C.R. England Employee Reviews

Found 1,499 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Starter company
OTR Company Driver (Current Employee) –  UtahAugust 21, 2017
Alot of patience will be required if anyone chooses to apply at this conpany. This is no more than a starter company to obtain your CDL and earn some experience, I would not recommend working a long career for this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student
Student (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTAugust 21, 2017
Coming here was a big step for me, they really help anyone that wants to work achieve there goal.

If you want a good career in driving CR England is the company to go to.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company
CALIFORNIA (Current Employee) –  Stockton, CAAugust 21, 2017
I have had a great experience. With cr england have had great. Instructors they tought me all about the company how it got started and how there is great opportunity. Here so happy i chose this company over the rest would recommend this company to any one friends. Family and strangers
Pros
Pay
Cons
No pay while in school
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My thoughts
Driver (Current Employee) –  Stockton, CAAugust 21, 2017
This company has been great so far would recommend this company to friends and family has great opportunities and great pay so far the institute has great instructors they teach what you need to know about getting your cdls how it's gone be out on the open road n prepare you for what's next to come
Pros
Great pay
Cons
No pay while in school
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting Challenge
Driver / Trainer (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTAugust 21, 2017
I enjoy what I do, however managers are never available and overwhelmed with their duties abandoning Drivers - no leadership.
It seems that the managing team is being rotated much too often. They employ former truck drivers whom are good people but they can not teach.
Pros
They tend to Value Experience
Cons
No time at home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good training company but not for long term job.
Truck Driver Class A (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTAugust 20, 2017
This was a good company to learn how to drive a truck. But I will not recommend it for a long-term job due to a lot of the stipulations and low pay rate that they have
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be careful if you leave.
Truck Driver Class A (Former Employee) –  Smithfield, VAAugust 19, 2017
The good:
When you submit your trip paperwork you always get paid promptly for it.
The trucks on my fleet KZ (Smithfield dedicated) were in great shape and most of them didn't have idle limitations (I think the national fleet does though)
Our planner was pretty good and flexible.

The bad:
Hometime promises are rarely honored.
The miles aren't great at least on fleet KZ
They put negative information on my dac report that simply isn't true, despite working there for years and never making a fuss, I was told I could return there but other companies wouldn't hire me with it, despite having a perfect DOT record.
Everyone is very cutthroat and it is encouraged in their corporate culture to be that way.
In the Smithfield terminal there is no women's restroom and I was given a sign to hang on the door instead, but barred from using the restroom close to any shift change.
Pros
Good trucks, okay pay, will sell cars to employees.
Cons
Assigned a load to me after I quit to prevent me from moving to other companies, claiming I quit under load. They never took women seriously as drivers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice company
CR England truck driver (Former Employee) –  bURNS hARBOR, iNDIANIAAugust 18, 2017
Normal day would start 4-9
Learned different views on ways to balance work and communicating with people and the diversity of peopless cultures. Different ways to do runs with a 18 wheeler. Stressful from making time points and getting stuck in traffic. Management was kind very understanding but also very demanding.
We were numbers on a time clock was the ba part. And had to check behind myself going in and out from restmoom areas dangerous and not to mention: people unhooking your air hoses or pulling your pin from a load. Thank goodness I always remembered to check. Best part I got to see different places.
Pros
Good pay/ travel
Cons
People are really crazy on the road by yourself or with team driving.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Driver (Current Employee) –  LouisianaAugust 18, 2017
CR England is a good starting company for anyone looking to get into trucking that has no experience with it the training and school are top notch all the way
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool calm and collective
Student (Current Employee) –  UtahAugust 17, 2017
Pretty chill staff, friendly and spontaneous. All the instructors are laid back and full hands on! Awesome place to learn and advance in life. I highly recommend CR ENGLAND to all new drivers.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Not enough sleep
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about C.R. England?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and safe
Student (Current Employee) –  UTAugust 17, 2017
pretty cool pretty cool I didn't pretty cool pretty cool I didn't say cuz I was about to say something hello what pretty cool environment laid-back relaxing with a friendly environment all the instructors are four hands on awesome Place To Learn advance in life I highly recommend CR England truck driving school to all up and coming newest drivers out there!
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Not enough sleep
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor training
Class A Driver (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTAugust 16, 2017
Had poor trainers terrible facilities unfair loads little to no home time terrible help response also tuition charge is very high once stuck on a no load area it may take forever to get your next load
Pros
none
Cons
a lot
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace sufficient
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTAugust 16, 2017
Nice place to work at you learn alot about a truck especially the engine and how it performs before you can get behind the wheel of a truck.Allso working for CREngland they train you very well on how to drive a truck getting that behind the wheel experience was very helpful to me.so i would recommend any one that is interested in driving a truck to try this company first.
Pros
Edicational
Cons
Hard work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They have an excellent setup here.
Student (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTAugust 15, 2017
They take all the effort to make certain that their drivers are ready and able. They have great respect for their employees, employees too be, and everyone they work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun and safe enviroment
Truck Driver (OTR) (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTAugust 15, 2017
it is a family oriented company the instructors really are hands on and they work with you. an they make sure before you leave that you have the proper training
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good training program
Student (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTAugust 15, 2017
The school and it's instructors are very good and helpful and I hope I pass because it seems like a great company to work for and I have heard very good things from other drivers here, I look forward to jonning the team
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Higher ups are very helpful and positive
Trainee (Current Employee) –  Salt lake city, utahAugust 15, 2017
Anyone looking to get cdl training AND a job immediately after, I highly recommend C.R. England. All staff members are friendly and helpful with all your needs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cr England is a wonderful company.
Driver (Current Employee) –  Utah Test and Training Range, UTAugust 15, 2017
I appreciate the opportunity offed here at CR England. It is a fun and interactive environment filled with wonder and excitement. I am very excited to be here.
Pros
Great trainers.
Cons
Not enough trainers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad trucks
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Fontana, CAAugust 14, 2017
They can't keep their trucks on the road. I went through a truck every couple of weeks. Maintenance is horrible on their trucks. Loved my managers. They were awesome.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced meet new cool people
Driver (Current Employee) –  Caldwell, IDAugust 14, 2017
Fast paced , if you want to make money you will if you get on it if you lazy or no drive u won't ! If you on the road you making money , plan to be away from home a lot , they got new trucks , all automatic
Pros
See allot of different places, meet some cool people
Cons
Away from home alot
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at C.R. England. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 1,511 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.7
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.0
Culture
3.1