Find companies:
Building Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
16 reviews

Building Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company to work with
Supervisor Retirement Services (Former Employee), new york, nyAugust 19, 2014
Pros: lots of time off
Benefits package is phenomenal. There is plenty to learn. It is a very large busy Fund Office.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Day Working At Houston Methodist Hospital
Im at Housekeeper at Houston Methodist Hospital (Current Employee), Houston, TXJune 14, 2014
Pros: great cafeteria food!
Cons: short breaks
A typical day at work starts off very busy, cleaning right away or either helping patients, or guests. Im either giving out directions for someone or helping another team member in a project.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn leadership skills
Crew Chief VII (Current Employee), West Lafayette, INJune 5, 2014
Pros: job security. support from supervisors. freedom to run crew and plan floor work as i see fit.
Cons: low pay and benefits get worse every year. decreasing staff and increasing areas.
I oversee four buildings and a crew of 12 custodians. I learned valuable leadership skills in their "EAGLE" leadership program as I had no prior experience. Management is hit and miss. There are good supervisors and bad supervisors. I've been pretty lucky with the ones that I've had. Being a crew chief is like being an adult babysitter at times but – more... the crew I have now is good. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Post is o.k. management needs work
security guard (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZMarch 24, 2014
Pros: currently working a good post
Cons: on my feet all day and have alot of pain
management told me they would find me a post to accommodate my disability now they tell me they cannot. My supervisor is young and immature
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Housekeeper (Current Employee), Green Bay, WIJanuary 22, 2014
Thario is a great company to work for if you are able to work without direct supervision. Stress free and relaxing atmosphere because it is quiet in the offices that you clean
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Director (Former Employee), Staten Island, NYDecember 22, 2013
• Manage the day-to-day activities of 4 maintenance and 21 housekeeping staff. To include; plan, schedule, and organize work on all shifts.
• Ensure all staffs are properly trained and have the tools and equipment needed to effectively carry out their respective job duties.
• Prepare annual departmental operating budget and financial plans which support – more... the overall objectives of the organization.
• Reduce personnel to accommodate economic reduction in revenues.
• Promote teamwork and quality service through daily communication and coordination with other departments. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Plan Equitment Operator (Current Employee), Silver SpringDecember 6, 2013
Pros: no
Cons: 45 min.
I'm responsoble to opening the building, make sure the building is ready to be used. I check my e-mails fromt teachers and follow up they request.I'm able to change ballast, buffing, clean any king of request about student accident happen. Enjoy work as a team work with your co-worker and learnig for each others.The hardest part of the job is when you – more... don't make your plant before your day started it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool supervisor's.
Enviornmental Service Aide (Former Employee), New York, NYSeptember 26, 2013
Pros: a lot of times you work alone.
Cons: a lot of favortism.
The projects i had to do where stripping and waxing the floor, buffing, and cleaning patient rooms. i was mainly a floor care special projects employee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
Principal (Former Employee), New York, NYSeptember 8, 2013
Ran the NYT production plan building maintenance was an excellent experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy
DIRECTOR OF HOUSEKEEPING & LAUNDRY SERVICES (Current Employee), Long Island New YorkApril 26, 2013
Up and moving the whole day. Fun Place at times. There are no typical days. They are always different which is challenging but that is a good thing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked at Methodist Hospital for Aramark, I was happy in the workplace.
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Houston, TXOctober 8, 2012
Pros: geart work environment.
Cons: controled chaos
I like working with the doctors,nurses and helping the patients on a daily bases. I love my staff and working with my co-workers as well. the hardest part was knowing someone had lost their life. Knowing what I was doing was helping a lot of poeple!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool job
Janitor (Former Employee), Charlotte,NcAugust 21, 2012
Itwas a stdent temporary wagejob, it paid the bills. It was cleanin job that I would have to clean every day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Apt. makeover tech. (Former Employee), Manchester, CTMarch 18, 2012
Pros: good people to work with.
Cons: high insurance costs.
Good company, weak benefits. High insurance costs. Good people to work with. Slow upward mobility. Support could be better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting job travelling to and from different locations through out the city
truck crew (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 22, 2011
Good Pay
Flexible Hours
Overtime available
no sick days
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
we had a laugh and resolved problems when needed with my 2 workmates
bricklayer (Former Employee), kinverMarch 2, 2013
Pros: gaining experience to take on futher in life
great days at work labouring my co workers are a joy to work with talking to them and having a laugh got through the day no arguments and and resolved problems when needed to i leared different tecniques with cutting bricks and blocks.