C.R. England Employee Reviews

Found 1,488 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor training
Class A Driver (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTAugust 16, 2017
Had poor trainers terrible facilities unfair loads little to no home time terrible help response also tuition charge is very high once stuck on a no load area it may take forever to get your next load
Pros
none
Cons
a lot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace sufficient
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTAugust 16, 2017
Nice place to work at you learn alot about a truck especially the engine and how it performs before you can get behind the wheel of a truck.Allso working for CREngland they train you very well on how to drive a truck getting that behind the wheel experience was very helpful to me.so i would recommend any one that is interested in driving a truck to try this company first.
Pros
Edicational
Cons
Hard work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They have an excellent setup here.
Student (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTAugust 15, 2017
They take all the effort to make certain that their drivers are ready and able. They have great respect for their employees, employees too be, and everyone they work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun and safe enviroment
Truck Driver (OTR) (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTAugust 15, 2017
it is a family oriented company the instructors really are hands on and they work with you. an they make sure before you leave that you have the proper training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good training program
Student (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTAugust 15, 2017
The school and it's instructors are very good and helpful and I hope I pass because it seems like a great company to work for and I have heard very good things from other drivers here, I look forward to jonning the team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Higher ups are very helpful and positive
Trainee (Current Employee) –  Salt lake city, utahAugust 15, 2017
Anyone looking to get cdl training AND a job immediately after, I highly recommend C.R. England. All staff members are friendly and helpful with all your needs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cr England is a wonderful company.
Driver (Current Employee) –  Utah Test and Training Range, UTAugust 15, 2017
I appreciate the opportunity offed here at CR England. It is a fun and interactive environment filled with wonder and excitement. I am very excited to be here.
Pros
Great trainers.
Cons
Not enough trainers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad trucks
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Fontana, CAAugust 14, 2017
They can't keep their trucks on the road. I went through a truck every couple of weeks. Maintenance is horrible on their trucks. Loved my managers. They were awesome.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced meet new cool people
Driver (Current Employee) –  Caldwell, IDAugust 14, 2017
Fast paced , if you want to make money you will if you get on it if you lazy or no drive u won't ! If you on the road you making money , plan to be away from home a lot , they got new trucks , all automatic
Pros
See allot of different places, meet some cool people
Cons
Away from home alot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Driver (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTAugust 14, 2017
Great company to work for, awesome home time. Great Pay per mile, I would recommend this company to anyone looking to become a truck driver. Great learning experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning tricks of the trade
Driver (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTAugust 14, 2017
I have been with C.R. England for about a week now and so far it seems to be on the good side. The trainers are awesome at their jobs. Good atmosphere
Pros
One on one learning environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning tricks of the trade
Driver (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTAugust 14, 2017
I have been with C.R. England for about a week now and so far it seems to be one of the best companies in he business. I can't wait to get out on the road, the trainers are very informative.
Pros
One on one learning environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good trainer and insructors
Student (Current Employee) –  FloridaAugust 14, 2017
Fast paste good teachers and excited change.resourceful respectful and the class room helps out alot for your training and hands on experience is very good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Tough
OTR Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTAugust 13, 2017
They train you well and prepare you for a future in trucking but its a very challenging company to work for you have good days you have bad days but it is always best to take heed of all those aspects and become a better worker.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to start working
Driver (Former Employee) –  UtahAugust 11, 2017
driving for this company was a challenge because of the pay liked the people with the company they were very nice and friendly. This would be great for someone who is just starting out nd does not have a family.
Pros
Nice people in the company
Cons
Not enough money
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Student (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTAugust 11, 2017
Had a good experience at CR England they take very good care of their students and their employees they have great benefits I would recommend them to all my friends
Pros
Free room and board
Cons
Very hot
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great training facility
OTR Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTAugust 10, 2017
great training facility. dispatch needs to be more professional to drivers and be more considerate on home time when you've been out from 4 to 8 weeks.
Pros
great loads
Cons
wasnt provided health care
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Trainee (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTAugust 10, 2017
Staffing is good at teaching for pretrip, backing, and driving overall. They are great for what they do to keep their driver's safe while deliver a load.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Student (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTAugust 10, 2017
This the first place I went to get a cdl. They work eith you everyday so you can pass the test. You can grow with the company. Have many opens. Lots of nuce people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for procrastinators or the lazy.
Driver (Current Employee) –  UtahAugust 10, 2017
The learning curve is fast and steep, either you get it or you don't. It is understood that not everyone can pass the first time around but if you don't it will drag out your stay and frustration ... so staying on top of things is imperative.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at C.R. England. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 1,500 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.7
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.0
Culture
3.1