Find companies:
Buffalo Wild Wings
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,358 reviews

Buffalo Wild Wings Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Server/Waiter (Former Employee), Killeen, TXNovember 25, 2014
It was okay but money was not steady theres really good days and really bad days
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Sporty Workplace
Hostess (Former Employee), Brentwood, MONovember 24, 2014
Pros: discounted lunches
Cons: not enough hours
A typical day at work would be answering phones, taking orders, and prepping food. I learned how to serve plates and drinks when the servers needed help and were busy with customers. I learned how to keep up the pace and work and make sure to bring the food out fast. Also working with take-out orders, I learned how to take orders fast so help the customer – more... have quick and excellent service. My co-workers were very nice and very easy to get along with and always took their work seriously. The hardest part of the job was to deal with drunk customers because it was a sports bar and restaurant but if it ever got out of the control the managers always stepped in and handled it. The most enjoyable part was being able to watch sports at work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place,productive,outgoing,active
Waitress/Cashier (Former Employee), Sugar Land, TXNovember 23, 2014
Pros: employee meals
Cons: no benefits really
fast paced work environment.
always on the go.
learned to be outgoing with customers and be people friendly
customer service
management was decent especially the GM he was great.
co workers we all helpful
hardest part of the job was the stress
and the most enjoyable part of the job was the always on the go, never boring, and the money
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buffalo Wild Wings
expo/wct/server/cashier/greeter (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INNovember 23, 2014
Pros: discounts
Cons: accountability
I could sit here all day and thank Buffalo Wild Wings for the amazing opportunity they gave me. I enjoyed working with my managers and they were just as much as a friend as a boss to me. They were great mentors while I was there! I hope that my next job has just a great management team as I had. I worked 40 hours a week, I expo-ed, cashiered and then – more... closed every night. Thanks to Buffalo Wild Wings for them changing me for the better and for setting me up for success. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Server (Current Employee), Gardendale, ALNovember 22, 2014
Pros: money, co-workers
Cons: long hours, short personal time
Management was great and knew what they had to do to ensure great service. Money was quick and plentiful, however, to make the money needed, you have to work long hours and give up a lot of personal time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not to bad
Hostess/Cashier (Former Employee), Glen Allen, VANovember 21, 2014
Cons: late nights
I was hired as a waitress but did not cut it. The assistant mngr who hired me said she wanted to try me as a hostess cause I have the personality. I actually liked doing that. Greeting customers and helping the wait staff made time goby and I enjoyed it. Once in a while I filled in as a cashier, which was ok. My coworkers were great, they let me know – more... they appreciated me helping them clear tables or check that their customers had refills on drinks. The hardest part of the job was getting stuck late on card game nights. The most enjoyable part was being around people who liked their job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace dedicated to teamwork
Server (Former Employee), West Allis, WINovember 20, 2014
Pros: great people!! good discounts on food
Cons: no gratuity on large parties
The typical day depends on what shifts you work and what sports season it is. There is definitely potential to make money if you are willing to work. I learned sporadic trivia facts as well as some tasty combinations of food. The management team is great and my co-workers were awesome. The hardest part of the job is it can get busy all at once. The – more... most enjoyable part of the job is being able to make money while being surrounded by fun people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced fun work place.
Cocktail Server (Former Employee), Odessa, TXNovember 20, 2014
Fast paced and busy from open to close. Made great friends with coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sports and food
Line Cook/Prep (Former Employee), Stafford, VANovember 20, 2014
a typical day of work is a a very up-beat non-stop rush exspecially on the weekends.The staff they hired was good didn't really see any problems within the workplace.The hardest part off the job would be covering when others can't make a shift it always seems like that day is the busiest .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cash handling and customer service
Seasonal Greeter/ cashier (Former Employee), Greenville, NCNovember 19, 2014
I had to adapt extremely quickly to the college environment because this store was about 5 minutes away from east Carolina university and the store was always extremely fast passed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management was unprepared
Cashier/cook (Former Employee), Jonesboro, ARNovember 19, 2014
Pros: got to try food for free
Cons: only got a break two or three times over the course of several months
A typical day of work consisted of coming in, preparing sauces and other condiments to be put on the trays, inspecting the food as it was made, sending the food out with its correct order.

