BTS Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful
Resturant (Former Employee) –  Visalia, CAFebruary 4, 2017
Wasn't a good environment
Had to work really fast
Couldn't speak Spanish only English
Had to keep our Area clean
I worked 5 days a week 6hrs each day
Hardest park was that the manager would be mean to the coworkers
Pros
They would give me extra hours
Cons
It was so stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
l loved working there
Truck Driver Class A (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJanuary 8, 2017
when the one dispatcher left, the work load was not the same. was not making the money I was making when she was there. had two different unions in the company which I didn't understand
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved this job
Office Assistant (Current Employee) –  Spring Lake, NCJanuary 5, 2017
I loved working here it was very relaxed, welcoming. Management was great, they understand things come up that you may be late or call out of work. on a daily basis, I logged checks into the computer system, I was given a paid hour lunch daily.
Pros
1 hour lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Environment
Telecommunications Engineer (Former Employee) –  SudanOctober 20, 2016
Professional Environment and great place to work in with promising horizon for advancement , I am really glad to be working in such a fine organization .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Summary
Lead Infrastructure Liason (Former Employee) –  Beckley, WVAugust 13, 2016
This was a startup company with great potential however it failed due to economic circumstances. Good management and team of techs, good environment and morale. Overall great place to work wish it did not close so soon.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Senior Consultant; Strategy & Innovation (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 6, 2016
BTS is a great company to start a post MBA career. It feels in many ways like business school continued. It will sharpen your business chops and give you a level of access to senior executives(internal and external) unheard of at other firms.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic Work envoirnment
Lead Infrastructure Liaison (Former Employee) –  Beckley, WVApril 26, 2016
Great small company with potential for growth. Shame it had to close its doors. Had a lot of diversity and experiences with this company and my coworkers. Great management and a lot of fun and adventure.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
driver (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOApril 5, 2016
caring will to work with you dispatch honest take care of their employees work to keep their equipment in good working order
Pros
insurance paid
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  San Marcos, CAApril 19, 2015
I loved working with all the different woman raising money for non-profits. I enjoyed planning events and learning marketing. I enjoyed the conventions and had high hopes for this company
Pros
Working with woman who wanted to change the world
Cons
Working for woman who drank too much
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exciting, but company needs better direction to stand apart from competition
Scriptwriter (Current Employee) –  Conshohocken, PAFebruary 24, 2015
Fun and relaxed place to work (Philly/Conshohocken office) where everyone eats lunch together and talks and jokes together. Other offices where more salespeople work have a different feel. For the most part, projects at BTS are exciting and fun to work on. You have the chance to build new solutions and experiences (digital, classroom and other event-based products) for clients and really wow them. The work life balance is usually good, except for the occasional emergency and weekend work, and the benefits are good. However, the company could use help deciding what it wants to be. It doesn't have the clear value proposition that some other training/consulting companies do. Is it a training/learning company or a strategic consulting company? The leaders are still trying to figure that out. This has led to some downstream problems, confusion, frustration, arguments over priorities, etc. But overall it's a pretty good company to work for.
Pros
Free gym in Philadelphia office, free coffee and snacks, nice views.
Cons
Fifth floor, so it takes a while to walk down when there's a fire drill
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great co-workers and management
Test Analyst (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COJanuary 26, 2015
Worked offsite so didn't interact much contact with the local office or Corp office. When support was needed they responded fast and kept track of any further needs. Hours were flexable and sometime very long when the job required support.
Pros
flexable hours, good pay
Cons
out of touch with what is going on
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive, fast faced environment
Director, Engagement Management (Current Employee) –  SeatleMarch 17, 2014
Positive, fast faced environment.
Great if you excel at context switching.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working innovating company
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 6, 2014
A great place to start off your career in learning the strategy of recognized companies. Hard working but a company that enjoys to have fun. Extremely intelligent individuals working here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I'm the owner
Owner/Consultant (Current Employee) –  Bloomingdale, NJFebruary 15, 2014
I own this company so I really can't review it. Working for yourself is not as simple as it once was.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rail crews were great to drive
chauffer (Former Employee) –  Battle Creek, MISeptember 12, 2013
responsible for driving rail crews safety and in a timely manner from point a to point b.
keep vehicle maintained and fueled for next driver.
Pros
great as I love driving
Cons
co workers jealous cause it was my second job and I made more than them
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the deductions are horrible
Driver (Current Employee) –  Farmers Branch, TXMay 7, 2013
lots of driving and unloading inconsistent loads bad dispatching.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not challenging
Office Assistant/Receptionist (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOFebruary 13, 2013
Small company with not much room for advancement in my position.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report

See more BTS reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BTS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 31 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.3
Culture
3.7