Buffalo Rock Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Warehouse Picker (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALJanuary 19, 2018
Really a good place to work. I would still be there but had to relocate. My supervisor was fair and helpful and understanding. There was good potential for advancement. I would recommend Buffalo Rock as a place of employment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All around pretty great
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJanuary 12, 2018
All around working at buffalo rock was a great experience and allowed for great amount of hours and pay weekly. However, if you cannot handle all the hours and long work periods before your hour break I would not recommend it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Catering
Catering/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALJanuary 10, 2018
I worked in catering. I set up events at different locations and helped prepare the food. It was very busy and fast paced. The pay wasn't that great, however it was a good job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to work for longevity
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, ALDecember 28, 2017
Good company to work. Would like to grow and not sure about opportunity for growth. Culture is ok. Typical day is a lot of work. Enjoyed some of the people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
buffalo rock co
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Tuscaloosa, ALDecember 15, 2017
My task at Buffalo Rock generally consisted of operating different machines in production as well as operating a Motor Forklift. In Forklift operations, I would remove products off the lines and place them in inventory or in some case, loading the dock.
Pros
The culture is relaxed
Cons
lack pf advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sucked
Picker (Current Employee) –  Tuscumbia, ALNovember 15, 2017
Just read the stars.It blows. making a daily rate of 75 dollars and only .045 cents per case is garbage pay.

The "support" is a freaking joke.

10/10 would not recomend.
Pros
free drinks
Cons
pay is not good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Rock
Assembly Worker (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALNovember 1, 2017
Part Job, Part Prison that's why we call it the rock. If upper management would stay out of the way Buffalo Rock would be a great place to work. They make an easy job, hard.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's ok
Full Line Vendor (Current Employee) –  Columbus, GAOctober 19, 2017
The hours are decent but the pay could be better. Communication between management and employees needs improvement on pulling items for trucks. It pays the bills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Favorite Job
Vending Machine, Warehouse (Former Employee) –  Tuscaloosa, ALSeptember 28, 2017
One of my favorite jobs. Great atmosphere, everyone is easy to get along with. Loved my route I had on my Vending route. Management was great easy to get along with>
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced and physically demanding
DM - Delivery Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, ALSeptember 23, 2017
Deliver product on daily route to customers. Rotate and stock product for each customer. Maintain logs and maintenance on tractor and trailer. Unload truck at the end of shift and check in good and bad product for inventory purposes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was straight just had to do alot of moving drinks
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALSeptember 19, 2017
my review of it was good but stressful at the same time but no complaints until they went down on pay so that change the whole thing about the job and what i did
Pros
on your on, on the road and people
Cons
the management and the down paid grade
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed
ROUTE SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Pensacola, FLJuly 24, 2017
Enjoyed the competitiveness and dealing associations from different challenges- Understanding the vending responsibilities and brands of products and timetable to completion- Meeting individuals from different positions from cultures of their business aspects-
Pros
Work Schedule
Cons
Low Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
Order picker (Current Employee) –  Homewood, ALJuly 24, 2017
Has its pros and cons but I,ll say there okay. The workplace environment is terrible, they have absolutely no ac throughout the building so it always hot and stuff.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Area development coordinator (Current Employee) –  Gadsden, ALJuly 19, 2017
Good hard work. good pay. terrible management. long hours. customers were great. management is awful and spineless. they wont stand up for their employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Day Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALJune 19, 2017
If you're looking for a slow paced job this one is great. Advancement is pretty quick. Learned a lot from my manager at the time who then helped me to become one.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun to work at but to hot for me out side
Driver (Current Employee) –  Albany, GAApril 15, 2017
I work ten or more hour a day, I learn How back truck better ,patient with people now, management sometime cool to work with but can be better, it is a nice workplace to work at if you young and strong . the hardest part about this Job is getting up at 4 in the morning, the most enjoyable part of the job is getting a pay ck every week
Pros
good work
Cons
have health care is good
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Payroll
Payroll/ Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALApril 12, 2017
Same as previous review. Work and employees. I enjoyed having the opportunity to work and getting to be friends with managers, safety, office managers
Pros
Relaxed and work schedule
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place
Refrigeration Technician (Former Employee) –  Homewood, ALApril 4, 2017
Typical day: repairing & inspecting machines.
Learned: refrigeration systems.
Management: I've had better.
Workplace: Friendly place.
Hardest part: nothing too hard.
Enjoyable: Early hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vending machine services
Route Driver (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALFebruary 16, 2017
The work is a constant motion. This job keeps you busy and very active. The management, however was something that needed some serious assistance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place terrible bosses
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Pensacola, FLJanuary 27, 2017
The bosse are the worst at the pensacola company arron and kathy are the two wordt people to work for they will fire you for no reason then hang up on you every time you have a question.. Especially about w2s! Shady bosses and they get away with it!
Cons
Arron and kathy and pensacola branch
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Buffalo Rock. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 89 reviews
524
423
328
29
15

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture