Find companies:
Buzzi Unicem USA
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

Buzzi Unicem USA Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dirty place to work
Industrial Electrician (Current Employee), Greencastle, INNovember 6, 2013
Pros: work at your own pace
Cons: extreme weather (hot and cold)
its an average place to work. they could treat the employees better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not my ideal job
Terminal Operator (Current Employee), Milton, FLOctober 24, 2013
Pros: home every night
Cons: dusty environment
A typical day at work consists of loading tanker trucks, unloading rail-cars and maintenance.
I've learned some leadership skills by taking on new responsibilities
Management was hard on me at first until I proved myself.
Co-workers don't understand me
The hardest part of my job is connecting with Co-workers because we have different interests and personalities.
The – more... most enjoyable part of my job is that I get to be home every night. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adventurous never the same work
Millwright (Former Employee), Maryneal, TXSeptember 16, 2013
Pros: union work
Cons: union work
One day I could be fixing the side of a material elevator, then the next day operating the mobile crane changing a drum on the overhead crane. Well managed and safety oriented. Co-workers were like family. Hardest part of the job was my 65 mile one way commute. Most enjoyable was the environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place to work if you do not intend to make it your life
supervisor maintenance (Former Employee), MOJuly 10, 2013
Pros: great personell
Cons: management expectations and constantly changing rules
great people, extreme rigidity in safety . Harsh work environment. Hard nosed management to employee relationship upper management. does not care about employees only the product out put.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tense workplace with rigid deadlines
Intern (Former Employee), Bethlehem, PAMarch 12, 2013
Pros: opportunity to learn
Cons: lack of direction; little interaction with coworkers.
I spent most of the day at the computer reviewing data or entering information. There was a fair amount of physical exertion in the job (moving files; etc.), and sitting for 8 hours was difficult.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience for my career.
Paralegal Intern (Former Employee), Bethlehem, PAFebruary 28, 2013
Pros: gained hands-on work with legal documents.
This was an internship position as a paralegal in which I worked in many areas of the law from real estate to contracts. I learned the hands-on duties and tasks conducted by a paralegal. The hardest part of the job was finding the precise, specific information requested by the attorney. The most enjoyable part was the atmosphere and the legal matters – more... I was involved in everyday. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.Seldom ever a layoff.Union plant.
Process operator (Former Employee), Greencastle, INSeptember 13, 2012
Pros: learned to operate different equipement.
Cons: outside work year round.
Productive,educational and professional.Learned to operate different equipement.Kept busy all the time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned a high level for working on equipment
Terminal Attendant (Former Employee), MemphisJuly 25, 2012
Operated wide variety of equipment including power saws, sanders, grinders, cranes drill press, forklift and basic hand tools
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice older office building. New kiln being built. Popcorn afternoons.
Environmental Engineer (Former Employee), Festus, MOJune 14, 2012
Pros: free popcorn afternoons.
Cons: dirty environment
Excelent staff and good workers to get along with. Great atmosphere.

About Buzzi Unicem USA

Buzzi Unicem USA has a concrete goal -- to secure a top market spot in US cement manufacturing. The company┬áproduces portland – Read more