C.R. England Employee Reviews

Found 784 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production is good
Driver (Former Employee) –  UtahSeptember 27, 2016
Trainers are great. Teachers were awesome. Lot is keeps up. Like driving for C R England. Just got here so don't really know about the loads or drops.
Pros
Great teachers and instructor's
Cons
No free food
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long wait period, overall good school program
Driver (Current Employee) –  Salt lake city utahSeptember 26, 2016
Good school, long waiting time, rooms kinda packed, usually 8 to a room, and haven't started phase 1 yet, still waiting for trainer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was helpful
Driver Trainee (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTSeptember 26, 2016
The staff and instructors were patienced and explained things in laymen terms for us to understand and grasp ahold of overall it has been a good experience
Pros
staff were helpful
Cons
dorms were noisy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to meet new people and start your career
Class A CDL Driver (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTSeptember 26, 2016
My experience at C.R England as a student wasn't bad at all. My instructors were very informative and cared enough to want u to succeed. The only down fall was the living arrangement with 7 other guys.
Pros
The Rec room as awesome
Cons
You have to pay for your own food so if you broke and you cant buy food you wont eat
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just starting
Student Driver (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTSeptember 26, 2016
Just getting hired. Seems like a good company. The instructors are capable and mostly fair.
They seem to legitimately be concerned about safety. I'm optimistic about my beginning career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful, terrible management
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTSeptember 26, 2016
I was busses out to their school in Utah, if you can fly do it. The instructors were very nice, and taught us well. However when I got out with my trainer, the company couldnt get me routed home to transfer my CDL. Ended up footing the bill to fly home from Chicago. I never went back.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is what you make it
driver (Current Employee) –  slc, utahSeptember 23, 2016
There's good and there is bad. The program is made with good intention but some of the staff isn't willing to help. Some of the staff is. Its just the luck of the draw.
Pros
quick course. stay on site
Cons
kind of feels like jail only you have the option to leave
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor pay with much deceiving
Driver (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTSeptember 23, 2016
was deceived many times and not paid for all miles driven. I was told that I'd be able to go home once a month at least. I was only able to go home once every couple of months.
Pros
job security
Cons
does not pay well, does not get you home but rarely
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Premire Truck Driving School
Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTSeptember 22, 2016
Probably one of the fastest ways to obtain your class a CDL & get driving with a reputable company. The instructors all have lots of practical miles under their belts.
Pros
Fast paced and lots of useful knowledge. No room for BS.
Cons
I wish the recruiter would be factual on time away from home.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driver in training
Driver Trainee (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTSeptember 22, 2016
Learned a lot in class instructors where very helpful with all the training meet a lot of great people would recommend this course to others can't wait to start my new adventure in life.
Pros
Free room and board
Cons
A little more one on one
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to get CDL
Trainee (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTSeptember 21, 2016
Good training nice training facilities. Staff is nice. Be better if meals where provided. Place to make friends. Extre practice at backing range.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good facilities
Trainee (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTSeptember 21, 2016
Good trainers and fair. Sleep conditions are good. Trainers give time for backing practice. Able to get my CDL. Friendly staff.
Pros
Place to sleep they want you get your CDL
Cons
Don't provide meals
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty good company
Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTSeptember 21, 2016
A cool and fun place to work.
The people are great and understanding.
The training was great driving range was very nice.
The training trucks were up to date
The instructors were very helpful and communicated with you very well.the
Pros
Free training, & giving a place to stay
Cons
Food is expensive 😭😭😭
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driver Trainer
Driver (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City UtahSeptember 21, 2016
Don't really know a whole lot about the company as of yet. I am a trainee so far my experience has been very positive. I especially enjoy the trainer Carl he is very thorough and I have learned a great deal about truck driving. You see my only last experience was riding a bicycle in Jamaica and picking bananas for a living but now I'm going to grow up and be a real truck driver watch out folks here I come
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I'm having a pretty good experience. Some of the instructors need people skills and the students need more instruction
Driver (Current Employee) –  SalSeptember 21, 2016
I've had a pretty good experience here at the school. Need more instruction from the trainers in the pretrip inspection that was my weakest
Pros
Paid schooling
Cons
Away from home
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
new driver
Driver (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTSeptember 21, 2016
In my experience CR England is providing the opportunity to become driver which is out standing all the facilities are good I really thanks and appreciate
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Facilities are not 5 star but adequate
Driver Trainee (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTSeptember 21, 2016
I've just finished the first part of training. It was exhausting but thorough simply because of how short it was. Don't show up at this school if your a crybaby or sissy. It is a strict school.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The instructors have a lot of knowledge to make students efficient on the job.
Driver (Current Employee) –  LouisianaSeptember 21, 2016
Attending this school was one of the best experiences I've had. I have covered the basics of operating a tractor trailer combination. I have also learned the parts of the vehicle to better coordinate with recovery assets.
Pros
Free rooms
Cons
Have to pay for food
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledgable and thorough
Driver (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City utahSeptember 21, 2016
Trainers were very professional and good at what they do, training was enjoyable although the days were somewhat boring in class, the Testers were Fair. Overall the training course is very good, better than most out there
Pros
Good training
Cons
Low pay at start
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty good
Driver (Current Employee) –  UtahSeptember 20, 2016
Very short, very intense, very fun. You have to make it work for yourself. There will be times where you get tired of your trainer but u just have to do what u got to do.... Only for 10 days! My experience was not as bad as others say.
Pros
Training
Cons
Long days, early days, late nights
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 792 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.3
Compensation/Benefits
2.6
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
2.5
Culture
2.7