Find companies:
Bucknell University
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 reviews

Bucknell University Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Assistant Business Intelligence Analyst (Current Employee), Lewisburg, PAApril 4, 2014
This position gave me a great opportunity to develop and polish the necessary skills within BI field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great university to work for!
Assistant Women's Volleyball Coach (Former Employee), Lewisburg, PAJanuary 8, 2014
My time at Bucknell was great. The athletic staff has a great working relationship with the rest of the university. Management of the volleyball team was demanding but realistic and positive. Working with the athletes posed some challenges due to the lifestyle they were accustomed to before joining our team, but seeing the students grow and learn was – more... the most rewarding experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful educational institution
Head Volleyball Coach (Former Employee), Lewisburg, PADecember 10, 2013
My years at Bucknell afforded me an opportunity to work with many wonderful people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Carpenter, Grounds Maint., Warehouse,Custodian (Former Employee), Lewisburg, PAOctober 29, 2013
Pros: great people, job security
Cons: not many
I had many different jobs on campus. Enjoyed working with different people on a daily basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great after school job
Food Server (Former Employee), Lewisburg, PAJune 6, 2013
Basically 5-9 and work weekends. It's a fun job, and you meet alot of great people. Only drawback is having to put up with college kids.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collaborative and friendly work environment
Organic Chemical Research (Current Employee), Lewisburg, PAApril 10, 2013
Bucknell University offers ample research opportunities and quality education for anyone seeking an MS in chemistry. The faculty is top notch, there's a lot of collaboration between labs, and the curriculum for the MS in Chemistry program is a great combination of all chemistry disciplines. 5 stars all the way.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Teaching Assistant (Current Employee), Lewisburg, PAJanuary 3, 2013
Pros: great co-workers
Cons: nothing
Gives you an deeper look into how the structure of a company is run. Demanding but yet very rewarding to see your students achieve at a high level.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful Campus Many Exceptional Students
Professors Assistant, Education Department (Former Employee), Lewisburg, PAJuly 26, 2012
In addition to a variety of projects and enhancements to the professor's work-flow, it was a true added bonus to learn from him on a one-one basis about the problems facing education today, early childhood development, etc. It was akin to taking college level courses (grad and undergrad) where you were the only student and interacted/engaged directly – more... with the instructor each session. It was an element I did not expect when I first took the position but it proved to be both enlightening and extremely rewarding.

The university itself is located in picturesque downtown Lewisburg, PA. All the staff and faculty I interacted with were extremely friendly and personable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bucknell
Geotechnical Summer Research; (Former Employee), Lewisburg, PAJune 6, 2012
Great place to be. Very friend people and workers alike.
I have enjoyed it here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning enviorment
Research Assistant (Former Employee), Lewisburg, PAMay 29, 2012
While working at Bucknell University, the faculty proved to be very helpful in developing research projects similar to how it occurs in industry
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with great co-workers.
Technology Field Specialist (Former Employee), Computer CenterFebruary 21, 2012
Worked with a lot of great people and learned a lot of technical skills. Very informative and organized. Treated very well by management.