Burberry Employee Reviews

Found 95 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a Fun Place to Work
Floor Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Short Hills, NJJune 16, 2017
I was given the tool and opportunity to excel into multiple positions. The company invests its time and sources allowing for each member to succeed and build they careers.
Pros
Benefits, Discount, Culture, and Environment
Cons
Retail hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor store managment
Asset and Profit Protection associate (Current Employee) –  Beverly Hills, CAMay 21, 2017
the overall company is amazing but the store management does not value their employees and shows lack of respect for any positions other than sales. This affects the overall moral of the store.
Pros
great company Benefits
Cons
Management respect
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful workspace
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  sample salesMay 15, 2017
Burberry has been a great experience with wonderful co workers . The managament treats you well and as an equal.Its has been one of my favorite jobs thus far.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average company
Client Adviser/Sales (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 14, 2017
Nice product. Good culture. The history is what drives the brand. The are very traditional, and haven't changed much over the years they've operated in the states.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun and challanging
Chief of Staff to CIO (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAApril 21, 2017
The Burberry work place is fast pace and challenging,
The people are great to work with and helpful. the hardest part of the job is being away from friends and family in Atlanta, GA.

I love working closely with my CIO, she challanges me and mentors me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXApril 10, 2017
The reality is is that working at Burberry might have been a great experience had it not been for the management team and their lack of management knowledge. I'm sure other Burberry stores are ran differently and I wish I could have experienced one of them instead because I know it could have been great.
Pros
Close to my gym
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
geat people
Shipping and Receiving/ digital advisor (Former Employee) –  Tinton Falls, NJMarch 22, 2017
you work with some great people but the quality of life is almost non existent. not enough employees to ensure you have time off. Too much black out time, long hours always working weekends and holidays make it virtually impossible to have a home life.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing co-workers, Great company culture
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  City of Sunrise, FLMarch 16, 2017
Company takes the time to really train their employees. The benefits are pretty good. If you work in the store the retail hours can be long. overall pretty good place to work.
Pros
People, benefits, decent pay
Cons
hours, retail, competition
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture could use some re-design
Customer Value Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 14, 2017
Managers are led by fear therefore they can't lead to their best ability. Compensation for sales team is low for the work they do to increase the client sales.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Seasonal Cashier (Former Employee) –  PittsburghJanuary 16, 2017
Burberry was a fantastic company to work for and I'd work there again if I had the chance. While management was not the best, my coworkers (sales associates and leadership) were what made the job worth while.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Luxury work enivorment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 11, 2017
Burberry is great place to work with an productive luxury work environment great team work oriented. Authentic coworkers and management,i recommend it.
Pros
Authentic work environment
Cons
competitive expectations
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, Travel, Small growth
Visual Merchandising Manager (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CADecember 22, 2016
Burberry is a fast paced week to week challenge for those looking to improve their merchandising skills. The windows are pretty straight forward and have little or no rework involved unless the product needed is scares.
It's a well recognized name and the brand loyalty is second to none. The craftsmanship and care that goes into creating the product and the training of the product that follows makes working there an experience.
Pros
Travel
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We get to meet new people and have fun working
Packer/Scanner (Current Employee) –  Vineland, NJDecember 18, 2016
Its a really good job the people who work there are good and they treat us all with respect i usually pack boxes or scan the items all day and then there are some people who pick the clothes to box and some who makes the boxes its all prettu easy though nothing to hard
Pros
We get more breaks then other companies
Cons
Gotta stand for a long period of time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace
Cashier/Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  WOODBURY COMMONSDecember 5, 2016
It was okay , typicak work day busy , pros free food on holidays, discounts and more... Could be better , its like every other job
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive job, and workdays...
Packer (Former Employee) –  Vineland, NJSeptember 26, 2016
very easy going days, work very easy. a typical work day was very stress free. I would have stayed if my assignment was not complete. though the work was temporary it was good.
Pros
alot of over time
Cons
no weekends off
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with great people to work with.
Shipper/Receiver (Former Employee) –  Santa Monica, CASeptember 15, 2016
The location I worked at is now closed (Santa Monica). The people that I worked with were great. The company treated its employees with a great deal of respect.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Brand, but...
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCAugust 15, 2016
Company perks are wonderful, but the day-to-day and retail management are out of touch. There is decent opportunity for growth, but it is very competitive.
Pros
great PTO structure, generous discount
Cons
retail sector and creative sectors do not resemble one another at all
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at. Career oriented.
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Spring Street NY NYJuly 12, 2016
There is never a boring day at Burberry. everyday is a new day with different challenges and situations which demand one to adapt at the fast pace and demand of the business.
I love working for a company where I can find solutions and help my coworkers with everyday situations related to the job.
Pros
Free fruits through the year, free Company shares, great vacation package, extra holidays
Cons
not enough staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to grow and work
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  New York City, NYJune 14, 2016
great company. great culture. learned a lot. typical luxury environment. great product and great employee perks. had to deal with customers- some real nice and some difficult.
Pros
great benefits, employee discount and nice salaries
Cons
retail hours, politics, upper management changing culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ability to meet the senior executives of the company.
DIRECTOR, Distribution (Former Employee) –  Vineland, NJMay 25, 2016
Felt a sense of accomplishment when the weekly planned workload was executed. Team environment was achieved by involving associates on all levels in the Distribution.
Pros
Employee discounts, free summer lunches. The ability to meet the senior executives of the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Burberry. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 229 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.3
Culture
3.7

CEO Approval

82%
67 ratings
Add your rating