Find companies:
Business Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
16 reviews

Business Services Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional atmosphere
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Mission Viejo, CADecember 8, 2014
Fast paced, high workload, tight deadlines. I have learned how to manage my time and work closely with many different types of people, including students working towards higher education. I have thoroughly enjoyed getting to know the people here and assisting where I am needed. The fact pace of this work environment has been a pleasure, as I enjoy that style of work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hosptial experience
Insurance Verifcation (Former Employee), Dallas TexasOctober 8, 2014
Pros: involved directly with the medical billers
Cons: nothing
I learned collections, and verification of Medical insurance I was one of many to open the 1st department of Business Service when insurance started pre-authorization. I enjoyed learning about patient accounts, Medicare and Medicaid verification including Private insurance
I enjoyed my job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Sales Agent (Former Employee), Delray Beach, FLSeptember 24, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: good
Good so far. you must work here. It is is a place to work at. no doubt about it
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with Regional Staff and Facility staff
Regional Director (Former Employee), Beachwood, OHSeptember 13, 2014
Pros: team work and determination is staff
Cons: was unable to stay in position due to family issues
Worked and trained facility staff in billing collections, payroll and accounts payable. Learned how to review Medicare denials and submit for approval with the help of Rehab supervisor and Nursing Supervisor. Worked well with the Regional Vice President and other members or Regional Staff. Hardest part of the job was rate reconsideration time because you had 4 to review in a short period of time. Most enjoyable was the team building and working with the regional team
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inspirational Job
Receptionist/Secretary (Former Employee), Dallas, TXApril 14, 2014
I really cared about what my jobs was to help people be able to further their education can be life changing. I knew that the choice to come to school after years of being out was a very big deal. The environment was not the best. My time there was great stability was not very assuring at all. It became very hard to remain confident in what you did.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace was busy but productive. co workers were great and I learned a great deal.
Program Assistant (Former Employee), New York, NYJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: family atmosphere and great staff
Cons: financial stability always in question as a non profit
Typical day consisted of making sure the organization had all the proper tools to function efficiently. I learned many quality skills from space management, to meeting planning, to effective mailing practices, staff management and training tools, database management and vendor management. Dealing with the staff, vendors, building staff and management were the most enjoyable aspects of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Account Consultant (Current Employee), New York, NYNovember 18, 2013
Pros: free cable
Cons: a lot of restrictions in sales field
My day goes pretty fast, because sales environment is always active, full of details that need to be addressed asap.
The best part of my job is everyday have a chance to deal with people, be able to help them to set up their communication needs and watch them grow, expand and generate more business.
The hardest part of my day is to run into problems or instances that are out of my control, that slow down my deals and prevent from moving forward.
Every day I learn something that I can use the very next day, information is the most valuable asset, it’s everywhere, you just need to look harder to see it and recognize
Management plays very important role in my job, it’s great to have help and back up
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Little hours, maxium amount of work
Package Handler/Slide (Former Employee), Franklin Park, ILDecember 29, 2012
Pros: benefits
Cons: heavy lifting
My days here were good. The hours were kind of rough but you can manage. I learned how UPS works from the inside out. The management was lacking they had no control of their employees and my co-workers were great people. It wasn't very hard work but if you can lift fifty pounds or more it might be hard.The thing i loved most about this place was there employee benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small woman owed construction management and project controls firm.
Human Resources Manager (Current Employee), Seattle, WAJune 28, 2012
I been an integrial part of growing the business from a one bedroom apartment office in Rainier Beach to 2300 sqft in South Lake Union.