Buchanan Ingersoll & Rooney PC Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Tier 3 Desktop Support (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PASeptember 25, 2016
This was a good job, but only a short term contract assignment, to rebuild 400 computers with Windows 7 64 bit and additional RAM and testing.

I would interview lawyers and secretaries and other workers to save their computer files and such things as network printers and other specific needs.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Short term contract job
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work/Life Balance
Records Specialist (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, VAMay 9, 2016
The work/life balance is good for my family and I. My commute is nice and well is the location of this site. The schedule flexible is good as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Records Specialist/Office Assistant (Current Employee) –  Princeton, NJJanuary 13, 2016
Buchanan Ingersoll & Rooney, is a great job to work at. My co-workers are very nice and helpful. My mangers are very understanding.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent law firm
Document Services Operator (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAOctober 7, 2015
Excellent large sized law firm that awards it's employees great experience and exposure. I would highly recommend to anyone looking.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place
Facilities & Office Support (Former Employee) –  Newark, NJSeptember 22, 2015
Very good place to work. Good pay, just not enough room to grow and advance. Co workers are very nice. Management is not bad either.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff, very friendly people.
Business Development Assistant (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAMay 27, 2014
The staff at Buchanan are very friendly and they generally look out for each other. Makes working there a lot easier to know you can build your bridges and work with others in the firm to get your job done.
Pros
Excellent health care benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This firm had many positives
Intellection Property Assistant (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, VAJanuary 30, 2014
This firm treated me very well. I worked for some really nice lawyers and patent agent. We worked very hard but felt appreciated.

Hardest part of job was getting everything done during the day.

Most enjoyable were the employees. I had good friends there and we worked well together
Pros
good bosses, close to home, good benefits
Cons
sometimes too much work made for a too-long day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High pressure workplace
Legal Secretary (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAOctober 15, 2013
High pressure workplace but no room for advancement; teamwork suggested by administration but unfortunately the enforcement of teamwork does not happen
Pros
good salary
Cons
no room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
RECORDS TECHNICIAN / ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 21, 2012
I had a decent run At Buchanan Ingersoll & Rooney, PC. They hired me from an employment agency and after six months, hired me full time.
Pros
decent people
Cons
no promotion from within
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Buchanan Ingersoll & Rooney PC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.7
Culture
3.9

Buchanan Ingersoll & Rooney PC Reviews by Location