Burger King Employee Reviews

Found 14,903 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with the right attitude
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Des Moines, IAJuly 20, 2017
I LOVED IT!!!! It was the place for me to be me!!! I loved the fastness of it all. Never a boring moment . I worked a couple of days and became #1 cashier.
Pros
hours
Cons
sometimes over worked
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace enviornment
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Rosemead, CAJuly 19, 2017
A typical job day would be greeting customers when they come to the door taking their order and make sure its done well and given to them as soon as possible.
Also working both drive thru and the front at the same time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back environment
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Bardstown, KYJuly 19, 2017
This was my longest job that i've had, I enjoyed it a lot but I wanted to try other things. It was always a routine job which I liked. I felt like I was appreciated by the management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very fast pace environment, with lots of different cultures.
Manager (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 19, 2017
Working for burger is something I'll never regret. Fast food isn't for everyone because of its everyday challenges, but for me it wasn't difficult at all. It's a very fast pace job, that constantly had me on my toes. It was a pleasure to come to work everyday because I knew I would meet many of new people with different beliefs and experiences. I learned alot about people and how to deal with many personality without causing an conflict. Overall, it was a very exciting job, and I made that place my second home.
Pros
Equality, free food and drinks, and lots of rewards.
Cons
No breaks, callouts, and no benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They have a lot of issues with the stores
Cook/Prep (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, MOJuly 19, 2017
Need better hours. Needs better management with certain locations. Needs better grills and equipment. Needs Better pay. Employees need to follow rules
Pros
It's a job
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cashier/drive thru
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Olympia, WAJuly 19, 2017
I started as a cashier and this was my first job. taking orders and cashing the guest out giving them cups for their drinks. I then moved up to drive thru.
Pros
was able to work during highschool
Cons
only 15 hours a week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
Burger King manager (Current Employee) –  Warsaw, INJuly 19, 2017
Burger king is a good work environment and a good first job. I would recommend this job if your in high school or going to college. I would not reccomend this job as a career
Pros
Good enviroment
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad pay
Crew Member/ Crew Trainer (Former Employee) –  Chillicothe, OHJuly 19, 2017
hours are terrible, managers are awesome though. district manager is cool too. i just hated the hours and the pay .. i wasted more money in gas then i actually got from working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJuly 19, 2017
As manager I worked the other departments as a cook and cashier. Responsible for store inventory, OSHA Requirements, staff (hire and fire), responsible for cash drops and cash balancing.
Pros
Gave me management experience
Cons
Wages/benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  SuffolkJuly 19, 2017
I enjoyed working at Burger King in England, Lakenheath Royal Air Force. It was an excellent learning experince and has improved my customer service. Working at a fast food restaurant was a good start for and I would recommend it to others.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor work place
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Medicine Park, OKJuly 19, 2017
I had many issues with harassment from management. To the point where my life was threatened. I reported it to corporate and was told there was nothing they could do because the branch I worked at was a franchise. The harassment and verbal abuse continued until I left the job. I would never work for this company again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Manchester, IAJuly 19, 2017
good place to work for your first job, it help we life skills like, cleaning bathrooms, sweeping, mopping, washing dishes, how to interact with different people on a daily
Pros
half price meals
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fast paced workplace
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Knightdale, NCJuly 19, 2017
I enjoy my time working here, i like communicating with the customers and my co workers. I'm expected to work fast and productive. Sometimes it can get hectic during busier hours if we are under staffed but all together i feel its a good job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Crew Member/Cashier (Former Employee) –  South Holland, ILJuly 19, 2017
Workers are hard working , on time , friendly , fast cooks, managers will check up on you making sure your on task , all employees has a task to do when coming in to work.
Pros
Discount
Cons
30 min break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Burger King Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Asheville, NCJuly 19, 2017
Bad I never got good hrs ... Otherwise was decent... Would prob. Work again if they changed the mang. And gave more hours and better pay... And free employee meal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The employees were not nice they were very rude and so was the managers. They cut my hours and i never got they many hours so i never get payed well.
Cahsier (Former Employee) –  Muncie, INJuly 19, 2017
The schedules were never up sometimes and they were not really flexible with family matters. I hated the supervisor he was rude and so were his other employees.
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a fun work place
Cook, Clean (Former Employee) –  Greenville, NCJuly 19, 2017
Managers is alright
The kitchen will hot
The cashier's is so joyful
You got to be fast and quick movement so the product can go out on time
They keep you on your toes
Pros
They will give you 50% off employee food
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some employee are fun to work with
Burger King Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Ferrelton paJuly 19, 2017
It a fun place to work at but it depends who you work with. Some know what there doing other just show up for a pay check. Some time it gets very busy and people get aggravated
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Burger King Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Sidney, OHJuly 19, 2017
Nice people . Wirk with you and your busy life. The pay isn't bad. You get really good hours. Its a fast paced environment. You get to learn how to make food.
Pros
Half off food
Cons
Gets hectic
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Holland, OHJuly 19, 2017
This was my first job. It was a great learning experience. I learned responsibility and customer service skills. I had a lot of fun and couldn't of asked for a better first job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Burger King. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 19,333 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.2
Culture
3.3