Find companies:
BUSEY BANK
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
15 reviews

BUSEY BANK Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challanging & rewarding
Retail/Mortgage Loan Collections Officer (Former Employee), Fort Myers FloridaMarch 27, 2014
Pros: able to work independently with minimal supervision.
Each day was spent with a review of the past due loans, calling customers to collect payments, taking pphone payments when required. I put together and maintained a list of all charged off loans for the companyin both Florida and Illinois. I monitored the progress of the litigation on those files and co-ordinated with the attorneys or collection agencies – more... handling them through obtaining judgments and collection on those judgments. The most difficult part of this position was the review of the old charge off files (when available) to assertain if collection was possible and acting on those instances. I also handled the short sale process for borrowers who sold their homes for less than what was owed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work but make your goals
Teller (Former Employee), Decatur, ILFebruary 28, 2014
Pros: the pay and employees
Cons: depends on the branch
The goals are attainable just be prepared to work. I liked working there it was a good move i didn't last long due to personal issues affecting my job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Commercial Post-Closing/Compliance Specialist (Current Employee), Champaign, ILOctober 24, 2013
Pros: management is approachable
Cons: most internal positions are lateral moves
Typically I work independently but help others in my department when needed. I have learned a lot about the banking industry and also about Accounts Payables and Receivables. The management is there when you need them, but they are not constantly looking over your shoulder. My co-workers all work well together, with each person doing their own small – more... part to help out the department. The hardest part of the job is getting through all the required duties during the day. The most enjoyable is the variety of work that comes through the office. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer friendly environment
Financial Advisor Assistant (Former Employee), Urbana, ILOctober 15, 2013
Pros: close to the downtown area
Cons: wearing suits, environment controlled by the market.
very friendly, customer based working focus.
learned a lot about the stock market, working with a Financial Advisor.
team-work focus to make sure each customer knew that they were the most important part of the banking system.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Met lots of great people
Customer Service Representative/Personal Banker (Former Employee), Port Charlotte, FLAugust 26, 2013
Pros: great working enviroment
Cons: leaving
I enjoyed working with all these people, I only left here due to, a personal decision, my family and I decided to move to Illinois after Hurricane Charlie.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the customers
Teller (Former Employee), Normal, ILJune 18, 2013
Pros: full time benefits and paid holidays
Cons: co-workers
I enjoyed the actual work that I did at Busey. I loved seeing repeat customers and enjoyed the banking atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant place to wrk.
Back Office Clerk (Former Employee), Decatur, ILApril 27, 2013
Pros: i loved my job and the benefits were good.
Cons: my job is ending...
Due to technology, jobs are ending. I loved my job, I enjoy working on the computer, especially in Excell..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall average to above average
Vice President/Branch Manager (Current Employee), Normal, ILMarch 21, 2013
Pros: hour lunch, flexibility in schedule
Cons: turn over on the teller line
I manager two different branches in the Bloomington Normal market. I wear many hats in my daily job. At both locations we work as a team to service our customers and to promote our products and services. The hardest part of the job is employee issues. The most enjoyable part is helping my customers. Both internal and external.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job to get experience in Customer Service
Peoria/Mclean County Float Teller (Former Employee), Peoria ILJanuary 2, 2013
Pros: great hours
Cons: low pay
Dealing with customers and management made for a hard but worthwhile day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back environment but can still be stressful
Loan Operations Specialist (Current Employee), Champaign, ILNovember 4, 2012
It's hard to describe a typical day at work. Having worked there for 4 years, it was pretty stress free and enjoyable until we recently switched core systems from Fiserv to CSI. It went from smooth sailing to somewhat chaotic. I knew how to do a number of things before, but then I had to start over, which isn't a problem, but it's hard to ask anyone – more... else on how to do something when nobody else knows how to do it. For the most part, I love my co-workers. That's probably the most enjoyable part of the job. The hardest part of the job is trying to play catch up everyday. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked in Champaign and Bloomington as Post Closer for new mortgages.
Mortgage Post Closer (Former Employee), Champaign and Bloomington mainlyJuly 16, 2012
Cons: lack of professionalism and training
I was disatisfied with the mangement at this company. The lack of training was appauling as well as the attitude at the home office in Champaign. The office politics between the bank branches was unprofessional and I did not enjoy the friction among some of the employees in their strive to "get ahead".
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you are interested in moving up and you are not in the "in" crowd, you are very limited. Co-workers are very friendly and supportive.
M ortgage Loan Underwriter/Processr (Former Employee), Busey Bank ChampaignMay 12, 2012
Pros: great co-workers, great training opportunities
Cons: limited career advancement, very low pay
Busey Bank is a nice place to work as long as you did not want anything further than what you had. Career advancement is almost impossible when they have you in a place in which they have perceived you to be, no matter what skills and qualifications you have gained, especially with race and gender relations. Training in your current job was great for – more... they believe that training is very important. My co-workers were very friendly and we celebrated everyone's personal and professional milestones. My biggest problem there was my situation in terms of advancement. It wasn't my performance because I always received excellent performance appraisals and as we set goals for myself, I worked hard to make those goals. I took advantage of all the training opportunities that applied to me and my goals and it did not pay off. I eventually had to move on. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Room for advancement but no pay
Retail (Former Employee), BuseyJanuary 17, 2012
Pros: friendly co-workers
Cons: healthcare, no support from exec managment, salary is low
Easily advanced but lack of support.
Pay rate is on low end
Many expectations but low rewards
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a friendly work place
Regional Bank Float Teller (Former Employee), Peoria, IllinoisJanuary 5, 2012
Pros: job security
Cons: long travels
Busey Bank has the job security/advancement that someone in Banking would be looking for, I had turned my focus more on Public Relations.

About BUSEY BANK

First Busey Corporation keeps itself busy taking care of nest eggs. It's the holding company for Busey Bank, which has more than – Read more