Byrne Dairy Employee Reviews

Showing all 93 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly atmoshere and great familiy oriented enviorment
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Syracuse, NYJuly 24, 2017
Great place to work with a team of committed co-workers and great supervisors,company functions where the family is always welcome,holiday meals and overall good people
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Corning, NYJuly 17, 2017
Enjoyed customers that came into the store everyday, always the same ones, most days spent waiting on customers, stocking, cleaning and doing paperwork from the previous day. Small staff which made it difficult if someone was sick or on vacation causing manager to work more hours then normal.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
laid back
Cashier/Stocker (Former Employee) –  Geneva, NYJune 25, 2017
Well when I work there I enjoyed it got to meet different people everyday. Everyday was a new experience and that's what I liked about it. Basically what I did was greet people and cash them out. Also did a lot of stocking shelves and cleaning.
Pros
meeting different people everyday
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overnight work
STORE CLERK (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYJune 20, 2017
When i held this position i worked overnights. This was good and bad. You had the store to yourself but also had to deal with some serious crazy people. This was my first time in a retail environment and it wasn't a bad way to get experience in that area.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent, consistent workplace
Associate (Former Employee) –  Geneseo, NYJune 19, 2017
Management is great about scheduling according to employees' needs.
There's always something to do, especially during summer months when ice cream sales are huge.
Generally not a lot of turnaround, but the staff is great.
I was seasonal and didn't work there long enough to know much about benefits and the like, but overall not a bad part-time job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellence Work Place and Experience
Cashier/Deli Clerk (Former Employee) –  Pulaski, NYMay 16, 2017
Working at Byrne Dairy was an excellent opportunity while I was home from college. I worked under personable managers and friendly staff with wonderful benefits and compensation. The flexibility and atmosphere made each day enjoyable. With the abundance of positions I learned everything from food service to customer service and some of the technical paperwork side of business. I enjoyed working with people and serving the public but that is also part of the hardest area of the job - sometimes the public can be hard to work with.
Pros
Paid breaks, benefits, ability to move up, flexible work schedules, variety of positions
Cons
Working with the public/customer service
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad
Overnight Cashier (Former Employee) –  Horseheads, NYMay 11, 2017
On overnights you have to clean up the mess from the entire day. But up with a bunch of BS from both the night clerk who is there when you come in and the morning shift that is coming in. Would not recommend this job to any one.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee) –  Lakeland, NYApril 30, 2017
Working at Byrne Dairy was fun. Making ice cream and sub's. I worked at the subway in a Byrne Dairy. It was fun to be able to make everyone's food the way they wanted it. There were some interesting combinations.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a fun place to work
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Syracuse, NYApril 23, 2017
When Im working there I feel like I can work for more hours
I learn a day of work pays off
the management there is great
the most enjoyable part of work is when Im working
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professinal
Quality Control Inspector/Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Syracuse, NYApril 13, 2017
Performed visual inspections of finished products.
Completed documentation needed to support testing procedures, including data capture forms, equipment logbooks, or inventory forms.
Received and inspected raw materials.
Ensured that lab cleanliness and safety standards were maintained.
Identified quality problems and recommended solutions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay
Lead Loader (Former Employee) –  Syracuse, NYApril 5, 2017
Loved working there didn't care about the late long hours because the hourly rate with shift differential was awesome checks were well worth the labor .
Pros
Money money money
Cons
Nome
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job you get to be very social at
Clerk/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Chittenango, NYApril 3, 2017
most days are the same you start by stocking the store, and usually have to do the work of the emplyees that worked before you. some of the management is a joke a lot of favorites are played and hard work does go without reward
Pros
the costumers are awesome
Cons
managment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work with long term possibilities and advancements
Q.C. Inspector (Current Employee) –  Syracuse, NYMarch 26, 2017
Steady work environment for all employees. Constantly on top of safety issues while showing the Byrne Dairy employees how and why working in a safe environment benefits all employed as well as the Byrne Dairy company.
Pros
Free coffee & milk served in the break room
Cons
Long hours and short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK pay, home everyday, thats about it.
Driver Lead (Former Employee) –  Oneida St, Syracuse,nyFebruary 22, 2017
Awful management, that just cant seem to get it together. Load out is always late causing drivers to sit and wait for their trailer, sometimes for hours. Management will not work with the employees, it's their way or the highway. Explains the very high turnover rate. If you need a job, Byrne will give you one. If your looking for a career, look elsewhere.
Pros
Home daily
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good environment
Food Service Worker (Current Employee) –  Auburn, NYFebruary 4, 2017
good to work for just policies are a little strict but you adapt quickly to change and good people that actually work, its a great feeling when your trusted.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Syracuse, NYJanuary 23, 2017
I would recommend this company to anyone who is looking for a job and I learned slot from working for this company just wish I could of advanced a little more in the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Chittenango, NYJanuary 22, 2017
I enjoyed working at Byrne Dairy. I was a cashier, and ordered product, put stock away, and went to the bank with their deposits. It was a very nice atmosphere to work in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome workplace
CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Penn Yan, NYJanuary 17, 2017
everyone is so caring and willing to work together as a team the manager is very flexible when it comes to the schedule its a fun place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Blah blah blah
Shift Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Rochester, NYJanuary 2, 2017
Okay i am not typing Blah blah blah blah Blah blah blah blah because I didn't feel like re-writing this whole thing all over again to tell you how bad this job was.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality Employer
AP Clerk (Former Employee) –  LaFayette, NYDecember 5, 2016
This is a quality place to have a career. The latter to success is hard to climb but leadership always points workers in the right direction. You will learn a lot.
Pros
Security
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Byrne Dairy. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 93 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
3.0
Culture
3.1

CEO Approval

60%
20 ratings
Add your rating