Burnett Specialists Employee Reviews

Showing all 148 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXMarch 10, 2017
My typical day was answering telephones and greeting customers.
I learned how to process applications there was no hard part of this job. The most enjoyable part of this job was being able to help customers find a job
Pros
day off
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy office
Data Entry daily (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXMarch 3, 2017
An excellent experience in working with domestic beers, fine wines and spirits. Working with several salespersons was a challenge but overall the experience was excellent
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Burnet has been great to work for
Methodist West Hospital/ HIM Specialist (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 22, 2017
I had my doubts about working for a staffing agency, but Burnett changed my view on these type of agencies. I have had work since I started with them.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hired to relocate Company to different location
Warehouse Relocation Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 19, 2017
Came in daily pulled all the remaining pallets in the warehouse ,stage and wrapped for shipping,all shelving was banded together for shipping also ,call shipping company for driver's with flatbed's to pick-up all material's to be delived to next location.
Pros
The Company was very happy at the time line, I'd accomplished.
Cons
It was my responsibility to do all the work alone.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Custom Pack Assembly (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 16, 2017
a goal to success getting the job done on getting the number of packs out that should on my shift being very productive on what I do
Pros
great lunch
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working environment
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 11, 2017
My supervisor had an open door policy. Work place was very positive and friendly. Always available to help if I had questions.

The hardest part of the job was the driving distance.

Most enjoyable part of the job was employee's made it fun to work there.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
medical clerk assistant
Front desk clerk (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 3, 2017
Not enough work available, so I moved on with other company's. I was mostly waiting for them to call me to give me an assignment. This is why I have to move on.
Pros
medical assistant
Cons
not enough work
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was offered two direct hire positions
Executive Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 31, 2017
I used them and got a direct hire offer. When downturn hit market and I was laid off, I did not get much response from the staffing agency.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good staffing agency
Executive Assistant - HR (Former Employee) –  The Woodlands, TXJanuary 29, 2017
Worked contract assignments through this very large Texas based staffing agency. Worked a temporary assignment which turned into a permanent full-time employee.
Pros
good staffing agency
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
blah
Intermodal Coordinator (Former Employee) –  The Woodlands, TXJanuary 16, 2017
• Prepared reports and complex correspondence paperwork
• Scheduled legal visits for state and government agencies
• Maintained records and files for classification, count room, and offender records staff
• Processed cases and report writing
• Entered offender demographic information and other files
• Provided case management experience to offender’s assigned caseload
Pros
no
Cons
yes
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked for a job fair
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJanuary 12, 2017
Very few jobs were put my way. I joined to do Administrative work and they were assigning me work at a Convention Event and a Job Fair to direct delivery trucks. They wouldn't even pay for parking. The only other position they ever offered me was washing dishes for events.
Pros
none
Cons
wasted my time, no good opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Various Positions
Clerical (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 3, 2017
If you were assigned an job, you'd arrive and perform whichever duties they assigned you. Sometimes there were no jobs to be assigned to.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment
HR Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 25, 2016
The management are very concerned with the employees. They make sure that employees are completely happy with their job. They offer opportunities for growth and help with software training.
Pros
Weekly pay and great management team
Cons
Benefits and vacation
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and friendly
Operations Assistant/Technician (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXOctober 26, 2016
Great people who will work hard to land you a job. The hours are great, many options, quick interviews. Fast to pay. Coworkers are helpful and supportive of career growth.
Pros
Friendly people
Cons
Lack of communication can leave you feeling forgotten
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working at babies r us at the rim
Receptionist/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXOctober 3, 2016
Do yourself a favor do not apply. This was the most unethical job . Management is the worst I have ever seen. They will expect you to stay hrs past your shift and threaten your job
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company that looked for employees best interest
Accounting/Administrative (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXSeptember 27, 2016
I was introduced to this company during the "crashed" job market period. This company benefited it's contractual employees by matching them up with company's that best fit their experiences and provided compatible compensation. I would recommend anyone to work for this staffing agency.
Pros
Compatible jobs and pay
Cons
None applicable
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good, local Houston placement agency
IT CONTRACTOR (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 29, 2016
Burnett staffing was a fairly good place to find IT contracts. Their placements were a little on the short side. However, they were conscientious and cared about their contractors.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Assignment
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 17, 2016
My assignment was at the Shell Corporation in the Legal Department to assist them with their budget Excel Spreadsheet. It was responsible for composing/developing and edit/revising.
Pros
Great Job
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very versatile
Buyer/ Material Planner (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 12, 2016
I worked at Cameron
I had to work through Burnett for 60 days
Awesome
Awesome
None
Working with my Co-workers
Cameron set up everything for me through Burnett Staffing, so I really did not have much to do with the Staffing company
I did enjoy Burnett offering benefits though them
Pros
Got to work with everyone in the company
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Houston Work Temp
HOA Specialist/Account Clerk/Administrator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 11, 2016
It is a fun place to work. What a way to learn teamwork.
Great place to become more skilled in other professions of your interest
Pros
na
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Burnett Specialists. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 148 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.8
Culture
3.9