Find companies:
Buffalo Wild Wings
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,241 reviews

Buffalo Wild Wings Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Up and comming
Training General Manager Buffalo Wild Wings (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKSeptember 21, 2014
It was a great experience but as a franchise it did not offer too much on quality of life. High volume great customer experience, it also lacks in benefits and job culture unlike it's parent company. Still my time there allowed me to grow again and wages and bonus was good at the time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long shifts, good pay, unorganized management.
WCT/Trainer, Server. (Former Employee), Lynchburg, VASeptember 20, 2014
Pros: good money, fun environment, fast-paced.
Cons: long hours, unorganized management.
A typical day at Buffalo Wild Wings is at least 10 hours long, but have been as long as 18 hours in one shift. I grew to love the company, but the management was unorganized and towards the end of my employment, dysfunctional. If it weren't for my coworkers and my regular customers, the place would have driven me crazy. I adored the people I worked – more... with so much, it was almost like a family when I went to work. I learned how to balance work-life and home-life. I achieved great customer service skills as well as bettered myself as a person. The hardest part about my job was the hours I worked. To be a waitress and work 55+ hours a week every week, then coming home to a 2 year old was hard on my body. I was expected to outperform every other worker because of my years of experience there, but it was hard sometimes being so worn out. The most enjoyable part of my job had to of been the environment. I enjoy fast-paced work with high-volume activity, and Buffalo Wild Wings definitely has that. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place but no future there
Waitress (Current Employee), Jacksonville, NCSeptember 20, 2014
Pros: made many friends and connections
Cons: little satisfaction
A typical day included greeting guests, making personal connections to make their experience as enjoyable as possible, exchanging money for food, suggesting food or beverages and talking about them. Very stressful environment but manageable and fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Server/Trainer/Shift Lead/WCT/Management- Superior (Former Employee), Little Rock, ArkansasSeptember 20, 2014
My job at Buffalo Wild Wings was better than expected. A typical day at work consisted of waiting on customers, checking ID's, keeping up with the cleanliness of the store, training new employees, handling customer complaints. Nothing about the job was simple, there's always something in the restaurant business that makes your day difficult, it's never – more... anything specific. Depending on your reaction to things that happen can determine your whole day. The management and my coworkers, although we didn't always get along were a great group of people to work with – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the Best Environment
Cashier/Greeter/Hostess (Former Employee), Seaside, CASeptember 18, 2014
Buffalo Wild Wings is a stressful work environment. I enjoyed my co workers immensely but did not feel I was paid properly for the job i was performing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great teamwork and friendship
Bartender/Cocktail Server (Current Employee), San Ramon, CASeptember 18, 2014
Pros: friends, fast paced, great customers
Cons: long hours, working doubles
I love working here. The atmosphere is amazing, my co-workers are my best friends, the management team are always there for us. It makes going to work fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Buffalo Wild Wings
Hostess/Cashier (Former Employee), Riverview, FLSeptember 18, 2014
A typical day working here would be taking phone call or in store to go orders, and helping customers with anything they needed. I would also seat them to their tables. I learned how to work very fast and well. I learned how to multi task but able to get things done correctly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place with great employees and customers
Shift Leader (Current Employee), Macomb, ILSeptember 18, 2014
Pros: great atmosphere and employees
Cons: no benefits
As a Shift Leader at Buffalo Wild Wings I see all of then in's and out's of our store and overall company. I really enjoy this company and it has given me the opportunity to grow as a person and increase my work ethic even more over the past 4 years. I couldn't have asked for a better company to help me grow as a person and give me the all around experience – more... in customer service. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun
Server, Corporate Trainer, Manager (Former Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: your can grow within
Cons: hours are terrible as a server you do get tons of flexibility, but as a manager you are a slave
I was a server and worked my way up to manager, it was fun and the oney is good but not very reliable as a manager be ready to work all day and night terrible hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Exciting with lots of different people to interact with
Bartender (Current Employee), Columbus, OHSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: sports on all day and half off food