I learned a great deal of things, including the gears that run a restaurant, the different parts of managing those gears, and of course how food is prepared and – more... stored.

The management was ill-prepared I felt. I was a team leader at Chick-fil-A and was the one who trained the manager. And as a person who has trained a manger, I felt like the managers at BWW were unprepared and were not on the same page at all. It took several months for them to get on the same page, and it still was rough when I left.

My co-workers were very lively and came from all walks of life. I enjoyed the diversity and the mix of people I came to work with.

The hardest part of my job was dealing with mess-ups. Whether it was a server mess up, kitchen mess up, or both I would end up being the person getting yelled at.

The most enjoyable part of the job was the lively atmosphere and game nights where it was packed and tons of people crowded around together celebrating their favorite game! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun and exciting workplace
Waitress (Current Employee), Suffolk, VANovember 18, 2014
A typical day is greeting your guest with a friendly and warming invite. Know basic menu knowledge to upsell items to your guest. Deliver food and drinks in a timely manner. We all work as a team, managers are helpful. The most enjoyable part of my job is being able to make a guests night enjoyable. Some people don't go out to eat often so I try to – more... make their experience great. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Guest Experience Captain (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, CONovember 18, 2014
Pros: easy work
Cons: not enough money
It was a good job loved putting smiles on peoples faces. my only issue was that they wanted me to work on sunday's and at the time I wasn't able to
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great serving experience
SERVER (Former Employee), Fredericksburg, VANovember 17, 2014
Pros: good food
Cons: poor management
Management at my location was poor. Way over staffed for servers to make any money. Worked long hours making no money.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A terrible management crew
Line cook (Former Employee), York, PANovember 17, 2014
Pros: i really didn't find any pros working for this company other than the experience.
Cons: rarily got breaks, management team was terrible, 90% of employees denied full time, therefore benefits were non existant.
Managers played favorites. Work performance didn't seem to matter to any of them. Highly unorganized. Most of the co-workers were decent workers trying to make an honest living. The hardest part of the job I would say would have to be just being there working with management. They used vulgar language quite often and insulted employees on a daily basis. – more... Even the General Manager was the same type of person. The only enjoyable part of the job for me was working with some of the other employees. We helped keep each other sane. By far the worst group of management I've ever had to deal with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Resturant
Cashier/ Server (Current Employee), Indianapolis, IndianaNovember 17, 2014
Pros: they had good food
Cons: it seem dis orangized
Busy, I learned how to muiltask much more and get faster at it. The was cool, They was cool, trying to keep every guest happy, meeting new people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Godo people to work with.
Prep Cook (Former Employee), Kalamazoo, MINovember 17, 2014
I enjoyed working there. My boss was very kind and helped me a lot. My co workers were good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work team
Cook, cashier, greeter (Former Employee), Traverse City, MINovember 16, 2014
A typical day was very busy. I learned all aspects of the restaurant business, including back and front of the house. Management was very fair. Coworkers were all very personable and helpful. The hardest part was when there was an oil spill in the kitchen. The most enjoyable part of the job was the work culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people, great money, no hours for employees!
Bartender (Former Employee), Scottsdale, AZNovember 15, 2014
Pros: lots of sports on tv
Cons: no breaks, hours, or healthcare
Started off with a good number of hours and then soon declined to only having to work one day a week. This style made it very hard to pay the bills so I put in my two weeks and they relieved me of my duties on the spot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced sports bar
Server (Current Employee), Downtown Detroit, MiNovember 15, 2014
Buffalo Wild Wings is known for its beer, wings and sports. Its a great place to work if you enjoy sports games of all sorts.

1 2 3 4 5

About Buffalo Wild Wings

Hot sauce fuels the flight of this restaurateur. Buffalo Wild Wings (BWW) operates a chain of more thanĀ 815 Buffalo Wild Wings – Read more

Buffalo Wild Wings Photos