Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Work-Life BalancePay & BenefitsJob Security & AdvancementManagementCulture
Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work. Great benefits
Chef (Former Employee) –  Lake Buena Vista, FLOctober 15, 2015
Fun place to work, met a lot of great people there. The most enjoyable part of working at the Palace was working alongside my colleagues and learning and growing with them.
Pros
Career Advancement
Cons
Can't think of any
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, enjoy assisting guest on whatever they need
Bell Expediter/ Door Person (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJune 13, 2015
Good place to work, really good co-workers. Really enjoy helping guest on information about the parks and go beyond expectations.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Buena Vista Palace (Current Employee) –  Lake Buena Vista, FLNovember 3, 2014
Answering in and outside calls, also confirming reservation, doing c/o over the phone, taking charges from the different outlets in the hotel
Pros
learning something new everyday
Cons
no place for growth
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
***************Unlawful discrimination*****
sous chef (Former Employee) –  floridaSeptember 2, 2014
First off no one has to hire anyone they deem not a good fit....NOW that being said , i have never burned a bridge at any of my prior employers 2. Never called out 3. ZERO tolerance for harassment 4. AND always made co-workers feel included as i was head chef. 5. BUT to apply at this establishment and to be emailed that your inquiry has been reviewed and they will consider other candidates, only to post the same position that you were denied within 3-6 months after is convoluted and lack luster.
Cons
where do i start?
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the worst manager with whom I have worked
laundry attendant (Former Employee) –  orlando , flMay 28, 2014
there was a good team and a pleasant work environment until the beginning of the new manager, she destroyed everything nice that there had, separated workers with discrimination by race, category, in less than a month she began working have given three good workers ..
I went to human resources to report what was happening in the laundry and the result was that I was taken off the schedule.
Was this review helpful?Yes12NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company my best school
Manager food & beverage Outlets (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMay 8, 2014
Great management. The unfortunate hospitality business change corporate that laid off lots of long time employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, high standards of customer service
Director of Spa (Former Employee) –  Lake Buena Vista, FLJuly 30, 2013
This hotel started my career in the hospitality field. It allowed me to have experiences in the food & beverage field and subsequently as a director for the hotel's full service spa. A lot of emphasis on growing your career.
Pros
free lunch, quality of life balanced with quality of work
Cons
a few lay-offs due to economy
Was this review helpful?Yes12No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Employment Experience
Executive Assistant to Area Managing Director/GM (Former Employee) –  Lake Buena Vista, FLJanuary 15, 2013
I very much enjoyed my tenure with this hotel. Could not have asked for a better employer and co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Employment Experience
Executive Assistant to Area Managing Director/GM (Former Employee) –  Lake Buena Vista, FLJanuary 15, 2013
Enjoyed every day I worked at this estabishment. I had a wonderful General Manager and great co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No4Report

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.4
Culture
3.3

Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa Reviews by Job Title

Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa Reviews by Location