I really like working at buffalo wild wings because of the atmosphere. Talking and interacting with different people to see how their day is going and how I can make it better. The managers at buffalo wild wings are very enjoyable. They make the job so much better and it makes it very easy to go to work and enjoy it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy days at Buffalo wild wings
Server (Former Employee), Gillette, WYSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: was able to know seasonal items.
Cons: no lunch unless you worked double shift.
A typical work shift was 8 hours the minute we walk in the door we need to get our section we are going to serve that night. I was able to multi task serve different tables and memorize orders. Working with buffalo wild wings employers was enjoyable and everyone worked as a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very energetic work environment
Wing Certified Trainer (Current Employee), Buckhannon, WVSeptember 16, 2014
Working at Buffalo Wind Wings allowed me to work with many different personalities in a fun fast passed environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun enviornment nice pplce
Cashier/Customer Service/waitress (Former Employee), Columbia, MOSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: free food/ drinks, great people, football season
Cons: no benifits.
A typical day at work would be different each day. As a waitress you get to see all types of people from different walks of life and I think that's why I enjoyed it so much. Getting the chance to make people smile on a day to day basis was great. The entire environment from co-workers to managers it truly felt like family and I loved working in there.I – more... learned that regardless of certain situations or how some people may come off you have to make the most of each day. Never letting a negative situation bring you down. Always find the positive and smile and try to share that with another. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good job for a highschooler
Outside Expo (Current Employee), Warwick, RISeptember 16, 2014
Pros: plenty of days off for errands
Cons: to many to list
If you're in high school, this job is for you. You'll receive a max of 25 hours a week, pay is higher than what you would be making at a grocery store or washing dishes. For somebody who has bill's to pay, this job is not for you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Time at Buffalo Wild Wings
Cashier (Former Employee), Beaumont, TXSeptember 15, 2014
I enjoyed my employment at Buffalo Wild Wings, and gained a ton of work experience. All of the managers there are responsible people and take their job very seriously. While working at Buffalo I became very close to all of my co-workers, because everyone there works as a team to get the job done. The hardest part about working part about working there – more... were the late hours, and that is why I had to resign for my position, I could not maintain my college work while working until 12am or later. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buffalo Wild Wings Shift Lead Summary
SHIFT LEADER (Former Employee), Houston and surrounding areas, TexasSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: free meal for the shift and being sports oriented.
Cons: i was subject to moving frequently to various location due to my hourly status.
Buffalo Wild Wings has a great sports, relaxed atmosphere. I was a manager, in all sense of the word, only hourly. I delegated, managed money, did deposits, and run shifts. Working with 20+ people per shift and with more than 65 people working in your restaurant at a time requires a lot of prioritizing and organization. I loved being involved with people – more... and always being able to watch sports. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of my favorite jobs.
Server (Former Employee), Roanoke, VASeptember 15, 2014
Typical day included lots of people, lots of wings, lots of beer, and lots of sports. Working here was awesome. I got to meet a lot of cool people and serve on even cooler ones. The management did their jobs but other than that they were cool people. The only struggle was like with any popular restaurant was getting in the weeds. But all in all great – more... job, great place, great experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Fun Place to Work
Bartender (Former Employee), Lake Charles, LASeptember 14, 2014
It was a great and fun place to work overall especially football season.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coworkers were cool!
Server (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CASeptember 13, 2014
Managers are horrible. Come in and go straight to your section. No updates on food or beverage. managers half the time are no where to be found. plenty of favoritism. Problems are always swept under the rug.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cashier/ Host/Expeditor (Current Employee), Forest Hills, NYSeptember 13, 2014
Gives you a chance to be yourself and open up . A very diverse work experience

1 2 3 4 5

About Buffalo Wild Wings

Hot sauce fuels the flight of this restaurateur. Buffalo Wild Wings (BWW) operates a chain of more thanĀ 815 Buffalo Wild Wings – Read more

Buffalo Wild Wings Photos