Busch Entertainment Corporation Employee Reviews

Showing all 454 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun,Engaging,
Customer Service Representative/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJuly 18, 2017
I enjoyed working at employer. Everyday coming to work is different. You meet great people. The guests are entertaining. Employer really makes employee feels great.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Producative work enviroment & great enviroment to work at.
Manager (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLJuly 8, 2017
Busch Gardens is a great work environment to be apart of. At times working at Busch Gardens can be hectic, but you definitely have to be on he tip of your toes, and know how to handle such work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place to work but...
Theater Crew (Current Employee) –  Williamsburg, VAJuly 6, 2017
I enjoy my work, but the scheduling is seasonal and changes weekly. I will be off for months at a time, yet I'm required to work weekends--not exactly ideal for a family/work balance.
Pros
Prizes almost every week, inexpensive cafes for employee lunch
Cons
Weird scheduling, no raise in two years
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJuly 6, 2017
Get to meet new people and see alot of different things nice getting to know different languages and where people travel from to see the animals and what not
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
entertainment
Bungee Jumper/Entertainer (Former Employee) –  Williamsburg, VAJuly 5, 2017
I would entertain customers as they strolled the grounds of hallow-scream at Busch Gardens of Williamsburg. I provided riveting energy to crowds of people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job was very enjoyable
Howl-O-SCREAM/CHRISTMAS TOWN ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Williamsburg, VAJuly 4, 2017
The position allow for many hours of work. Some positions required long period in hot temperatures and very limited benefits to seasonal employees. I would have enjoyed having the opportunity to be a permanent year round employee.
Pros
discount passes
Cons
limited benefits to seasonal employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busch Gardens
Facility Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Williamsburg, VAJune 30, 2017
Best company I have ever worked for! I loved my time with Busch Gardens Williamsburg. This is one of the most employee and guest focussed jobs I have ever had. It is a great place to work and I was able to move up very easily in the company. I started as a dishwasher when I was 16 and when I left I was a supervisor. I highly recommend you work here if you have the opportunity.
Pros
Employee benefits, Good pay, Great training
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a place if you live far or have insomnia
Culinary Attendant (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJune 28, 2017
There are days that you constantly see management and there are days you sit and wait on them to come get you so you can go home because they forgot you were at that location. The major perks though were getting to see the animals and making new friends with my co-workers.
Pros
Free enterance into the park, free tickets to give out, free parking, able to get into Universal for free, health insurance if you're full time
Cons
Breaks you end up in heat sometimes, no free food on days you work, you cannot take tips no matter the circumstance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice
Merchandising (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJune 26, 2017
typical day at work long
I learn a lot
management is okay
workplace culture is awesome
the hardest part of the job is leaving my patients
The most enjoyable part of the job is my patients
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Productive
Custodial Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Williamsburg, VAJune 26, 2017
Busch Gardens is a fun place to work, but also a busy place to work, being we have anywhere to 14,000 to 28,000 guests per day and the demand for our performance and hard work is great. We are a family and team work is essential as is hard work and having a positive attitude and making our guest happy, so they will want to come back.Customer Service is vital for our success and to make the Customer feel they are valued and important to us.
Pros
Free breakfest or lunches on occassions, Free tickets for Busch Gardens
Cons
Short Breaks, short of help
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job I had
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJune 22, 2017
This by far the best job I ever had. Staff at busch garden were wonderful and friendly, Management was great the work culture was the best I ever been around
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Grounds Crew (Former Employee) –  Williamsburg, VAJune 21, 2017
Good working experience. Good salary package and benefits, excellent management. Provides work-life balance. Provided knowledge that can be used as a tool for our future career.
Pros
Free lunch, park rides and good salary.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Twas fun
Photography Specialist (Former Employee) –  Williamsburg, VAJune 20, 2017
Honestly, this was a long time ago. It was fun working here. Got to see the attractions everyday, listening to the same German song everyday, sweating my butt off in horrible colors.... It was fun
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked the work I did and the people i worked with.
Senior Gardener (Former Employee) –  Williamsburg, VA 23187June 18, 2017
I worked in the flower gardens. The work could be very challenging physically. I found the work rewarding. Management became very questionable after the Park was purchased.
Pros
Enjoyed working in the gardens.
Cons
I had a seasonal position with low pay and no benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office setting, sitting in chairs in AC
PARKS HOSTESS (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJune 18, 2017
My job description is me sitting down at a computer and in Air Condition selling tickets and other desires of the guests. We have to do the National Anthem before the park opens. We can't have money on us or our phones.
Pros
free lunch on holidays
Cons
we can only work 28 hours a week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work for at times
Security/Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Williamsburg, VAJune 17, 2017
Keeping order and having fun at a work place is good. Making new friends is easy and fun. Helping guests with issues was the main concern of the job during the busy season
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place to intract and meet new people
Culinary Server (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJune 16, 2017
- Greeting New people, Always on the move
- customer service skills and communication skills
- the workplace culture was very friendly and very easily to adapt
- the hardest part of the job was being able to deal with angry customers when you didn't know the answer to something
- the most enjoyable pert of the job was making somes day and interacting with the kids
Pros
meeting new peope, the food
Cons
rude cutomers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Cashier/Server (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJune 14, 2017
I liked it here. The pay is very well. The environment is great and makes you want to come to work. I love being around people and this job involves working with people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Host (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLJune 2, 2017
Typical day at work is fun . Nice company to work for with great benefits . More of an out of highschool job but still pays decent and you get into universal for free
Pros
good lunch
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
seasonal review
Performer (Former Employee) –  Williamsburg, VAMay 26, 2017
a great place to learn, and experience new work types. the work culture is respectful. the hardest part of the job as a seasonable worker is to leave the job, and go back to school
Pros
great folks to work with
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Busch Entertainment Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 454 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
4.0

Busch Entertainment Corporation Reviews by Location