Find companies:
Budd Van Lines
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

Budd Van Lines Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Treasury Administrator (Former Employee), Somerset, NJMay 4, 2014
Pros: people
Cons: travel time
Good environment to work. The management is great. Good benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace when out in the field
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Somerset, NJOctober 8, 2013
Pros: the many friends i made
Cons: if they don't like you they found a way to get rid of you
A typical work day for mw was arriving early (5:00am) to prep and fuel truck for travel and job. Management was like at anythonther place. You have your great managers and those who though they were the best and snobbish. I always smiled and said hello.
The hardest part of the job was the long hours of packing houses and loading trucks.
I loved the – more... traveling and see other areas of the country. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terribly managed company
Assistant Coordinator (Former Employee), Somerset, NJOctober 4, 2013
Pros: co-workers, outside agents
Cons: high medical insurance, managers, staged meetings with the owner, no raises, inadequate compensation for what you do, no christmas parties, no bonuses
Budd Van Lines makes you believe that you are worthy to them, when you are not. They claim to have an "open door" policy but make you feel like you are wrong if you express your opinion. Human resources has a very tight bond with managers so if ever go to HR on an issue, you are treated differently the next day. They promote people that lack common – more... sense to managerial positions because they know someone in upper management. Six years, one raise! They claim "salary freeze due to economy", however they are always investing in high-tech devices. I worked from home, several times one summer, after a full day of work and was never compensated. Beware, this company is not what it seems! Of course the VP of National Sales gives them a 5 star rating! I would too if I was making 6-figures a year. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a pleasure working at Budd! Great people!
Vice President of National Sales (Current Employee), NJ HQApril 5, 2013
Pros: casual open door environment
The best part about Budd is the commitment to our customers. Moving is really stressful. It's an absolute blast when we make the experience easier for families.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
could be great
Assistant Coordinator Client Services (Former Employee), Somerset, NJMarch 27, 2013
Pros: most co-workers are friendly
Cons: management needs reorganization
The company could be a great company to work work for.
However they need re-organzation in the management department.
They claim advancement that is far from the truth. With a week of training your are to know everything about your job and everyone else's.

If they took the time to train properly they would be able to keep people that are hard working.
Also, – more... the work environment would be much better if grown adults were not spoken to as if they were children.

There is no real team work as they would have you believe. It is who can we blame vs. how do we correct issues that repeatedly come up. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was disappointed in my experience at Budd.
Clerical (Former Employee), Somerset, NJMarch 8, 2013
Pros: i enjoyed working with my coworkers
Cons: i found the managers to be biased
The company expects total loyalty from their employees but provides no loyalty in return.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed enviroment to work in
Credit Management Coordinator (Current Employee), Somerset, NJApril 20, 2012
It was a relaxed environment to work in. I learned alot working there in the credit management field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
record clerk (Former Employee), somerset njNovember 20, 2011
Pros: great gifts
Cons: no cons
Budd Van lines was a very good job i enjoyed working there.. but i did receive a better job offer and decedied to move on

About Budd Van Lines

No hothouse flower, Budd Van Lines aims to be a┬áhardy perennial of the corporate relocation business. From coast to coast, the – Read more