Butler Employee Reviews

Found 12 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small, family owned, manufacturing company
quality assurance technician (Current Employee) –  Gardena, CANovember 10, 2015
Being one of the only females and the youngest, it has been tough trying to rise and gain respect from this male dominated company and industry in general. Although life has been a struggle at Butler Inc., the growth and knowledge I have gained from the highly experienced individuals here have given me strength to persevere and gain well earned respect. Quality and production always bump heads, but in the end, a team is formed and agrees on most solutions together. The quality at Butler Inc. continues to improve and show in our product which I am proud to have contributed over the past 7 years.
Pros
Start early, leave early.
Cons
Healthcare is minimal. Growth is not applicable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Mgr of Margin Reimbursements/Marketing Analysis (Former Employee) –  Dublin, OHMay 17, 2012
Great place to work where you can advance and work your way up in the company.
Pros
great management, casual culture
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nationwide sales and recruiting of contract personnel
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 10, 2013
Good company to work for, had a good experience, worked in HR and workers comp. Billing and hiring exp.
Pros
good co.
Cons
no room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable and productive work place
orderpicker/recieving (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYMay 9, 2013
I loved my job , there was always things to do and things to learn. always got along with my co workers and management too.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sr Contracts administrator reviewed all RFP and Contracts
Sr. Government Subcontracts Administrator (Former Employee) –  Fairfax, VAJuly 17, 2013
I drafted all contractual terms and conditions, did all cost and administrative accounting for 5 million dollar contract roster. participated in negotiation meetings with client customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
like working there
mig welder (Former Employee) –  San Marcos, TXDecember 31, 2012
safe company to work for. Weld all day co-worker were very helpfull work in hot day.working as a team
Pros
good pay
Cons
long days
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is
assembly and folk lift (Current Employee) –  Southwest Ranches, FLMay 8, 2013
love working there.good slow at times but fast at others the product has great protductand is much need in the world
Pros
close to home.down to earth enployer
Cons
work not consent as of yet
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had Fun while it lasted
Clerical Support Clerk (Former Employee) –  Lisle, ILJanuary 24, 2013
Contracted to a fortune 500 company, however Butler Service Group is no longer is business.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Staffing Service that was helpful in finding me a permanent job
Quality Assurance Technician (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALNovember 28, 2012
I believe that this staffing service was a good opertunity for me.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved the job
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXMarch 27, 2014
I enjoyed working here but after more than 10 years and driving over 100 miles daily to and from work ,I was tired and left the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provide conrtract service to Plant Votgle Nuclear Power Plant
Engineering Assistant (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GAMarch 28, 2014
Provide conrtract service to Plant Votgle Nuclear Power Plant
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Butler reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
4.0
Culture
4.1