C.R. England Employee Reviews

Sort: Helpful | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor pay, long hours, rip off
Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTSeptember 21, 2017
Good company I guess if you want to get free schooling, but other than that, I have nothing good to say, and chances are you will regret it. Especially having to stay for 9 months. Mediocre pay, management finds whatever way they can to screw you out of money, a lot of down time on the road. Etc...
Pros
Free schooling
Cons
Mediocre pay, terrible hours/downtime, they rip you off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Truck driver in training
Truck Driver Class A (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTSeptember 21, 2017
I really enjoyed my time here. The training although fast paced. If you plan to make truck driving a way of life this is a great company. The instructors are top notch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cut Throat and Poorly Managed
Account Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Ochelata, OKSeptember 21, 2017
Low pay, long hours, poor career advancement opportunities, and unrealistic expectations. Would only recommend if you just need a job. Experiences are probably better for drivers than it is for office staff though.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad
Driver (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTSeptember 21, 2017
Has needs of more practice time on backing.I have not been here long enough to get a good review. I can tell you that I did not like the school that is about it
Pros
Cdl
Cons
Needs to feed students
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CR England
Driver (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTSeptember 21, 2017
I like all of the people here. They all want you to succeed . It's a great school and the instructors will tell you what you need to know. It's fast paced and you have to be motivated.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Truck driver class a (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City UtahSeptember 21, 2017
Very production lots of learning good instructors lots of time to practice and transportation to local Walmart for food and drinks there's entertainment including arcade games and pool
Pros
Training
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work and Great Instructors
Student (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTSeptember 21, 2017
It is a great place to get your CDL... The Instructors are very nice and funny to a point.. As for everything else
... overall great place.. everyone has a good attitude and very helpf.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Driver (Current Employee) –  FloridaSeptember 21, 2017
Great place to start your trucking career. Make sure you stay on top of your studying or you won't pass. Dorms are ok. Staff helps you in anyway shape or form so you could pass.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One and done!
Class CDL driver (Current Employee) –  UtahSeptember 21, 2017
I just passed my cdl test so I can only go by what I hear and see. So far something's aren't matching up but I will give it more time! ...............
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
CDL Class A Driver (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTSeptember 20, 2017
Great company....................
The Pay is ok for most people....
Great training and staff........
The try to accommodate the drivers as much as they can..
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Solo OTR driver turned teams (Current Employee) –  United StatesSeptember 20, 2017
great for getting your foot in the cdl industry door but I'm a veteran driver so money is not what I deserve. super management team and company as a whole
Pros
see the country no management over your shoulder if you do your job
Cons
money good for newbys not veteran drivers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Truck Driver Class A (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTSeptember 20, 2017
A very traditional trucking company that helps all of its students succeed. The instructors here are amazing and have all the skills necessary to train their students to get ahead in their future career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Driver (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTSeptember 20, 2017
Very hands on and fast paced. They break down truck driving to a science. I would highly recommend them. Be prepared to study an you will have no issues.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Student driver (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTSeptember 20, 2017
Great staff. Great trainers. Living quarters are ok but other people could make it suck at times. Other than that good company to work for and get quality CDL training.
Pros
Relaxe work environment
Cons
Pay for your own food. No kitchen so you cant cook. Force to eat noodles or eat out everyday
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Truck Driver Class A (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTSeptember 20, 2017
Gives you plenty of free time to do what you need to do, the work place is fun! The people here are very friendly. The instructors are awesome and carrying
Pros
Free lunchs
Cons
Shirt breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Dangerous workplace
Tech Drive (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTSeptember 18, 2017
I liked their train to hire program but for the amount of time I drove daily i feel the compensation isn't enough. Driving long hours in a tractor-trailer is very Dangerous as is and adding bad weather and mountains exponentially increased the danger. The pay didn't compensate for that danger
Pros
Paid weekly, benefits, and cdl certification
Cons
long driving hours, dangerous routes, and light pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Staff (Former Employee) –  Southeast regionSeptember 16, 2017
With them just starting up, corporate has yet to offer "official" training. It's hard to do a good job when no one really knows what they are doing. One minute a procedure will be one way and you follow through but get in trouble when it changes and no one has informed you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's ok
International truck diver (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 15, 2017
Ok.. Just not for me... Driver managing unorganized...it's hard sometimes to get to the person you need to talk to.... Driver mangers do not work together...
Pros
Good of you want to see America
Cons
Not good of you want to be home ...unorganized
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor driver relations
Truck Driver Class A (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTSeptember 15, 2017
The least concern C R England had was their driver fitness. Poor training, reclass drivers, minimal home time, marginal equipment.

Individual managers were OK, but senior management was detached.
Pros
work
Cons
condidtions
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dispatchers are a#@(*&^%
Driver (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTSeptember 15, 2017
the dispatchers are the problem,you have to threaten to quit to get home time,,every time you want to go home . some new drivers don`t get home time for 6 months,so i was told by 4 different drivers at different times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at C.R. England. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 1,563 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.0
Culture
3.1

CEO Approval

77%
754 ratings
Add your rating