C.R. England Employee Reviews

Found 1,127 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  SLC, UTJanuary 20, 2017
OTR training is available.
Communication is below average.
Pay is terrible, one week you will get 300$ the next 500$.
Low on freight.
Driving for this company overall is the last resort.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and handson
Driver (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJanuary 20, 2017
Great place to work good and experienced management with lots of hands on training. This company really does put safety first and tries their best to get you going. The only thing is that this course is very time constricted so there is no room to mess around.
Pros
lots of training oportunities
Cons
very time constricted
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
School program is useful if you're looking to start your cdl driving career
Driver (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJanuary 20, 2017
I went to the school. Remember it's an investment and some money is needed to live. Things may have changed but the training is for 2 weeks and it's non paid and food isn't provided. So have things in order before you go.
Pros
Great learning opportunities
Cons
Non paid training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consistent work
Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJanuary 19, 2017
I find that they will give you as much work as your willing to receive. The more you do the more they gave. Truck maintenance seems to be good, if something breaks they get you in to fix the truck.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok.
Truck Driver Class A (Current Employee) –  OhioJanuary 18, 2017
Just an ok company to start for the paid cpm will not support a family in the beginning and the routes they give you do not guarantee the pay they said you would average in recruiting
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They showed me how the trucking industry has changed.
Truck driver training CDL Class A (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJanuary 17, 2017
The trucking Industry isn't fun and a trucker does not make as good a money as they used to. I couldn't stand to be away from home and not have a life and rush rush rush until work is no fun at all and only make around 40000 per year doing it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only finished school so far but.
Driver (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJanuary 17, 2017
I recently finished the school at C.R. England, and it was very informative and allowed me to get my CDL. The instructors were polite and kept the class flowing in a interesting way.
Pros
CDL, garrented job after passing.
Cons
Short week classes, amount of trucks to practice on for backing after hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked in the SLC,UT yard Teaching Students to Drive,
Instructor/Trainer (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJanuary 16, 2017
I enjoyed teaching students to Drive, but the pay was not worth it.
some students should not have been there at all . They do not screen them good enough.
Pros
I enjoy working with new people
Cons
pay was not comepitable with others
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Drive drive and more drive
Driver (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJanuary 16, 2017
Pay wasn't the best but it is a more training school for new CDL drivers who want to get miles in to find a better company. After a year or so i met some people who made great money. As long as the wheels turn you're making money. I had a good experience with the trainer I personally had made it fun and helpful as i learned everything i needed. Only downside is home time which if you're going over the road you should expect that and pay (.14 cents a mile after a month of training at 10$ an hour)
Pros
Travel
Cons
Pay, home time
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More hometime
OTR Company Driver (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJanuary 15, 2017
Not really liking the fact of the higher ups not knowing what is going on out on the road. If we need an empty we have to wait multiple days. The pay isnt very good and its very hard to get hometime when you request it.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about C.R. England?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great starter company highly recommended
OTR Driver (Current Employee) –  NationalJanuary 15, 2017
Great experience. Great people. Would recommend to anyone who wants to get their foot in the door for a great career path. Lots of opportunity to advance your skills and gain experience.
Pros
Nice people, great dm, good weekly mileage, advancement opportunities
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I found communication was unsatisfactory
Truck driver (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJanuary 14, 2017
Communication within the company was lacking and not helpful from about 90 percent of the employees. I learned that I work well with others and enjoy working without being micro managed. For about 3 years I trained new drivers how to drive truck. The most difficult part of the job was receiving permission to fix something on my truck to allow me to get back on the road.
Pros
Wage, road time, teaching new drivers.
Cons
time away from family, no time for school or extracurricular activities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast, easy program. Fun people.
Driver (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJanuary 13, 2017
Met a lot of good trainers, and students. Everyone has been extremely helpful with all aspects of the training. I highly recommend this company for anyone wanting to do this job.
Pros
Good education on everything you're needing to know.
Cons
Everything is expensive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, knowledgeable training staff, great place to get your CDL
CDL Class A Driver (Current Employee) –  UtahJanuary 13, 2017
Amazing facility. Very fast paced learning but the instructors work with you to help you learn and understand. You will have to put in your own hard work and study and practice but they provide all the tools for success. Help you to get your CDL and provide you a job right after. Very thorough with paperwork which equals to everything you do being in compliance and started off on the right track. Great environment and staff that make you feel like family. Highly recommend coming here and working! I'll be recommending aby one interested in getting your CDL to come train and work for CR England!
Pros
Great training, great facilities, all the tools for success
Cons
Away from home
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace an a good company to work for
Truck Driver Class A (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJanuary 13, 2017
Good training an nice instructor an good staff it's fast pace but easy to learn test is easy to pass a good company to work for
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn about driving a truck
Truck Driver Class A (Current Employee) –  UtahJanuary 13, 2017
When I got here staff was helpful to getting me in my room and showing me around. Unstructers were really good. I would tell my friends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast place higher trucking training
Truck Driver Class A (Current Employee) –  UtahJanuary 12, 2017
On the road experience
Practice test
Backing practices
Great trainers
Positve attiudes
Movies
Work out gym
Resturants
Paid cdl training
On hand materials
Great instructors
Wonderful training coordinators
Pros
GREAT SUPPORT
Cons
GREAT SUPPORT
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast course great instructors
Trainee (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJanuary 12, 2017
Showed up on a Tuesday and tested the following Monday. The instructors here are great you learn a lot in short amount of time.
Pros
Very fast program
Cons
Dorm style living, 8 students to a room
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good school
Driver (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJanuary 12, 2017
I had 6 days of training and had no problem passing my cdl test. Excited to get on the road and start making money. Everything seems to be as advertised. The support staff seems knowledgeable and pleasant.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student
Driver (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJanuary 12, 2017
I am a student and I recommend this place to anybody that is interested in truck driving school. Iv learned to shift all about pre trip and turning.
Pros
Gas card free lunch
Cons
Cold weather
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at C.R. England. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 1,135 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.6
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
2.9
Culture
3.0