Bunker Hill Community College Employee Reviews

Showing all 38 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life changing experience.
Peer-Mentor (Former Employee) –  Charlestown, MAOctober 22, 2012
Peer Mentor are committed to helping new students make a successful transition to college. Providing emotional and academic assistance to ensure they have a successful college carrier & a more general understanding about cultural competency.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff are caring and supportive esp. for students
Professor of ESL (Former Employee) –  Charlestown, MAJanuary 6, 2014
You have to visit BHCC to see for yourself what outstanding work is going on, in an environment of learning, trust, and sharing, with student support occurring at every turn, especially within their Learning Center.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I Learned at BHCC
Advising Center, Clerk (Former Employee) –  Charlestown, MAJune 16, 2014
I truly enjoyed working here. I served many students, adults of all ages. It is great to work in a place where you see people from all walks of life, and are able to help them with something that can affect their future so greatly.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great experience
Assisting students (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAOctober 5, 2015
It was a very rewarding experience to work at this place. The only motive I stopped working there is because I graduated and move. excellent opportunities to grow and be promoted.
Pros
good environment and culture
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the most diversities place to work
Administration Assistant (Current Employee) –  Charlestown, MAAugust 27, 2013
I work at BHCC as a part-time, I have learned alot from here. Its the time to look for full time job. Especially, I am about to graduate.
Pros
flexible hours to work.
Cons
not a full time job.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Duty conciouse
Math Specialist (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAFebruary 15, 2013
During breaks, we share our experience in problem solving. This makes the toughest day at work easy as we employ the best methods from our shared experience to tackle obstacles and accomplish our goals.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive learning environment
Success Coach/Academic Counselor (Former Employee) –  Boston, MANovember 30, 2012
Dynamic student population.
Supportive staff and administration.
Excellent compensation and time off.
Pros
professional development support
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Professor's Lab Assistant (Current Employee) –  Chelsea, MAApril 23, 2013
When I came into work, I always knew what I was supposed to do because the person I worked for was always very organized. Class always ran smoothly and so did our work days!
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great students, faculty and staff
Manager (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAMay 29, 2015
extremely rewarding work with students, many who overcome enormous hurdles to succeed
making great strides to improve outdated technology infrastructure
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BHCC, as a State Building, was a good place to work, fulled of benefice and good Health insurance
Assistant Proctor Administrator (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAJanuary 31, 2013
I was working there as an assistant Proctor Administrator.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part time IT support
Technical Support Services Assistant (Current Employee) –  Charlestown, MANovember 20, 2012
Everyday I support the students, faculty and staff. I have learned alot about pcs, printers and technical customer support.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with the focus on the students.
Volunteer Assistant Athletic Director (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAAugust 3, 2014
Somewhat typical office environment with often interactions with students.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work!
Adjunct Instructor (Current Employee) –  Charlestown, MAJune 9, 2013
Very supportive and exciting place to work. Technology-focussed and great community based organizations!
Pros
location
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to learn and grow.
Data Entry (Current Employee) –  Charlestown, MAFebruary 25, 2014
Bunker Hill Community College is an exceptional place to learn and grow for teachers, staff, and students.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love BHCC
French Tutor (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAOctober 21, 2013
Very nice environment. Love everything about the language lab in BHCC. High demand in tutoring. Coworkers are great to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Went to schol there
Paralegal Studies (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAJuly 6, 2012
good college for learning and getting the extra help you need to graduate
Pros
educational
Cons
big school
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Clerk V (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAJuly 23, 2013
Answering phones,
Filing
Entering Data
Helping Faculty
Helping Students
Assisting Dean
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Overall rating

4.6
Based on 38 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture