C.R. England Employee Reviews

Found 1,618 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
straight forward and to the point
driver in training (Current Employee) –  salt lake utahOctober 15, 2017
General fast paced school. it still makes room and time for slower or less knowledgeable people to fully get what they need to get their career started. every thing about this school is focused on getting you done. and with the safety factors all in place within the training.
Pros
any dummy can learn it if they want to.
Cons
no free Beer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
large company more about the money
Owner operator (Former Employee) –  West Valley City, UTOctober 13, 2017
your just a number easily replaced. if you lease a truck you get over charged for it and all that goes with. they are more interested in training new drivers then keeping good drivers.
Pros
none
Cons
no personal care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workpl4
Truck Driver Class A (Current Employee) –  LouisianaOctober 13, 2017
Good environment & good view of the mountains lol fast pace 2 weeks & done recommended for quick start cool teachers & instructors in Salt Lake City, Utah
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun balanced workplace
Equipment Operator (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTOctober 13, 2017
I would recommend my friends to come here and apply...if you have a family gel friend ECT this is not the career field for you..I would also recommend bringing up to 300 to 400 dollars to get you by....the food is good and the get dorms are nice and they do take very good care of veterans....I'd do it all over again
Pros
Free bus rides to walmart and some
Cons
Being away from family gf
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity
Driver (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTOctober 13, 2017
I came here with absolutely no experience in trucking. The instructors were informative and took the time to make sure you understood how to do all the necessary requirements for operating a CMV. I highly recommend CR England to anyone wanting to enter this field that has never driven a truck before. You will become the driver you want to be.
Pros
Great training
Cons
Away from family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quite fast paced
Driver (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake Valley, UTOctober 13, 2017
Very fast paced . Need more time to practice backing or more instructiors. Driving was good got time on how to turn and accelerate....................
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTOctober 12, 2017
The company is a great. I really got all the information I need to be successful. It took hard work to get the job done. I thought it wasn’t going to be what I thought but it was.
Pros
Fast training
Cons
No pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun in fast paste work place
Truck Driver Class A (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTOctober 12, 2017
Cr england is a great place to come get your cdl it is fun in fast paste enviorment great instuckters it has many fun things u can do here while u wait on your trainer they have a movie room a game room in so on if u are looking for a place to get your cdl i would pick no other place then cr england
Pros
U can get your cdl in less then 11 days
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast training.. low pay.. dorm room sucks
Trainee (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTOctober 12, 2017
32,000 a yr average.. Can get cdl in 7 days.. Dorm room worst than jail..showers heads don't work properly...no food given...unless you do this review ...bus ride was not on time
Pros
fast training
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They have a good school but lied on the pay you would make
Truck Driver Class A (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTOctober 12, 2017
The told me that I would start off at 40-44 cents a mile but it's actually 28 cents a mile and you split that when you do teams so 14cents. The recruiters lie.
Pros
One free lunch after this review fast school
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Earning truck driving experience
Student (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTOctober 12, 2017
It is a good place to work as far as you are learning how to drive the truck properly and respect the Federal, State and local laws. You will know new places in USA, meeting new people and making money.
Pros
Helping the economy through the transportation
Cons
Accident's risk
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most people are very friendly.
Driver (Current Employee) –  UtahOctober 12, 2017
Everything good to me. Staff is fine and friendly. They are very helpful. Instructors are very informative and willing to help if you need it. Very nice people all around.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent school
Driver (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTOctober 12, 2017
The instructors truly care about each student! They go above and beyond to help in anyway they can! I appreciate every single one that contributed to me becoming a successful trailer puller!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My instructor (Creg,Carl)was great and the training awesome .
Student (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTOctober 12, 2017
Nice place. Awesome trainers. Friendly people. But everything is expensive. And the hours is wow and no day off. Other than that everything is Great place.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Recruiter dishonest.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Student (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTOctober 12, 2017
Good place to work, nice environment, good training, I like the instructors, meeting new students from different backgrounds and I enjoyed my training.
Pros
Good place to learn
Cons
Food
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work.lol
New recruit (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTOctober 12, 2017
How many companies do get to travel and get paid for it. None but trucking companies. And I like C.R. England because they are willing to train me and hire me afterwards. And all of it's free unless you leave within a year. Plus the staff and co-workers are awesome.
Pros
Getting your cdl
Cons
Expensive to eat while in training.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work at
OTR Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTOctober 11, 2017
This company is located in Salt Lake City Utah, during the winter months. It may be dangerous but it has the best scenery ever. The downfall is they force you to lease.
Pros
Great as a comoany driver
Cons
6 months or more experience, they make you lease
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed the the staff
Driver (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTOctober 10, 2017
Staff and teachers were very knowledgeable, helpful and supportive. I would definitely recommend the Salt Lake City location. Don't care for the dormitory living though.
Pros
Great staff
Cons
Dormitory format
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good school
Driver (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTOctober 10, 2017
The instructors were greAt . They made it enjoyAble to learn. My experience so far has been awesome. I would recommend this place to anyone looking to get their career started.
Pros
Good instructors
Cons
Fast paced better pay attention
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty good starter company
OTR trainer (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTOctober 10, 2017
My dm is amazing she helps me with anything i qould need help with anf she keeps me rolling very good company to get started in this career very good career to get into
Pros
Very helpful company
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at C.R. England. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 1,631 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.0
Culture
3.1