Burberry Employee Reviews

Found 80 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive job, and workdays...
Packer (Former Employee) –  Vineland, NJSeptember 26, 2016
very easy going days, work very easy. a typical work day was very stress free. I would have stayed if my assignment was not complete. though the work was temporary it was good.
Pros
alot of over time
Cons
no weekends off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Brand, but...
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCAugust 15, 2016
Company perks are wonderful, but the day-to-day and retail management are out of touch. There is decent opportunity for growth, but it is very competitive.
Pros
great PTO structure, generous discount
Cons
retail sector and creative sectors do not resemble one another at all
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at. Career oriented.
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Spring Street NY NYJuly 12, 2016
There is never a boring day at Burberry. everyday is a new day with different challenges and situations which demand one to adapt at the fast pace and demand of the business.
I love working for a company where I can find solutions and help my coworkers with everyday situations related to the job.
Pros
Free fruits through the year, free Company shares, great vacation package, extra holidays
Cons
not enough staff
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to grow and work
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  New York City, NYJune 14, 2016
great company. great culture. learned a lot. typical luxury environment. great product and great employee perks. had to deal with customers- some real nice and some difficult.
Pros
great benefits, employee discount and nice salaries
Cons
retail hours, politics, upper management changing culture
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ability to meet the senior executives of the company.
DIRECTOR, Distribution (Former Employee) –  Vineland, NJMay 25, 2016
Felt a sense of accomplishment when the weekly planned workload was executed. Team environment was achieved by involving associates on all levels in the Distribution.
Pros
Employee discounts, free summer lunches. The ability to meet the senior executives of the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment
Public Relations Intern (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 20, 2016
Being an intern at Burberry was a great learning experience because the environment was supportive and productive. There was a lot of cooperation among staff from different departments. My manager was easy to work with and gave me new tasks to do whenever I had completed a previous one. The most enjoyable part was working with passionate workers and learning to love the product.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expectations are high
Sales/Visual Merchandiser (Intern) (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 13, 2016
Overall the level of professionalism at Burberry at times surpasses the quality of service. Refreshers could be more available rather than just must knows due to wanting a uniform high standard of service.
Pros
Excellent benefits such as team commission, share options, and retirement plans. Very nice environment to work in.
Cons
Lack of potential of company promotions, for example roles such as part time service champions etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micro Managed Work enviornment
Luxury Sales Professional (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAApril 22, 2016
Too many cooks in the kitchen. Everyone wanted to be the boss. Too many opinions and too many delegations. No room for advancement. Threatened to make sales monthly goals.
Pros
Co- workers
Cons
micro managed and always being delegated to do tasks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to go if you are just starting
Technical Consultant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 17, 2016
Management can not understand that there is talent outside of London. Burberry is too centrally managed to understand that there is there are many capable people in the corporate offices.
Pros
Nice people, easy work
Cons
sensitive people, London HQ does not listen to outside ideas, no challenge
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High quality retail job with excellent benefit
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Niagara Falls, NYApril 13, 2016
Outstanding benefits for a retail job: Burberry provides employees with 40 hours/week, excellent employee discount, and incredible benefits including vacation time, personal days, paid sick days, and insurance for medical, dental, and vision. It's a lot of standing on your feet and a commission environment can be difficult to work in because all associates are working hard for the extra money added to their paycheck.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive in a fast paced and multi tasking enviroment
Quality Control Manager (Former Employee) –  Vineland, NJMarch 18, 2016
Partnered with the other areas of operation to ensure quality product and good time management with the ability to work effectively with many different people.

Strong communication skills and attention to detail and able to stay focused and not panic under pressure and meeting deadlines.

When working for a global company there were language barriers and it was important to pay careful attention to specific information.
Pros
Employee discount
Cons
My direct reports were all based in England, no daily one on one contact
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Burberry warehouse
INVENTORY CONTROL ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Vineland, NJMarch 18, 2016
My first work in US was here. I adquire most of my bilingual skills learning how to comunicate with others, a typical day here was really bussy too, doing a lot of stuff since the morning to the last minute before go home. The managment was really ecstrict you have to follow all kinds of rules. The work enviorment was really tense. The most enjoyable part of my job i can say everything, i did like my job by that time working there.
Pros
Free lunches, stable company, full time
Cons
tense enviorment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great comapny to work for
Floor Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GADecember 9, 2015
There is areas of opportunities within every company. Burberry is a great company to work for. Benefits are amazing, work/life balance is good and this company takes the time to ensure that choosing individuals to be apart of the team are the right fit.
Pros
great benifits i.e discounts and healthcare
Cons
lack of experience and people skills with certain employees
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace, fun people
Associate (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MODecember 8, 2015
Worked on ipad all day along with any kind of technology. Burberry is huge on technology, so we did everything via computer, ipad, iphone ect Including send sales, charge sends, send sales. Learned a lot about communication in customer service to make sure the customer had the best experience.
Pros
Awesome team
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great associates
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Atlantic CityNovember 14, 2015
Great management team and associates that took loss prevention serious. My recommendations were implemented without hesitation.
Reduced both internal and external loss by 15%.
CCTV area were also in a small room used by assistant and store manager.Lack of space to conduct written reports and review footage.
Everything that I have experienced will make my skills more effective.
Pros
Got to also assist with customers.
Cons
Lack of CCTV coverage and lack ofteam work among other department stores.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Co-workers and Managers, Great Company environment
Intern (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 19, 2015
Everyone is super nice and helpful. Management is very approachable and want you to enjoy what you do. You learn a lot about the fashion industry, from fresh samples for the next season, to how items get to the retail locations and how the stores operate.
Pros
Great inside view of the fashion industry
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
40 hour work week
General Manager (Current Employee) –  TexasOctober 15, 2015
This is a good company to work for. I would recommend Burberry to other candidates looking for a focused retail environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Career Development
District Manager for Qatar & Kuwait (Current Employee) –  Qatar and KuwaitOctober 9, 2015
Burberry is so connected globally and you can learn and share your best practices with all employees around the world, it is such a great company to work for. There are many opportunities to learn and develop your skills. Developing the team and delivering the highest level of customer service are one of the most areas that I was focused on. I enjoyed many new challenges and growing my career.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Repetitive work environment
Operations Supervisor (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CASeptember 20, 2015
A repetitive place to work. Often things happen out of the ordinary that require your immediate attention. Management is average not great however not horrible.
Pros
Benefits and stability
Cons
Low wages and incompetent managers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Vacaville, CASeptember 11, 2015
Good pay for retail, must be able to work on the weekends. Customer service. Great meetings and product knowledge. Great team to work for.
Pros
Bonuses
Cons
Working weekends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 181 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7