C.R. England Employee Reviews in United States

Found 742 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Driver (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTAugust 23, 2016
I attended the school and all the instructors and trainers are awesome. They are experienced and most importantly professional. Although the school is fast paced they make sure you have the information to succeed.
Pros
Professional and Friendly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company, Lots to do, Room for advancement and higher pay
Training Field Operations Instructor (Trainer) (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTAugust 22, 2016
Big Company, some flaws within the environment they are trying to create. Nonetheless, they are trying to create an environment that is fun and enjoyable. I give them credit for that. Most of the personnel have great work ethics and care about others. Good Place to work.
Pros
Fun, Exciting, Different, Pay Increases
Cons
A lot of your time is going to be held to push out the constant workflow, However, the more you work, the more you make
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trainers are cool and engaging
Truck Driver Class A (Current Employee) –  UtahAugust 22, 2016
This place is very differnt fast pace long hours out doors and all sorts of different people little hectic at times but hard work determination results show
Pros
Trainers are cool and engaging informative and make you earn your CDL
Cons
Home time and make sure you do extensive research
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great career
Student (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTAugust 22, 2016
The training is above average the facilities are mediocre all in all a great way to start your trucking career. New fleet of trucks and the experience of seeing america and its beautiful countryside
Pros
The hands on
Cons
Long term
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
America is so beautiful
Truck Driver (OTR) (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTAugust 21, 2016
pre-trip truck,get load and directions ...go,go,go,. other drivers were helpful giving tips and advice to new drivers.
Pros
see america one mile at a time.
Cons
try to make you take a load that should be on a team, not a solo driver.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life at Salt Lake City Utah
Driver (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City UtahAugust 20, 2016
The school is awesome they teach you everything you need to know to start a rewarding Career.And they do it all in a two-week period.The maintenance division is awesome and all the trucks are within a two-year period.
Pros
their instructors are all veterans
Cons
a shorter wait time for trainers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place with good people.
Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  West Valley City, UTAugust 18, 2016
I love the people here. They are very helpful in teaching and helping you they make sure that you have the necessary skills so that way when you leave here for the real world you would know what to do.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Truck driver (Current Employee) –  UtahAugust 18, 2016
Its otr so you have to be ready to work and keep a open mind
Training from the school was very direct and to the point
Fast paced enviroment you get outbwhat you put in
Pros
Make money
Cons
Home time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to get started
Driver (Current Employee) –  UtahAugust 18, 2016
Great place to get started if you dont have your cdl. Most companies want you to have 6 months to a year of experience. They will give you the proper training and hire you right after.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good training
Truck Driver Class A (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTAugust 18, 2016
Most of the staff was very professional, knowledgeable, and understood the different learning practices of the students. While the training for the CDL test was fast paced, it was easy to grasp.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
CDL Class A Driver (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTAugust 17, 2016
Im absolutely positive. If I drive I was still work for them cause I don't know how to act. I just like working for no reason. Imagination is more important than knowledge.
Pros
good
Cons
good
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and exciting place to work
Driver (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTAugust 17, 2016
Staff are friendly and very helpful if I had an issue the didn't drag their feet they jumped right to the problem I learned how to drive a 18 wheeler
Pros
great place to work, friendly, helpful staff
Cons
expensive store at school to fast paced
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to get your foot in the door
Driver (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTAugust 16, 2016
Good place to start in the industry but be sure that you are going to fully dedicate your full time and attention to it be.be sure to ask the recruiter everything you want to know . and be sure you have money to spare cause if not your in for a hard time
Pros
Freeish schooling
Cons
Home time
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for and happy to see such good instructors in the future.
Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  UtahAugust 16, 2016
Today I am very happy because I recently get my dreams at c.r England someone like who have ambition have the right come to this palce.
Crengland is a company that helps every one every races and as well as gender.
Thanks CREngland teams about your efforts and hardworking.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good instructors
Student (Current Employee) –  Fremont, NEAugust 16, 2016
I had great instructors, not a big fan of the rooms with people that don't keep clean. Or stay quite durning sleep hours. The rooms smell like a gym. Overall I will tell others it's a good place to come to.
Pros
Great instructors
Cons
Living conditions, a lot throwing at you at once
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, and i enjoy part of CREngland.
Truck Driver Class A (Current Employee) –  Utah County, UTAugust 16, 2016
I'm happy in this company and work with the team.
My dream was to be a professional truck driver, CREngland gives me the opportunity.
I also appreciate my instructor all of them their hard work and guiding me the right path.
Thanks All CREngland team.
Pros
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn to drive the big trucks
Student (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTAugust 16, 2016
I enjoyed learning to drive the big trucks. My road instructors, backing instructors, and the school staff were all very helpful in obtaining my Class-A CDL license
Pros
Informative instructors
Cons
kind of isolated
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting fulfilling career opportunity
SEMI-TRUCK OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Cedar Hill, TXAugust 16, 2016
The instructors here were very knowledgeable, helpful and patient. All of the superiors stress safety and give you an great sense of reality, and seriousness of your new found career in which I feel is the absolute most important part of any industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poorly run,
Driver (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTAugust 15, 2016
after hirment if CR England don't like a later CRIMNAL BACKROUND they make you find your own way home after bringing you to a new state.RAW
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great training
Driver (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTAugust 15, 2016
For those that have there clp this is a fast paced company to get your training and then your cdl. They help you get used to your long days as a driver by filling your time with classes and training courses. This is not a company for the feint of heart as they are a zero tolerance company for drugs, alcohol and stupidity. You follow their rules and give your time to the training they provide, there isn't any reason you wont be hired or pass your test for that matter.
Pros
Experienced instructors
Cons
Stupid people that prevent you from getting your training done in a timely manner, not always enough drive time for training.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 750 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.3
Compensation/Benefits
2.6
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
2.5
Culture
2.7