BUCKEYE ELEMENTARY SCHOOL DISTRICT Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Bus Driver (Current Employee) –  Medina, OHAugust 27, 2017
Everyone there is nice and respectful. My first year everyone helped me out and everyone helps everyone out one way or another. The supervisor tries his hardest to help everyone out to make there work easier
Pros
Good healthcare, dental care and eye care
Cons
Not many hours and make my healthcare expensive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a pretty good place to work. Mostly nice people.
School Bus Driver/ Maintenance. (Current Employee) –  Buckeye, ARJune 19, 2017
I have worked at Buckeye for almost a year. It's a good place to work. The downside for me is the distance I have to drive to work and back. I am forced to have a long lunch break so as a result my work-day is pretty long. I leave my house a little before 6:00 a.m. and get home about 4:30 p.m.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Accounts Payable Specialist (Former Employee) –  Buckeye, AZDecember 19, 2015
The best part of this job is the staff! The district office is very new and it is beautiful, huge cubicles. They have implemented paperless accounts payable and new procedure to streamline the job. I highly recommend this company.
Pros
Staff, Environment, Management.
Cons
Tolerated 1 staff member who had bully, Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An okay place to work
Kindergarten Teacher (Current Employee) –  Buckeye, AZApril 12, 2015
I love my kiddos. The politics and testing is overwhelming, but no different than most places. There are some great families and staff members.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great District To Work For!
Elementary Teacher (Current Employee) –  Buckeye, AZDecember 28, 2014
Buckeye Elementary School District is a great district to work for. The district and faculty are definitely passionate about student success and committed to providing a world class education to students!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding position helping special needs students
Special Education Teacher (Current Employee) –  Buckeye, AZMay 4, 2014
I am a resource room teacher for grades 5-8. It is a rewarding experience to see the students grow and achieve academic success. I rotate between "pushing in" to the general education classrooms and "pulling out" for small group instruction at a separate location.
Pros
Rewarding / Close to home
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting Education Career working with children
Special Ed/Resource Assistant (Current Employee) –  Buckeye, AZJune 2, 2013
Provide support for children with moderate to severe learning and/or behavioral disabilities in grades K-8.

Communicate with teachers, parents, occupational therapists, physical therapists, speech therapists, psychologists and counselors to plan and implement curriculum based on children’s individual needs.

Monitor and test to meet individual needs of each child on case load.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great administrative support
Teacher (Former Employee) –  Buckeye, AZDecember 19, 2012
I enjoyed my time working for this district. The work day goes from 7:30 AM to 4 PM.
Pros
administrative support, benefits
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BUCKEYE ELEMENTARY SCHOOL DISTRICT. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
5.0
Compensation/Benefits
4.3
Job Security/Advancement
4.8
Management
5.0
Culture
5.0

BUCKEYE ELEMENTARY SCHOOL DISTRICT Reviews by Location