Find companies:
Buffalo Wild Wings
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,408 reviews

Buffalo Wild Wings Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to hangout with friends and watch you`r favorite sport!
Waitress/Host (Current Employee), Berwyn, ILDecember 23, 2014
Pros: discounts on food
Cons: long breaks
You feel very welcomed as soon as you walk through the door by the host. Very entertaining place with many varieties of sports and news going on all at once. Managers treat you like how they would like to be treated as long as you are doing you`r job and not goofing around they take their costumer service very seriously. We are all a team and we work – more... with one each other to help get our jobs done! One of the difficult parts is being able to multitask and make sure all of you`r costumers have what they need in order for you to provide them with excellent costumer service. After a while you learn to get the hang of it and most of the time if you do a great job you will get very nice compliments that you`r costumers tell the managers.That is very rewarding! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was not a place I wanted to be a part of management.
Server/ Trainer (Former Employee), Clarksville, TNDecember 23, 2014
I worked there for over 2 years. I genuinely enjoyed working with my co-works, I made very good money, I enjoyed making my guests happy. Management on the other hand was below par. I was offered opportunities to move up to key hourly manager, but the way 3 out of the 5 managers conducted themselves was not something I wanted to invest my time into being – more... a part of. That was one of the main reasons I went back to school full-time, to further my education so I could expand my career options. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job, long hours
Server (Former Employee), Lyndhurst, OHDecember 22, 2014
If you're looking for somewhere to get your feet wet, this is the place. Long hours at not that great of pay. Good experience and resume builder though.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Customer service interactions (Former Employee), Saint Augustine, FLDecember 22, 2014
very fast paced
always moving
games were always playing
worked 4pm-1ish
had quick turn overs, unless there was a game on.

