Find companies:
Byram Healthcare
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
30 reviews

Byram Healthcare Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Insurance verification Specialist (Former Employee), deerfieldNovember 4, 2014
• Coordinate with all convention hotel and registration materials.
• Strong technical and financial aptitude.-collections/credits
• Organized meeting credentials for (50,000 plus exhibitors).
• Manage room blocks and registration for Exhibitors
• Developed weekly update reports on hotel room blocks for (30) conventions.
• Enter and provide quality assurance – more... for housing, registration and financial data – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Durable Medical Supplier
Wound Care Specialist (Former Employee), Downers Grove ILOctober 22, 2014
This is a great company to work for with room for advancement and growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comments
Account Manager (Former Employee), Tampa, FlOctober 6, 2014
If you like extremely large territories, this job is for you.
My geography covered almost half of the state of Florida.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Verifier (Current Employee), White PlainsSeptember 28, 2014
Pros: everyone is really nice, including senior management
Cons: supervisors, new directors are unprofessional, unrealistic, no people skills.
Everyone (co-workers) gets along, actually a great company and place to work- conveniently located.
Management can do better in uplifting morale of the team when needed instead of team members looking to each other only for support. Co-workers are very close. Hardest part, dealing with unrealistic expectations of un-involved immediate management & team – more... building implementation only for some teams and not straight across the company. Top management should be more involved with the 'other' side of the building. Walk around, say hello- Turn over higher in some teams than others due to poor Supervisor/Director communication. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor job security and advancement
Physician Account Specialist/ Administrator (Former Employee), Albany, New YorkSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: excellent pay
Cons: job security, don't value / respect employees
I worked as a liaison/ support person in NYS. I was employed 3 years my job description changed numerous times until finally I was let go and told that my position required that I live in white plains and commuting was not an option as I lived in the Albany, NY area. My work load was manageable, the team I worked for was great I had 4 different managers – more... in the 3 years I was there the last guy never even bothered to meet me face to face or have a conversation with me to learn what it was I did it took 3 weeks for him to let me know that I was definitely let go from the company. If hired here keep a plan B! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OUTSTANDING company to work for
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Clearwater, FLAugust 8, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: hard to move up in company
Awesome training. Management support was the best I've ever seen!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Patient Accounts Representative (Current Employee), White Plains, NYJuly 2, 2014
A good place to work for. Great people I have leaned so much by working here
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Verification/Documentation Specialist (Current Employee), White Plains, NYJune 8, 2014
Job functions are doable. Job environment needs a lots of work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disappointing
Employee (Current Employee), Downers GroveMay 31, 2014
Pros: co-workers make it tolerable to come into work every day.
Cons: everything else.
This company is toxic; the employees are fabulous, even some of the supervisors are pretty cool. However the managed care department manager makes promises that are never kept, promising advancement then pretending like it was never said. Middle management is just as overworked as the employees are because upper management has no idea how to run an – more... organization the size of Byram. There is an imbalance in the distribution of space between the customer service department and the reimbursement department because the director of reimbursement will not fight for equality for her department. Either the VPs and Executives have no clue what is happening at the DG location or they do not care. Regardless the organization is going to h*** in a hand basket and FYI the turnover rate is outrageously high! BTW the benefits will run a family of 3 roughly 5k a year to have the privilege of a 4k deductible and our own products are not covered by our insurance. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Former Documentation Specialist
DOCUMENTATION SPECIALIST (Former Employee), Redmond, WAMay 16, 2014
Pros: great people, comfortable environment, pay, get credit you deserve
Cons: coverage when someone is out
I came into this job as a temp from office team when I first moved to Seattle. I loved this job from day one. It may have just been the management and the people I worked with but I truly enjoyed my job as well. Of course sometimes it can be a pain like others, but for the most part I woke up everyday and looked forward to going to work. I hated leaving – more... this job when I moved back to Baltimore, MD and really wanted to telecommute, but it didn't work out that way. If you have a chance to work for this company in Redmond, WA, TAKE IT. If you work hard, it pays off! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This Place Sucks!
