BUSCH'S Employee Reviews

Showing all 16 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a recomended place of employment
Cashier (Part-time) (Former Employee) –  south lyon miJune 17, 2017
I do not recommend applying to this company due to the store manager and assistant store manager at this location. They are not understanding, rude and condencending, which creates a poor environment for workers.
Pros
cashier supervisor, friendly co-workers, good pay
Cons
Store manager and Assistant store manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good summer and part-time job
Service Clerk (Former Employee) –  Livonia, MIMarch 16, 2017
The main duties were to bag groceries and retrieve shopping carts from the parking lot. If you worked nights, you had certain duties to attend to like cleaning the bathrooms and getting the store trash.
Pros
Good part-time job
Cons
Not many opportunities to excel
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace to interact with new and familiar faces
Deli/Bakery Clerk (Current Employee) –  Rochester, MI 48309February 15, 2017
This place is great to work at if you have an open schedule. Fun to meet new people and talk about recipes. Some days you are able to relax and some days you may get to see more smiling customers' faces.
Pros
People interactions
Cons
Availability issues
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good places
CNC Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Albion, INNovember 3, 2016
Need to work on the touring and management skills.Better trioning
and management and work harder.more tour at all the machining.
It was a good job to be at .
Pros
better manag
Cons
pornts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Manager (Former Employee) –  Sea Isle City, NJAugust 7, 2016
Typical day at work started at 7 AM work until 9 PM. I was the maintenance manager in charge of a 12 man maintenance crew. I was responsible for maintaining all kitchen equipment . Also responsible for keeping a 425 seat restaurants clean . I was also responsible for the inventory of food and liquor supplies. I Work very well with my coworkers upper management ( owners). It was a Pleasure working there for 25 years. The restaurant closed after 135 years of business.
Pros
It was a pleasure working there for 25 years.
Cons
Closed every winter. Seasonal business.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Rochester Hills, MIApril 11, 2016
Great opportunities to move around in the store and in other departments. Just not a great pay increase during job reviews.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A relaxed environment with friendly people to encouter
Guest Services and Cashier (Current Employee) –  Farmington Hills, MIFebruary 9, 2016
For the past three months, I have been enjoying the environment and some of the perks of the job. However, some employees need to be trained on how to walk with integrity because it is really affecting the workplace environment and the dynamic as well.
Pros
Get an employee discount
Cons
The lack of integrity of some of the employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no comments
Retail Associate (Former Employee) –  South LyonJanuary 11, 2015
Not, a good place to work. It is not family at all. No thank you at all just clean and work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busch's
Deli Clerk (Current Employee) –  Clinton, MIJanuary 30, 2014
A typical day at Busch's is usually a very productive day. We start out by getting all of our fresh bakery goods out on the sale's floor. Then we make the deli case look amazing for our customers to see. Then we start to make "plan B" stuff if needed. After all that we then make production for the sales floor, meaning we make sandwiches, salads, subs, pot pies, and snackers. Our team at Busch's works extremely hard and we are always looking to make a sale!
Pros
Employee discount
Cons
Hours given
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cashier
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Ann Arbor, MIAugust 24, 2013
Typical day at work greet customers,process transactions .
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 41Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great store teams, terrible corporate leadership
Current Manager (Current Employee) –  MIMay 19, 2013
This once great company is being run into the ground by a clueless leadership team composed of Target rejects.
Pros
Work/Life Balance, Devoted Team Members
Cons
Clueless Leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 57No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to learn all aspects of retail
general stock (Current Employee) –  Clinton, MIApril 11, 2013
I start off in the morning scrub and buff the store floor. After that i set up end caps for sale item, and put out product that is needed. I also cover three different departments. co-workers are always there to offer help if needed. I am always busy, which i like, always on the go.
Pros
2 paid breaks paid health benefits
Cons
no paid lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 17Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours, little appreciation.
Floral Manager (Former Employee) –  Columbia, MOMarch 22, 2013
Over worked; owner's showed a lack of appreciation of their employees, placed a lot of responsibility on management to handle holidays. Refused to pay overtime hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 36No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced friendly enviroment
Deli Production Associate (Former Employee) –  Saline, MIMarch 5, 2013
Guest service, with a smile
Efficiency in catering creations
Production skills
Waste management
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They used to actually care.
Service Clerk, Cashier (Former Employee) –  Saline, MIMarch 31, 2012
When I started at this job they really cared about their employees that went down hill and all they really started caring about is money. I don't work or shop there any more.
Pros
great benefits, decent pay.
Cons
poor management, trmendous overturn of employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 43No 8Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BUSCH'S. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
2.7
Culture
3.0