C.R. England Employee Reviews

Found 778 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is what you make it
driver (Current Employee) –  slc, utahSeptember 23, 2016
There's good and there is bad. The program is made with good intention but some of the staff isn't willing to help. Some of the staff is. Its just the luck of the draw.
Pros
quick course. stay on site
Cons
kind of feels like jail only you have the option to leave
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor pay with much deceiving
Driver (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTSeptember 23, 2016
was deceived many times and not paid for all miles driven. I was told that I'd be able to go home once a month at least. I was only able to go home once every couple of months.
Pros
job security
Cons
does not pay well, does not get you home but rarely
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Premire Truck Driving School
Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTSeptember 22, 2016
Probably one of the fastest ways to obtain your class a CDL & get driving with a reputable company. The instructors all have lots of practical miles under their belts.
Pros
Fast paced and lots of useful knowledge. No room for BS.
Cons
I wish the recruiter would be factual on time away from home.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driver in training
Driver Trainee (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTSeptember 22, 2016
Learned a lot in class instructors where very helpful with all the training meet a lot of great people would recommend this course to others can't wait to start my new adventure in life.
Pros
Free room and board
Cons
A little more one on one
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to get CDL
Trainee (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTSeptember 21, 2016
Good training nice training facilities. Staff is nice. Be better if meals where provided. Place to make friends. Extre practice at backing range.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good facilities
Trainee (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTSeptember 21, 2016
Good trainers and fair. Sleep conditions are good. Trainers give time for backing practice. Able to get my CDL. Friendly staff.
Pros
Place to sleep they want you get your CDL
Cons
Don't provide meals
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty good company
Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTSeptember 21, 2016
A cool and fun place to work.
The people are great and understanding.
The training was great driving range was very nice.
The training trucks were up to date
The instructors were very helpful and communicated with you very well.the
Pros
Free training, & giving a place to stay
Cons
Food is expensive 😭😭😭
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driver Trainer
Driver (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City UtahSeptember 21, 2016
Don't really know a whole lot about the company as of yet. I am a trainee so far my experience has been very positive. I especially enjoy the trainer Carl he is very thorough and I have learned a great deal about truck driving. You see my only last experience was riding a bicycle in Jamaica and picking bananas for a living but now I'm going to grow up and be a real truck driver watch out folks here I come
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I'm having a pretty good experience. Some of the instructors need people skills and the students need more instruction
Driver (Current Employee) –  SalSeptember 21, 2016
I've had a pretty good experience here at the school. Need more instruction from the trainers in the pretrip inspection that was my weakest
Pros
Paid schooling
Cons
Away from home
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
new driver
Driver (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTSeptember 21, 2016
In my experience CR England is providing the opportunity to become driver which is out standing all the facilities are good I really thanks and appreciate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Facilities are not 5 star but adequate
Driver Trainee (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTSeptember 21, 2016
I've just finished the first part of training. It was exhausting but thorough simply because of how short it was. Don't show up at this school if your a crybaby or sissy. It is a strict school.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The instructors have a lot of knowledge to make students efficient on the job.
Driver (Current Employee) –  LouisianaSeptember 21, 2016
Attending this school was one of the best experiences I've had. I have covered the basics of operating a tractor trailer combination. I have also learned the parts of the vehicle to better coordinate with recovery assets.
Pros
Free rooms
Cons
Have to pay for food
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledgable and thorough
Driver (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City utahSeptember 21, 2016
Trainers were very professional and good at what they do, training was enjoyable although the days were somewhat boring in class, the Testers were Fair. Overall the training course is very good, better than most out there
Pros
Good training
Cons
Low pay at start
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty good
Driver (Current Employee) –  UtahSeptember 20, 2016
Very short, very intense, very fun. You have to make it work for yourself. There will be times where you get tired of your trainer but u just have to do what u got to do.... Only for 10 days! My experience was not as bad as others say.
Pros
Training
Cons
Long days, early days, late nights
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Inspector (Current Employee) –  Laredo, TXSeptember 19, 2016
Management is poor due to favoritism and inequality. You get paid well however someone else is doing less and still making as much as you. Unless you are favorite do not ask for days off and if you get sick you have to give two weeks in advance you are getting sick.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad job
Driver (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTSeptember 19, 2016
Crengland is not a good company to go to if you want to make any money to pay your bills there pay sucks don't believe what the Internet says you will be making that's not true and thay treat you like dirt have to fight to get any home time I whould not tell my werst enemy to get a job here
Pros
See the country
Cons
Low pay no home time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They get you your cdls
Student (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTSeptember 19, 2016
The course is very fast. It's a good school but you have to learn quickly or you will be left behind. They teach in a very basic way and they try to keep everyone on the same page. The instructions are pretty rood and think they could be better for the ones that just don't get it. Overall it's a good school and they will definitely get you your cdls and get you a job and don't let Dutch retire he is great at teaching the trucks to people.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Driver (Current Employee) –  UtahSeptember 16, 2016
Travis Griffin this is a great school . And a great opportunity for a career. They really work hard for you to get your CDL. They are very polite and friendly ,also helpful. I'm happy I came here to start my career. Thank you c.r.england.
Pros
Hard workers
Cons
None i like everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Works
Drivers (Current Employee) –  Iowa City, IASeptember 16, 2016
Best for all the new study and great drivers safety is the most important thing to me I love it when I get the road and the truck England have the tools for me
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They have plenty of work but the pay was not competitive
Truck Driver (OTR) (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake CitySeptember 12, 2016
I drove about 2500 to 3000 miles a week with a mixture of live load and unloads and drop and hook.
you will always be busy and dispatch was reasonable.
I was out 3 three months at a time with 3 days off.
if you want to make money here you will have to be an independent contractor or a trainer.
Pros
good training program
Cons
little home time and poor pay
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 786 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.3
Compensation/Benefits
2.6
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
2.5
Culture
2.7