Burris Logistics

71 reviews

Burris Logistics Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unstable and negivtive work environment.
PM Selector (Former Employee), Rocky HillJune 9, 2015
Pros: No
Cons: no
Hands down worse company I had ever work for and hardest I've ever work and not compensated.
No job security and your schedule is from 7pm until work is finish at 7:30 am are 8am.
No way you'll make the kind of money they procrastinating about Burris is all B*S for the record, do yourself a favor and not wast your time unless you have nothing living for as well as personal life and family time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work enviornment
Receiver (Former Employee), Rocky Hill, CTMay 14, 2015
: Receive and count stock items, pack and unpack items, verify inventory computations, clean and maintain supplies, examine and inspect stock items and provide assistance or direction, operate forklift and cherry picker
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad if you dont mind the cold.
Selector (Former Employee), Rocky Hill, CTApril 30, 2015
Pros: good pay
Cons: tiring job
Not a bad company to work for, good benefits and the pay is based on your performance but if you do good pay is great. Your working in a freezer so you have to be prepared.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long Hours
Driver (Former Employee), rocky hill ctApril 20, 2015
Drive trucks to bjs location in northeast
you will some times i will pick u up up backhauls
work pm shifts
good dispatcher
co workers are easy to get along with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional and uncertain about job security
Account Manager/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMarch 23, 2015
Cons: Dog eat dog mentality, unprofessional, no team work nor proper leadership, no growth within the company your job is your job.
Days are very stressful, unorganized, and departments do not work together for the better of the company. Worked there from 2012-2014 and the amount of accounts we had went from 5 to 1, and were struggling to keep that!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good company to work for
Scanner (Current Employee), Orlando, FLMarch 16, 2015
Pros: Benefits
Cons: Everything else about this job
Ask all the questions possible in your interview. Make sure they tell you everything you will be doing and not lie to you. Be prepared to be away from your family and have no family time period or life at that. Managers are a joke and can never be found when needed. Pay is okay and benefits are good. Everything about this job besides my previous comment is terrible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People are Great
Shipping Clerk (Current Employee), Elkton, MDJanuary 24, 2015
Pros: they have a great health care package
Cons: would not like to put this out there at this time
Some of the People at Burris are the best to work with!!! If you are looking for something that is fast paced this is the company for you. I have learned at lot in the 9 plus years that I have been there. I have put many hours into the company. I have gained experience and knowledge that I am greatful to have.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical day in the industry of grocery
selector (Former Employee), rocky hill, ctDecember 18, 2014
great place to work have outstanding benefits competitive pay
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced and customer focused
Transportation Manager (Former Employee), New Castle DEDecember 11, 2014
Pros: great benefits and some really good people
Cons: leadership
All departments were focused on one thing . . . servicing the high profile customer. This led to added volume, mileage and revenue . . . all a good thing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great team work enviroment
Loader (Current Employee), Rocky Hill, CTNovember 24, 2014
Burris has taught me a lot while I have worked here. It has allowed me to become confident in my abilities and has allowed me to show people around me that I am someone who can be counted on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with a good culture
Receiving Manager (Former Employee), New Castle, DENovember 19, 2014
Pros: great people
Cons: upper management
A very fast paced environment where the supervisors made it happen even when upper management made it difficult.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day at work
Reach Truck Operator (Former Employee), Orlando, FLNovember 6, 2014
Cons: i feel the compensation for team members does not always reflect the job positions"
Wonderful teamwork. Great pay and benefits.money is really really good
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was well organized and very well disciplined
selector/replinisher/driver helper/loader (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 10, 2014
Pros: flexible hours, oppitunities, t.v in breakroom, healthcare benefits
Cons: no headphone uses, restroom was far away from some of the work area
my favorite part of the post shift is the excercize warm up and meeting. I have learned about trailers sizes, how to be multitasking, and of my 7 years experience being there i have develop a great deal of work ethnic. co workers were team players and well trained employees. the hardest part of the job is stuffing the trucks when there were more cubes going than usual. i enjoyed being recognized for the work we do. showing graditude gives me motivation to be a great team member.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Selector
Selector (Former Employee), Rocky Hill CTSeptember 26, 2014
Selecting knowledge learned
products with love for all
the public
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Order Selector (Former Employee), Orlando, FLSeptember 24, 2014
Pros: gained a lot of experience
Cons: managerial skills
Overall experience allowed me to grow professionally and in a personal capacity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HOURS
Loader/Unloader (Former Employee), Union City, GASeptember 17, 2014
IT WAS NICE PLACE TO WORK I ENJOYED THE HOURS AND BEING OFF ON WEEKENDS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work at
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Rocky Hill, CTSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: organization
Cons: pay, hours
Deliver grossery products to varies Bjs Wholesale businesses.
Management is great.
Hardest part of the job was the hours.
Most enjoyable part of the job is things were oganized.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great to place to learn
Summer Intern (Former Employee), Rocky Hill, CTSeptember 6, 2014
Amazing company with good management.
Enjoyed my time there.
Gained knowledge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Safety Manager (Current Employee), Atlanta, GASeptember 1, 2014
Very good company that requires total team work from everyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
maintaing accurate stock records and schedules
Forklift/ Pallet Jack Operator (Former Employee), haines city, flaAugust 26, 2014
Responsible for maintaining accurate stock records and schedules. Selected products for specific routes according to pick sheets. Unloaded, picked, staged and loaded products for shipping. Rotated stock by code and receiving date. Followed proper selection procedures as established by the company. Installed protective bracing, padding and strapping to prevent shifting and damage to items during transport. Worked at a rapid pace to meet tight deadlines. Removed pallets, freezer boxes and damaged products from returning trailers. Operated powered lift trucks, floor sweepers, pallet jacks and forklifts safely, with a 0% incident rate. Used propane forklift to load trailer at warehouse. Assembled product containers and crates. Loaded flat bed by forklift and hand truck. Cleared damaged items and loaded freight.
Claimed Profile
Headquarters
501 SE 5th Street
Milford, DE 19963
Employees
1,001 to 5,000
Industry
Links
Burris Logistics website
Burris Logistics on YouTube
Burris Logistics Blog

Twitter

Facebook