Find companies:
Business Administration
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
28 reviews

Business Administration Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always something to learn
Head Teller/ABM Back-up (Current Employee), New YorkSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: job security, benefits, busy, meeting new people, learning
Cons: short breaks, a lot of things to remember.
The banking world is always changing so there is always something new to learn. As a teller you are the front line, the face of the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly motivated, energetic, and goal oriented professional with strong communication, presentation, and visual and creative skills.
Showroom Manager – Senior Design Consultant (Former Employee), Miami, FLSeptember 4, 2014
To develop into an executive position in a company with a strong growth and reward program. Responsible for building highly motivated teams, succession planning and developing associates to the next level. Ensure an elevated client experience and enhanced brand desirability.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Orlando, FLAugust 14, 2014
i enjoy business admin. because of the opportunities it opens up for me
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment
NCAA Division II Athlete (Former Employee), Fairmont, WVJune 6, 2014
Great people, great place, overall great atmosphere. Learned a lot from the management as well as each individual staff member.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administration
HEAD CASHIER / FRONT END MANAGER (Former Employee), Juncos Puerto RicoMay 27, 2014
• General accounting, administration and finance duties including industrial operations
• Development of leadership capabilities; supervising, training, motivating and coaching of others
• Merchandising plans and maintaining inventory levels
• Experience in building maintenance, shipping, receiving, writing schedules and administrative process execution
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Product
Business Assistant (Former Employee), Visalia, CAMay 16, 2014
Pros: benefits, paid vacation
Cons: moody people
Productive, fun place to work. great people. intersting chalenges every day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gret place to work
Local Office Hiring Manager (Former Employee), Angola, INMay 16, 2014
Great place to work delivering exceptional customer service
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Organization
Graduate Assistant (Former Employee), DeKalb, ILFebruary 14, 2014
Nice working environment and culture.
Was working part time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Graduate School
Marketing (Former Employee), AlbuquerqueJanuary 21, 2014
Attended to Graduate School at UNM
Awarded with an Amigo Scholarship, gained great experience interacting in an academic environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and fun
Business (Former Employee), Loveland, COJanuary 8, 2014
A typical day would be learning about different business's and seeing what made that business what they are today.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
making the difference
Onboarding Program Lead and Resource Management (Former Employee), SF, CADecember 25, 2013
An inspirational and results orientated professional with exceptional analytical and forward thinking skills. Proven ability to model complex business processes, and translating corporate vision into executable plans. Strong interpersonal skills combined with a pragmatic approach and sound business acumen. Possess effective team and relationship building – more... skills. Excel in achieving high performance through operational excellence. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive environment
Clerical Specialist (Former Employee), Columbus, OHDecember 12, 2013
day to day was enjoyable
people there were friendly and worked as a team
the culture was professional casual
i learned many clerical task
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workplace
Professional Cleaner (Former Employee), Flint, MINovember 14, 2013
love this type of job. Love to help individuals. great experiences.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team of people but atmosphere competitive
Clerk (Former Employee), North Canton, OHOctober 28, 2013
Pros: free coffee!
Cons: no advancement
Management always tried their best to treat people fairly and address co-workers by name. However, the atmosphere was no always light because most people were not compensated for their work and there was no room for advancement in the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Enjoyable
Administration Assistant (Current Employee), Barrow-In-Furness, ENGSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: pension set up
Cons: only an apprenticeship
A typical day for me would be making sure there are enough files made up as well as keeping learner files up to date with paper work, answering the phone, greeting people when they come in, filling in time sheets for learners and getting them signed as well as filling in paper work for when a learner has completed a qualification and when they are being – more... enrolled onto one as well. I also invigilate exams to make sure they are done correctly. The last thing I do is find any new jobs that are available online and print them out and put them on the jobs board as the job I am in is working with unemployed people trying to get them back into work.

I have learned a lot since being here such as different qualifications that are available for adults, the way that the qualifications are delivered by tutors, the importance of using up to date paper work and how to fill it in. A big part of my job is having knowledge and understanding of the importance of confidentiality which is something that I have learned a lot about since being in this job role. I have also learned about the way government funding works for different training programs and why it is important that paper work and procedures are done correctly.

The management of the job that I am in now consists of a line manager who is head of admin so if i have any questions or queries about anything I would go and see her but above her our Area Manager who oversees everyone here. I have a good relationship with my line manager as well as the Area Manager as I feel i can talk to them without anyt

In my job role I don't really find anything too hard but the thing that I do find the hardest is when we get new paper work for enrolling and completing qualifications as the way it's done changes such as sometimes you will need to fill in more information or it might be less and it's just getting used to what you need and what you no longer need.

The most enjoyable part of my job is interacting with learners this involves talking to them about the type of job they want to do, offering them help with their work if tutors are busy or just talking in general. I also like to keep myself busy and with the different things I have to do it's easy to find something. This could be printing out test papers for people as well as reorganize them so they are in the right order and where they should be. I also rearrange displays on the wall to make it look different or if I think it will look better doing it another way. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opprtunity for added responsibility
Apprentice (Former Employee), LondonJuly 22, 2014
Pros: knowledge building in new career field
Cons: long hours
Opportunity to attend meeting with directors and other executive figures within the department.

Typical day consisted of writing up reports, editing spreadsheets, answering phone calls. Other duties included minute taking where required during meetings and doing the subsequent write up.

Enjoyed working with colleagues although the various layers of – more... management often gave conflicting instructions and tasks. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not very good with involving new staff or staff to make them feel uncomfortable
CAV & Department of Justice Geelong (Former Employee), Geelong, VICJuly 19, 2014
Normally i would be alone until i asked a question and then someone might help me, Every staff member had their own group n
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hawthon Suite Day to Day activities
Business Admin Apprentice (Former Employee), Worcester Royal HospitalMay 8, 2014
A typical day at work would be dealing with patient requests and queries regarding, appointments and previous op's.

also i would be dealing with internal customers requesting notes off us.

i will also be prepping notes for the next days clinic, requesting notes from around the hospital and also from central file library.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intense workplace
Junior Executive & Executive Assistant to the Dean (Former Employee), DhakaMarch 21, 2014
Pros: friendly environment, career prospects
Cons: no work-life balance, stress
This job was really tough, since I had to maintain so many files (hard and soft copies) and at the same time I had to deal with so many phone calls (both from the faculties and students). Additionally, I had to coordinate with different departments. During this period my learning was to do multi-tasking and working under intense pressure. My co-workers – more... also worked under pressure, however, they were very supportive. The hardest part of this job was having a busy time from 9 am - 6 pm. There were no such "lunch break" because phone calls never stop. Therefore, I had to work all the times. Still, the most enjoyable part of this job was the friendly working environment, especially with the co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace with good compensation package
Accounting Officer (Current Employee), PhillippinesMarch 15, 2014
Pros: high salary
Cons: demanding suppliers
A typical day of my work is going to the bank to encash money for payroll and other payables of the company. Im also responsible for all the request of construction materials, and food for the animals at the farm of my boss. I also monitor his other business like his restaurant and corn plantation. I'll keep all the expenses record and do the report – more... and send it to the email of my boss. I learned to manage time, money, dealing with people specially to our suppliers and other employees, also to make a good decision. The hardest part of my job is when the supplier demands for the payment while my boss is still reviewing it and not yet approved or issue check. The most enjoyable part of my job is when I learn something new, when we go to new places and meet new people and talking new business with them. – less