Reimbursement Specialist (Current Employee), 60515March 16, 2014
Pros: a steady paycheck
Cons: micro management, no room for growth, enjoy division among peers
Management @ Byram from the top on down is petty and could care less about their employees not a good place to work they over work you and under pay you and promote nonsense
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An ok company that pays good but with stressed out employees who dont get as much training as they want or need.
Senior Customer Care Representative (Former Employee), Redmond, WAFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: pay is good
Cons: benefits are ok, training is minimal, workload is heavy, upset/stressed out empolyees
Within one year (2012-2013), over 5 managers who had all been there over 15 years each all quit. A lot of turnover creates a minimal training base for employees to succeed confidentially. Leads and managers are overworked and don't seem to have time to help employees. They don't care if you work through lunch and your breaks and expect you to work longer – more... than scheduled hours. The co-workers are nice but very stressed out due to the lack of training, management time, and pressure to get work done- when people quit they don't replace the person they tend to just spread out that persons job duties to the other existing employees. The pay is good and the benefits are ok. The hardest part of the job was keeping up on the constant changing insurance plans and making sure the info and job is being done correctly and legally. The most enjoyable part of the job was the challenge and ever changing environment keeping everyone on their toes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized management
National Program Manager (Former Employee), New YorkJanuary 30, 2014
Was program manager over several lines. Company was sold twice in four years with new management that did not know the business
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable Company
Customer Service Representative/Billing Liaison (Current Employee), Downers Grove, ILDecember 9, 2013
A very stable company but there is slim to none to advancing and moving forward in this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no room for growth
Verifications/ Senior Managed Care Collector (Former Employee), Downers Grove, ILNovember 27, 2013
Pros: team work with co-workers
Cons: poor management and hr
I worked in the manage care department and I work on claims process for UHC, Cigna, BCBS, and Humana. I have learned a great deal about insurance claims. Management is not good at all there do not care about the employees, the co- workers are good to with overall. the hardest part of about working with Byram is the management team. and the most enjoying – more... part of the job is my friends that I made – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MicroManaging Company
Reimbursement Specialist (Current Employee), Downers Grove ILOctober 31, 2013
Pros: fair pay
Cons: management needs to be trained on how to treat employees
not a good place to work
 Support complex billing, coding, and reimbursement issues.
 Follow up with insurance carriers on open insurance claims.
 Rely on contractual relationships with payors to resolve issues.
 Complete timely revenue collection from patients, third party payers, via accurate entry and/or correction of patient, charges and insurance – more... information.
 IC9 coding and compliance, contracting and credentialing for any potential in delay/denial of reimbursement.
 Review accounts and apply billing knowledge for all insurance payors to insure proper and maximum reimbursement. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive and Detailed Oriented
Reimbursement Assistant (Former Employee), Downers Grove, ILOctober 30, 2013
Pros: help was available if needed.
Cons: very cold temperature in the office.
Management expects quotas to be met on a daily basis. I learned new details with Medicare and customer billing, Co-workers were enjoyable to work with,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Healthy Environment
Distribution Manager (Former Employee), Denver, COSeptember 5, 2013
My day at Byram begins with security, followed by cycle counting inventory. I follow up with inventory numbers for re-stocking
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overworked
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), White Plains, NYJuly 24, 2013
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: no breaks, lousy insurance.
They constantly change your job responsibilities with little notice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High volume and very busy medical distribution office
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Fresno, CAJuly 16, 2013
My day to day tasks consisted of answering multiple phone lines and assisted customers in answering questions consisting of billing, product knowledge, Spanish CS, pharmacy orders, and any walk-ins. I learned how to multi-task and work in an environment of high confidentiality and discretion, I had the best boss to date at this place. I had great co-workers – more... too. The hardest part of this job was the ever changing medical industry for example insurances changing policies, new technology in the industry evolving, etc. The most enjoyable was helping customers with their issues and leaving work with the sense that I did my best to assist others. – less

About Byram Healthcare

Pharmaceutical distribution company Mediq (formerly OPG Groep) is involved in both commercial wholesaling and consumer retailing – Read more