Find companies:
Burnett Specialists
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
72 reviews

Burnett Specialists Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Example: Productive and fun workplace withGood job. I would have wanted to be a permanent employee ping pong table
Warehouse Laborer (Former Employee), El Paso, TXJuly 18, 2014
.I liked that job, i wanted to be a permanent employee . nice and clean work place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful
SENIOR ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 8, 2014
Pros: 9/80 work schedule
Cons: i wasn't hired.
I worked from 6:30 a.m.-4:00 p.m., I was off every other Friday, co-workers were nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and courteous workplace at all times
Document Preparer (Former Employee), Houston,TxJuly 1, 2014
Pros: they made sure everyone got a break at regular intervals
Cons: short lunches
I know that everyone is kind, and helpful. Not only were they willing to answer any questions, they were also easy to work around. The work was explained to me and the management were available if needed also. The environment was comfy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recruiting
Engineering Recruiter (Current Employee), Houston, TXJuly 1, 2014
Pros: engineering recruiting
Cons: engineering recruiting
I was a part of Engineering Recruiting team. We worked on a variety of positions ranging from Mechanical Engineering, Project Engineering, Project Management, Electrical Engineering, Design Engineering.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid-back environment at first, changed drastically later.
Enrollment Broker (Former Employee), Austin, TXJune 25, 2014
Pros: good pay compared to other call centers; friendly and professional atmosphere.
Cons: no much room for advancement; set unrealistic expectations in handling workload.
Was assigned to a temporary position with Maximus. Overall, my experience of working for this company I'd rate a 6/10.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good temporary company
Various Positions (Former Employee), Houston, TXMay 19, 2014
Pros: good company to work for
Was given various jobs, Worked where needed. Called in daily to let them know I was available for work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing Agency
Benefits Coordinator (Temporary Contract) (Former Employee), Houston, TXMay 19, 2014
They were successful with finding my first contract, however after a change in recruitment I did not hear anything else from them. I began working with other agencies to better suit my needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always in the publics eye.
Trained as Hostess Clerks (Former Employee), Houston, TXMay 16, 2014
Pros: the public would say you are nice and have great people skills.
Cons: short breaks and no bathroom time.
I worked very hard at the computer so no mistakes wouldn't be made. No one wants their information typed wrong or identity stolen.
It was hectic the first two days at the conference. I had to be quick and keep my composure. You also had to keep your patience with computers. That a client would say you are doing a wonderful job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Assembler (Former Employee), Houston, TXMay 6, 2014
Pros: off on weekends
Cons: pay
enjoyed the hours and the various shifts available didnt like the way they treated the temps but other than that great workplace
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AAA company
Administrative Assistant/Data Entry (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXMay 4, 2014
Cons: short lunches
liked the job but not very much for advancement or raises.
Very family oriented.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE
Imaging Document Scanner (Current Employee), Houston, TXApril 19, 2014
Pros: free coffee
Cons: vacation, time off work to regroup
A typical day at work is busy. What I have learned on the job is quality performance satisfies the customers. Management could be a little more informal to there employees, but overall its a great company to work for. The co-workers are very supportive. The hardest part of my job is finding work during down time. The most enjoyable part of my job is – more... when the team all gather together to support each other on our birthdays. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Place
Administrative Assistant/Various Administrative (Current Employee), Houston, TXApril 3, 2014
While someone may be extremely qualified for a position, Burnett will look over you for their more tenure employees. They have a great staff and when they do put me on jobs, it's a great experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good companies to work for.
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Houston, TXMarch 28, 2014
Show up to work and take over for the previous worker and keep production under control. I learned how to fix machines when they malfunctioned. i enjoyed the workout cause i stayed moving most of the shift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great learning experience.
Temporary Assignments (Former Employee), Houston, TXMarch 21, 2014
Pros: flexible schedules, and fast advancement.
Cons: long and hard hours.
Working with people and the laws of supply and demand was a challenge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Burnett Specialists was a temporary employment service
Shipping Clerk (Former Employee), Houston, TXFebruary 2, 2014
Did not work at the company but I had no problems with interaction of the staff,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary job placement
Contract Eviction Specialist/Contracts Manager (Former Employee), AustinJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: found a job when one was really needed
Cons: not professional
The recruiter I was assigned to was very unprofessional. I had to make several complaints about her to her hiring manager and was apologized to on a weeky basis for her behavior.
The assiginment was mostly great. The pay was reasonable and I gained a lot of experience in a similir field that I am familar with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a place u can learn alot about assembling
assembly (Former Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 18, 2014
Cons: short break
a lot of overtime long hours a day
how to pay more attention while assembling and how to read a blue print
management cant really say
my co-worker are great they help when i asked
learning new thing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
call center job
Certified customer service/ Technical agent (Former Employee), El Paso, TXJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: weekly pay checks
Cons: no medical benefits
worked in a call center environment enjoyed the project I worked for
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Warehouse/Assembler (Former Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 9, 2014
Good company to work for. Had fun working there. Got along with everyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Account Receivable Clerk (Former Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 3, 2014
Pros: job placement
Cons: non
great job placement. found a position within one week. Very professional and helpful.

1 2 3 4