Find companies:
C&S
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
17 reviews

C&S Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
insentive selector (Former Employee), Windsor Locks, CTFebruary 15, 2014
great people
great life changes
great money with benefits
good management
co-workers were easy to get along with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
distribution athlete
Distribution Athlete (Current Employee), Miami, FLOctober 1, 2013
Pros: money and benefits
• Select merchandise
• Build palettes in a timely manner
• Load dock
• Operate electronic palette machinery
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no fun
hi-lo operator (Former Employee), nyAugust 8, 2013
Pros: 0
Cons: 0
not recoment if poor place
to much presion over employes
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed but dangerous.
Selector (Former Employee), Brattleboro, VTJuly 14, 2013
Pros: make anywhere from $16-32/hr.
Cons: cold
It's a very physical job that takes place I a freezer warehouse. The managers are nice but not too helpful. The hardest part of the job was dealing with the cold. The best part of the job is it's fast paced and incentive rate based.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small private-owned convenience store chain
Customer Service (Current Employee), Tell City, INMay 23, 2013
Convenience stores are the same as far as job satisfaction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very satisfying watching your company grow and prosper.
President/Owner (Former Employee), South Bend, INMarch 8, 2013
C&S was a very solid and reputable company with many long term and capable employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work. good
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Upper Marlboro, MDFebruary 25, 2013
Pros: one half an hour for lunch
Cons: 15 min breaks
my typical day at foodlion is stocking and condition icesream shelves bringing out from the frezzer stocking the icecream dept. making sure that everything is straight. helping customers. unloading grocery trucks that come in. helping in the frezzer dept stocking shelves, helping in dairy dept, stocking milk juice,eggs.talking to customers, help then – more... if i can, get along with everybody.there is no hard part of the job.like stocking. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High pace exilerating experience.
Order filler (Former Employee), Windsor Locks,CT.December 17, 2012
Pros: compensation is excellent.
Cons: exhausting work.
I was excited to work for c&s because it was new and challanging. I gained great knowledge and learned alot about myself as far as being able to keep respectable pace in a high volume,fast paced environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work with a bunch of good people
WAREHOUSE SELECTOR ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), Avenel, NJSeptember 10, 2012
Pros: work with other good people that became like family
Cons: management cared more about trying to fire people
Wish we signed another contract. Missing C&S working for c&s change my life. I was able make good money and to be friends couldn't have had a better job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Active Competitive Work
Selector (Former Employee), Windsor, CTJuly 27, 2012
Pros: great hours and salary
Cons: little to no breaks
C&S was a great experiance in daily warehouse operation. The management was great and it is team based work. The best part were the great hours and operating machinary. The hardest part was kicking out numbers on orders that arrive late. The most enjoyable part is tackling tasks with your co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Supervisor III/Team Lead (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 24, 2012
Pros: lunches and locations
>Processing fraud and dispute claims in a timely matter and Reconciled General Ledger Accounts and Terminal balanced.
>Team Player
>The management and co-worker was great
>The most enjoyable part of the was being able to process claims timely
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Forklift operator (Former Employee), Honolulu, HIJuly 1, 2012
To me this job has its ups and downs.....not to many people socialize at this job its all about working and being productive....
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my thoughts on C&S
Selector (Former Employee), Aberdeen, MDApril 29, 2012
Pros: good money
Cons: cold
It was a good opportunity! good people and good money. I enjoyed working there and wished I could have stayed longer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced but family oriented.
Manager (Former Employee), Dallas, TXMarch 7, 2012
Pros: family oriented
Cons: alot of hours
I started as a cashier and advanced to store manager over 3 of their stores quickly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa boa de trabalhar, sem muitas promoções
auxiliar de Serviços Gerais (Former Employee), Manaus, AMOctober 30, 2013
Pros: vale alimentação era bom.
Cons: não fornecia botas e luvas.
O dia de trabalho era pesado,tínhamos que da´ conta de tudo em uma hora,aprendi a ter responsabilidade e ser útil, a gerência era boa, sempre compreensiva, minhas colegas sempre ágil e trabalhávamos em equipe, as vezes quando o salário atrasava, não por culpa da empresa, mas das autoridades que eram passadas as verbas, trabalhar com jovens e crianças – more... é sempre bom. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Direção
recepção (Former Employee), São Paulo, SPFebruary 23, 2013
Pros: fazíamos muita extra isso ajudava no pagamento no final do mês
Cons: não tínhamos horário para sair
A Dra. era como nossa amiga, se preocupava com nosso bem estar e sempre estava querendo saber como estávamos sentido e sempre queria fazer o melhor.

About C&S

C&S focuses on unifying our diverse services. Our experts support each other by collaborating on projects, combining their – Read more