace, fun, good hours
Cook (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, ALMarch 8, 2017
Very fun workplace, always something new to be involved each day. Very good staff that cares about their workplace trying to keep it up with other of the same type companies around.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
brunswick zone
Cashier (Former Employee) –  North Brunswick, NJFebruary 27, 2017
great job if you are into the bowling culture. being part of the biggest bowling alley on the east coast has its difficulties. having to explain to patrons that the lanes they see before them are not empty they are reversed
Pros
flexible schedule
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people were great
Senior Accounting Analyst (Former Employee) –  Lake Forest, ILFebruary 22, 2017
I had a great group of people that I worked with there. We had a bowling league that was really fun and I still keep in contact with a lot of people. The only bad thing was the downturn in the economy in 2006 and people stopped buying boats so I got laid off.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast evironment
Warranty repair (Former Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INFebruary 20, 2017
this place had a fast and engaging work place environment I learned a lot of skills while working here from wiring helms to replacing pontoon boat floats
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed the customers
Cashier / League Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJanuary 31, 2017
Working with new people everyday. Seeing different cultures and having many different conversations. Helping other with locating items and returning items.
Pros
The people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No job security.
Salary employee (Former Employee) –  Fond du Lac, WIJanuary 10, 2017
They set you up to fail and when you ask for help, you dont grt it. Poorly managed and very behind the times. Not a good place for stability. The only good thing is they have an on site cafeteria, but is only available on first shift.
Pros
Co workers are friendly
Cons
Management is terrible
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
yep
WareHouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INDecember 18, 2016
its a good place to work but sometimes they set you up for failure if u are a group lead or supervisor you can get fired very easily.. good company though
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Confidentiality is key
Snack Bar Attendant (Current Employee) –  Avondale, AZDecember 6, 2016
Too many employees knowing about management decisions.
Employees shouldn't know about salaries or drama , also no true training in certain departments.
Pros
Staff
Cons
Staff
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice pay
Final Finish (Current Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INNovember 10, 2016
they offer lots of overtime. they will train you to do the job. very safe environment. very fast paced. I have learned lots.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company. Great Benefits
Senior Logistics Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Eagan, MNNovember 1, 2016
Good company to work for with great benefits. A bit of an old school cover your backside middle management culture persists, however Senior management is very solid.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun place to work
Tube line Welder (Current Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INOctober 27, 2016
not a bad place to work and learn. I think we build the best and badest pontoon boats on the planet. Great benefits package
Pros
Awesome coworkers
Cons
Never know what time your getting off
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Front-End Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Naperville, ILSeptember 21, 2016
Getting onto the phones and greeting customers that would visit the center. Taking down messages and knowing promotions.
Pros
Good environment
Cons
Work would sometimes become less vigourus.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Healthy working environment
Oracle DBA (Former Employee) –  Schiller Park, ILAugust 3, 2016
It was a good experience, colleagues are helpful , well informed and technically sound management , which care about you work-life balance. Supportive
Pros
Environment was good.
Cons
Limited room to grow.
Was this review helpful?Yes8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company was great
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Margate, FLMay 19, 2016
Brunswick Bowling and Billiards was great.

Great benefits of 401K with matching and profit sharing.

The company helped develop me at a young age through the ranks in the company into a General Manager. They understood work/life balance and even helped fund my schooling with their tuition reimbursement program.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with bowling, pool room and a game room
Sales Specialist (Former Employee) –  Mount Prospect, ILMay 18, 2016
Busy bowling center. My job was to Increase group event and league bowling revenue. Best co-workers anyone can ask for. Poorly managed at time.
Pros
Discounted bowling, good benefits
Cons
Poorly managed
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micromanagers
Manufacturing Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INMay 12, 2016
It paid the bills, but unfortunately the ebb and flow of the business meant that the needs fluctuated from week to week and thus Saturdays came frequent.
Pros
Most employees were easy to work with
Cons
Management micromanaged everything
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They will throw you under the bus without a second thought
inbound storekeeper/hilo driver (Former Employee) –  Lowell, MIMay 11, 2016
-The union is controlled by the company, when I was let go the union cut me a check for my union dues and deleted me off their records so that they didn't have to help me out; and miraculously every time a new union contract comes along and brunswick wants a change made they will have a union steward make the change in exchange for a cozy office job directly with the company.
-management and most of the trainers wont treat you like a human being.
-when it comes time to your last review and your not friends with the right people they will point blank tell you they lied on your review to get you out of there so that they don't have to give you a payraise.
-company brags once a month in a meeting to all their employees how they gross billions but then they go on to say that they cant afford to give their employees a cost of living raise
-management only cares about how much money they are getting and how they can promote their friends, no one else

bottom line - RUN AS FAR AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY AS POSSIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Pros
none
Cons
horrible management, you get treated like dirt if your lucky
Was this review helpful?Yes16No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Palm coast they run you to the ground
Lead (Former Employee) –  Flagler County, FLMay 7, 2016
The paid is great . You cannot be late ,if you are late you will receive warning and then be written up. Its production if your parts not there . Well you better hurry up when part arrives your on a dead line. You are just a number here. Managers are the worst since its there the ones in the hot seat. There is a big turn around
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't do it
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  West Covina, CAApril 8, 2016
Your hard work and dedication mean nothing to them. they will use you for as long as they can before they throw you under the bus.
Was this review helpful?Yes8NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Brunswick Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 109 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.0
Culture
3.2
64%

CEO Approval

Based on 25 ratings
Add your rating