Find companies:
Business Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 reviews

Business Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Sales Agent (Former Employee), Delray Beach, FLSeptember 24, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: good
Good so far. you must work here. It is is a place to work at. no doubt about it
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with Regional Staff and Facility staff
Regional Director (Former Employee), Beachwood, OHSeptember 13, 2014
Pros: team work and determination is staff
Cons: was unable to stay in position due to family issues
Worked and trained facility staff in billing collections, payroll and accounts payable. Learned how to review Medicare denials and submit for approval with the help of Rehab supervisor and Nursing Supervisor. Worked well with the Regional Vice President and other members or Regional Staff. Hardest part of the job was rate reconsideration time because – more... you had 4 to review in a short period of time. Most enjoyable was the team building and working with the regional team – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inspirational Job
Receptionist/Secretary (Former Employee), Dallas, TXApril 14, 2014
I really cared about what my jobs was to help people be able to further their education can be life changing. I knew that the choice to come to school after years of being out was a very big deal. The environment was not the best. My time there was great stability was not very assuring at all. It became very hard to remain confident in what you did.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace was busy but productive. co workers were great and I learned a great deal.
Program Assistant (Former Employee), New York, NYJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: family atmosphere and great staff
Cons: financial stability always in question as a non profit
Typical day consisted of making sure the organization had all the proper tools to function efficiently. I learned many quality skills from space management, to meeting planning, to effective mailing practices, staff management and training tools, database management and vendor management. Dealing with the staff, vendors, building staff and management – more... were the most enjoyable aspects of the job – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Account Consultant (Current Employee), New York, NYNovember 18, 2013
Pros: free cable
Cons: a lot of restrictions in sales field
My day goes pretty fast, because sales environment is always active, full of details that need to be addressed asap.
The best part of my job is everyday have a chance to deal with people, be able to help them to set up their communication needs and watch them grow, expand and generate more business.
The hardest part of my day is to run into problems – more... or instances that are out of my control, that slow down my deals and prevent from moving forward.
Every day I learn something that I can use the very next day, information is the most valuable asset, it’s everywhere, you just need to look harder to see it and recognize
Management plays very important role in my job, it’s great to have help and back up – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Little hours, maxium amount of work
Package Handler/Slide (Former Employee), Franklin Park, ILDecember 29, 2012
Pros: benefits
Cons: heavy lifting
My days here were good. The hours were kind of rough but you can manage. I learned how UPS works from the inside out. The management was lacking they had no control of their employees and my co-workers were great people. It wasn't very hard work but if you can lift fifty pounds or more it might be hard.The thing i loved most about this place was there – more... employee benefits. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small woman owed construction management and project controls firm.
Human Resources Manager (Current Employee), Seattle, WAJune 28, 2012
I been an integrial part of growing the business from a one bedroom apartment office in Rainier Beach to 2300 sqft in South Lake Union.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast growing company and good opportunities to participate in the success
Executive Manager (Former Employee), MauritiusJuly 1, 2014
Pros: possibility to develop skills and participate in the success of the company by sharing new ideas
Cons: salary package not commensurate with level of contribution and skills
no 1 Top company in Mauritius
Lots of challenges and opportunities to develop the company success
Team work
Work under pressure
caring company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An interesting company
Team Leader (Current Employee), South of EnglandJuly 24, 2013
No two days are the same, the challenges are interesting and the rewards to see achievements are motivating
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting, Productive ,Collaborative place to work.
Manager Business Services (Current Employee), Beenleigh QLDOctober 2, 2012
Pros: have responsibility, ability to make a difference in people's lives.
Cons: due to recent changes in government policy culture and job emphasis have changed
The staff in this organsiiation really care about the work they do and their clients. We all feel like we make a difference. It is a collaborative place to work . The hardest part are budget pressures and limited resources.the challenge is to be creative with what we have and create the best possible oputcomes for staff and clients. the hardest part – more... is when the clients ( child protection) have had very difficult circumstances thorugh no fault of their own. It has bene my role to faciltate service delivery wherevr possible to enable frontline workers to do their jobs as effectively as possible. The most enjoyable parts of the job are working with my colleagues and staff. – less