C&S Employee Reviews

Sort: Helpful | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Street Sweeper (Former Employee) –  Baldwinsville, NYAugust 22, 2017
The boss is a really nice guy always plenty of work or hours pay is fair great equipment newer trucks with a/c room to grow great place to make money and have a career
Pros
everything
Cons
Lot of stops for one person hard to detail every stop
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caotic place
Item Selector (Former Employee) –  Bethlehem, PAJune 5, 2017
Not a good place to work. it is pretty busy and unorganized. Coworkers have low culture standards. I worked in the picking line, witch was dangerous, because was small and people were running to fulfill numbers in productivity.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the job for the most part.
Commercial Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMay 26, 2017
I would consider c&s one of the better jobs i've had. I learn a lot in the time i was there and worked around some cool people. I was responsible for the delivery of grocery items.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at Routing
Tranportation Router II (Current Employee) –  Keene, NHMay 3, 2017
Threw the course of the day I would:
Reply to email regarding customers orders.
Answer questions from management regarding customers request.
Put together orders to fill trucks to deliver in a timely manor to a group of customers.
Help and answer any co-workers questions.
Answer phones from various department within the company.
Work on projects to better customer demands.
Pros
work atmostphere
Cons
none at this time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good
Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYMay 1, 2017
I learned many methods on cleaning and I met great people to work with. I traveled to many locations and worked with many teams who taught me so many different ways if growing in the company
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high paying self motivated job
Freezer Selector (Former Employee) –  Westfield, MA 01085April 15, 2017
manager is rude but understanding and upper staff are lazy and unproductive. Selectors are forced to do too much in one day and always get pinned with some other the supervisors work load
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was the President
President and CEO (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, NYJanuary 13, 2017
Made my own hours, could work has long has I liked
I learned be careful who you pick has a partner
My Vice -President had many personal issues
Keeping up to the amount work...with no help
Getting Paid was the best!
Pros
Being my own boss
Cons
Bad workers not holding up their end
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Brattleboro, VTApril 28, 2016
The work atmosphere is enjoyable. Co-workers are friendly and willing to work together as a team. Management puts an effort in helping to gain more knowledge and help with advancements. The hardest part of the job is the change in day to day work load. There may be days that are easy to complete your tasks without needing overtime, then there are busy times near holidays where it is challenging to complete everything.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
C&S - Continuous Growth
Senior Director of Continuous Improvement (Current Employee) –  York, PAApril 20, 2016
C&S is actively looking to grow. This creates no shortage of opportunities for advancement and for challenges to be solved!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
excellent customer service (Former Employee) –  Aberdeen, MDDecember 18, 2015
Good company great pay cold environment ( but i knew that coming in). They pay by how much work you get done and if you finish your load for they day you can go home.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Service
Service Manager/Environmental Investigator (Former Employee) –  Atco, NJJuly 1, 2015
Assisted in new branch setup and management
Specialize experience in sales and customer service
Customer contact for invoicing, payments and follow-up
General Maintenance performed at retail service stations
Pros
Good Customer Service
Cons
Not getting paid
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not good
porter (Former Employee) –  Newburgh, NYJune 15, 2015
no room for advancement any one complaing or getting hurt gets fired complaints are taken as treats not as a solution to the problem
Pros
ocasional parties
Cons
see review
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good money but hard work
warehouse selector (Former Employee) –  Chester, NYJune 9, 2015
typical day of work, operate a pallet jack through a warehouse (sometimes freezer temps), selecting cases through a voiced command system. Hardest job I've ever had, and probably ever will. your salary is determined by your speed, unsafe environment to say the least. they do pay you for your work.
Pros
pay.
Cons
long work hours. cold environment. constant standing, bending and twisting.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not there long enough to see all of it
Auditor (Former Employee) –  Chester, NYFebruary 4, 2015
Take apart boxes of foods that come off trucks. Count up boxes and other foods to make sure count is right so they can go back on to a truck.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and intense work experience
Selector/Loader (Former Employee) –  Windsor Locks, CTDecember 10, 2014
A typical day at work consists of pretty much non stop walking and or running to meet your performance goal standard. I often learn how to construct my pallet better then the last time. Management is usually nice but for the most part they are not around if your working.
The hardest part of my job was to meet performance goals bigger then 100%. And the most enjoyable part of my job was getting a brake
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what i loved about that job
Selector/Loader (Former Employee) –  Westfield, MANovember 11, 2014
It is a grate place to work. they care about there workers they have BBQ, ping pong tables, baseball field. and the superviser will git out there an pick a shot just so we can git out of work sooner an that's what I love about C&S
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work and long hours
Incentive Selector (Current Employee) –  Chester, NYSeptember 21, 2014
This job pays well but the long hours and hard work make it difficult to balance your personal life and work,it also puts alot of strain on your body if your not used to all the heavy lifting.
Pros
pay
Cons
12-15 hour days, heavy lifting
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place always busy
Order Selector (Former Employee) –  Windsor Locks, CTAugust 25, 2014
I would order select for 12 hours or more hours
how to build pallets an drive different equipment
management was decent they were always around
good co workers helped when needed
hardest part was making good safe pallets
most enjoyable it was a good work out an good pay
Pros
good pay an hours
Cons
dont no why they let me go
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chaotic Company
AFM, Facility Maintenace (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 24, 2014
Senior leadership lack of experience in management.
Very small company seems like personal a business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service, data entry, releasing paid off collateral to customers.
Retail Loan Specialist (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 19, 2014
C&S merged with Sovran, then became NationsBank, Now Bank of America.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at C&S. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 45 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.3
Culture
3.3

CEO Approval

91%
12 ratings
Add your rating