most enjoyable part of the job were the interactions made with customers during games.
least enjoyable was working late.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management NEEDS WORK!!
server (Former Employee), St Mary'sDecember 20, 2014
Pros: customers, employees
Cons: management
I was once a manager of my own business and a MIT at another store and I had never experienced anything like this. Management in this store either needs to be wiped out clean or re-vamped. I worked there for an extended amount of time and never felt like a member of their team at all. I have seen favoritism and just plain ignorance of the problems around – more... them. The customers are great, I was only staying for them, they are all sweet and kind and the employees are a great bunch, too bad they are never appreciated or respected...well a few are. It was a disappointment, I actually had to contact HR, and that was something I wouldn't have thought I'd ever consider. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced kitchen with team oriented activities to boost morale.
Certified Trainer/Line Cook (Former Employee), Westminster, MDDecember 19, 2014
Work was enjoyable. Prep before opening was a must and daily cleaning to ensure efficient and sanitary working environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upbeat ambiance, fun work enviornment
Server/ Bartender (Former Employee), San Bernardino, CADecember 19, 2014
Pros: incentives for meeting promotional deadlines
Cons: short breaks, no meal discount
A typical day at Buffalo Wild Wings required quick and efficient decision making. The priority was to provide great customer service in order to maintain genuine relationships and grow regulars. I learned how to deal with situations that are not always in my control and how to find a professional and suitable outcome to difficult situations. Management – more... was not the most stable, but most of that dealt with miscommunication. Co workers were enjoyable to be around and helpful in overwhelming moments. The most difficult part of my position there was to provide genuine suggestions and interact equally with all guests at times when we were understaffed. I enjoyed meeting new people on a daily basis and maintaining good standing relationships with fellow staff members. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work nice enviroment
Greeting Customers, Server (Current Employee), Louisville, KYDecember 19, 2014
Pros: the enviroment
Cons: healthcare
Its never not anything to do the Customer make the place with fun and enjoyment. Co-Worker as well as Management work as a team the only hard part about my job is that is not enough TV's in the restaurant the most enjoyable part is the Customers and there different personalities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
buffalo wild wings
Cashier (Current Employee), Richmond, VADecember 18, 2014
not a great place to work, no benefits, management isn't very good
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced,very fun and productive
Food Server (Former Employee), Bullhead City, AZDecember 18, 2014
Pros: great environment great people making customers happy
a typical day consisted of serving customers and making sure everyone has a great time and leaves satisfied. It was a great experience to be a server i loved the atmosphere as well as the fast pace. I learned a lot about customer service as well as strengthening my interpersonal skills. management at BWW was great there was a great staff with tons of – more... experience in running a busy restaurant efficiently. working with a diverse set of servers was very fun! i met a lot of awesome servers and built many friends and work type relationships. working in a restaurant is a team effort. from the hosts to the kitchen to servers and management we were one team that aspect i really enjoyed. the most difficult part of the job would be usually on very busy nights were there is much to do but keeping calm and organized as well as helping everyone around you is key for a smooth night. in my opinion being social and busy were the most enjoyable parts of working at a restaurant. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work environment
EXPEDITER/WTC (Current Employee), San Diego, CADecember 17, 2014
best place to create unique bond with everyone.worked there for a year. Started off as a expediter, which in than lead to learning grill and some of the other stations we have.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Server (Current Employee), Greeley, CODecember 17, 2014
I enjoyed my time at Costco. Was able to move up the ranks with on the job experience as they promote form within. Management was always helpful and available.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere, poor management, and poor work life balance.
team member (Current Employee), MinnesotaDecember 16, 2014
Pros: 50% off food on work days and 25% on non work days, fun atmosphere, and make great friends.
Cons: poor management and poor work life balance.
Working at Bdubs is a fun atmosphere and you make great friends, but sometimes the fun get in the way. There is poor management and many miscommunications between managers and employees. You also often get scheduled outside of your availability and get in trouble if your shift is not covered. Also every six months you are supposed to get a review and – more... typically a raise, but that almost never happens. The work and life balance is also very poor. If you're still in school when working for the company it becomes quite difficult to keep up on school work and still keep a decent money flow. To keep the job and keep your grades up in school you have to work no more than two days a week and make sure they aren't closing shifts, which you typically get stuck with. When you're in sports it becomes even worse. You can barely work and keep up with school and be involved in a sport. You work once a week, now that is if you have no social life. If you want sort of social life, be in sports, keep your grades up and have a job, it is practically impossible. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Hostess/Cashier (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXDecember 16, 2014
Typical day at work was slow. We had our busy days on Friday and Saturday, and they were crazy yet so fun. I didn't learn much but got to teach other people what they needed to learn. I only knew one manager really good, he was such an awesome and fun person to work for. The hardest part was keeping your cool when everyone else is out of control. I – more... just enjoyed being there with all those friendly faces, really fun and perfect place for a first job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fast paced work enviroment
Cook/Prep (Current Employee), Big Rapids, MIDecember 15, 2014
Pros: free food
Cons: could work anywhere from 5 hours shifts to 11 hour shifts
When you first walk in the kitchen for a new shift, you jump right into cooking and working as a team. If it is during a rush you help out wherever you can but if it starts out slow you jump to where you are comfortable or where you want to improve yourself. When the business slows down, you start cleaning up the kitchen from taking out trash and breaking – more... down boxes, cleaning the dish pit, or sanitizing work surfaces. My fellow workers are always upbeat with a positive attitude and make working their fun. Everyone gets along and if someone has a problem with another co-worker, we always talk about it and solve the issue. The hardest part ranges from cooking during a busy period and trying to keep the ticket times below 15 minutes to preparing the kitchen for closing at night and cleaning every thing in the kitchen so it is ready for the next day. Being able to listen to music while working makes it more enjoyable but even more enjoyable than that is reading good reviews online about how the customer loved their food. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical chain
Server (Former Employee), Virginia Beach, VADecember 15, 2014
Staff was great. management was so so. Typical chain restaurant. Great to watch sports at but guests tickets are usually pretty low so you have to serve a bunch of tables to make any money
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Shift Leader (Current Employee), Mansfield, MADecember 13, 2014
Fast pace restaurant. Staff is very friendly and the guest are great, buffalo wild wings is a great restaurant to just sit back and watch a sports game and you can choice a beer from the 30 we have on tap.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun at time serious always
Server (Current Employee), New Rochelle, NYDecember 11, 2014
Pros: good music, fast promotions
Cons: high turnover, benefits
Working with the Company i know what they expect and do my job. the environment is like a high school since your dealing with college students and high school kids. not a bad place to work hardest part of my day is dealing with a crowd of people who comes in and wait on the games.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment, not enough opportunity to make money.
Server (Current Employee), New Orleans, LADecember 11, 2014
A mix of good and bad people to work around.
Like a high school soap opera
Loved interacting with people in a dining environment
Hardest party is not making the money you deserve for a full day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do NOT apply.
Cook (Current Employee), Pewaukee, WIDecember 11, 2014
Terrible Company to work for. Managers are horrible with breaks and you never get the raises you deserve. A manager thinks a typical day is 14 hours with one half hour break.

1 2 3 4 5

About Buffalo Wild Wings

Hot sauce fuels the flight of this restaurateur. Buffalo Wild Wings (BWW) operates a chain of more thanĀ 815 Buffalo Wild Wings – Read more

Buffalo Wild Wings Photos