C.R. England Employee Reviews

Found 1,405 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Mistake by going to CR England
Truck Driver Class (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJuly 22, 2017
I completed Everything at CR England with flying colors, on my second month on a truck , with a trainer I became ill, I ask to go to hospital they refuse they drop me in the middle of Elburn Chicago
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic environment.
Fleet Manager (Current Employee) –  West Valley City, UTJuly 18, 2017
Typical day at work is dealing with drivers whom you can't manage because you are over stepped at every angle. You are always feeling that your job is on the line. It doesn't matter how hard you work. Very little positive comes out of there mouth. Always negative.
Pros
Great healthcare
Cons
bonus structure, management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
training on a big truck
truck driver student (Former Employee) –  Waxahachie, TXJuly 18, 2017
I went to school to train to drive an eighteen wheeler cross country all over the united states for about 2 months for 10 hours slept for 10 then drove for 10 hours
Pros
got to see the country
Cons
thats all you did drive and sleep
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
Commercial OTR Driver (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJuly 17, 2017
Great to get your cdl but pay is too low and they leave you parked more than 18 hours a week to give you a new assignment and there is little communication between every dept.
Pros
Trucks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT department that was not orginized
Technical Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  West Valley City, UTJuly 17, 2017
During my time and C.R. England, there was a lot of turnover. There was a team that was very old and did not want to move forward. There was no on-boarding training or direction.
Pros
Flexible work schedule
Cons
healthcare benefits were outrageous
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always work available
Driver/Operator (Current Employee) –  Colton, CAJuly 16, 2017
Dispatch daily with various routes available. Qualcomm system for communication and logs. Helpful HR and driver services and are almost always available with just a phone call.
Pros
Always busy
Cons
difficult to get reimbursement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company for starters
Driver (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJuly 15, 2017
I think C.R. England is one the greatest trucking training school. Anyone that wants a career in trucking this particular company will be great in offering the best training available. All though after you get trained you have to watch out for them trying to force you in being a trainer. For those who want to go solo this would not be a good company to work for in long term.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Where do i start!!!!
Truck Driver in Training (Former Employee) –  UtahJuly 15, 2017
In all my years of working in transportation, I've never want to go back to! The management team seem to have not home time,time when you need to see a doctor to make sure your healthy enough to do you job. They reroute you from where you need to be. But i can say i did enjoy meeting other trucker's. And i made a wonderful Partner! but wouldn't have my dead mother come back to life to come work for this company. oh plus i took sick on there truck was in the hospital for almost 2 month and when i got out they let me go! saying it was because i wasn't at work for 2 months.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stop complaining and learn the trade
Driver (Current Employee) –  CA - CaliforniaJuly 13, 2017
I was recently hired on to a Wal-Mart dedicated account with c.r. england. I am an experienced driver of 10 years and have had many jobs including 1099 contractor positions (stay away from those). If you have hopes and dreams of running your own truck and authority be prepared to spend 20k in cab card, permits, business license and dba, if ya and insurance fees. First of all, I know how bad it sucks to make low pay. I made .29 per mile with Schneider and was stuck in Laredo tx numerous times, 3 days at a time waiting on freight to clear the border. Also made .25 per mile with Werner and went 300 miles there 250 miles here and wound up taking more advanced then what I would make just to pay bills. The fact is that you are not experienced and not very valuable. Those trucks you are driving can be a tool or a deadly weapon. They can wipe out 10-15 cars in one shot if you don't pay attention. 10 years 0 accidents. No violations with a perfect pap report. Show everyone why you are valuable. Anyone can drive these things but only the good ones can maintain an above average driving record. Don't be late to appointments and don't complain but know your limitations. If this job is not for you then move on to something else but don't make other drivers look bad because you can't manage logs and driving. Good luck and drive safe
Pros
Sounds good so far
Cons
We shall see
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Training Company
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJuly 13, 2017
Definitely a training company. Most people only go here to learn to drive and then leave due to the low pay you get unless you become a trainer then the pay is ok at best.
Pros
Fleet
Cons
pay and time off
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
never had a job that dose not care for the employees
Company Driver (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UT 84120July 12, 2017
work is kind of slow, low pay. not worth the days out here to get paid so little. if you have no bills and want to see the united states this is the place for you
Pros
away from family
Cons
away from home
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A puppy mill for truckers...
Professional Driver (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJuly 12, 2017
C.R. England starts you at your states minimum wage to start. Most are lucky to be making 32 cents a mile after a year. Being a training company they get you on the road as fast as possible. Some with only 2 weeks actual driving training. After 4-6 months they push you to be a trainer. So, often times, you have someone with no previous experience trying to teach you a job that they don't completely understand.
Pros
Paid tuition if you can make it 9 months...
Cons
Low wages. Bare minimum training.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not worth time
Student (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJuly 10, 2017
Choose somewhere else to get your CDL cr. England is more concerned with packing there class room instead of helping you pass and get your CDL.. I would not recommend this program to my worst enmy
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to start a career
Driver (Current Employee) –  SLC, UTJuly 10, 2017
O came to this school to start my career and I feel it is a bit under organized.no body here follows up with what they say.no one here can give u a straight answer.the school is cool but waiting for a trainer is horrible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
for the most part I was very pleased with the kindness that they showed here but they do need to get a little more inf and keeping everything the same
Truck Driver Class A (Current Employee) –  C.R. EnglandJuly 10, 2017
I felt that enjoyed my time but I really would like to program to be implicated better where everybody has the same curriculum at the same timethe trainers were very pleasant very nice they informed us of what we had to do the only part that confused me as what the rules were as far as the testing that could be implicated a little further and more in the program
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Driver (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJuly 10, 2017
I've done my training here devoted long hrs. and lots of dedication.I passed my cdl in less than 10 days.Great School and OTR training its rewarding
Pros
Awesome training and nice instructors.
Cons
Time away from home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Truck Driver Class A (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJuly 10, 2017
Great company to work for. Cr England is the best trucking company out there. The staff really cares and they believe in safety first. State of the art equipment!!
Pros
Great company
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unimpressed
Student (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJuly 10, 2017
I was very unimpressed with the deception and being told one thing from the recruiter and being totally different when I got here. They sent me across the country when there was a school 3 hours from my house. And having to starve because they don't have the decency to either pay us or feed us very disappointed
Pros
CDL classes and instructors were awesome
Cons
No pay having to buy food
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs more organization
Driver (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJuly 10, 2017
Needs more teachers ........pay for food if sitting longer than expected....... They need to explain the contract more when signing on....... stop throwing people food away..... Let the movie theatre stay open later .... let visitors in the room .... free washer and dryers.... let the people be great
Pros
They have towels
Cons
No free food
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a productive course
Driver (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJuly 10, 2017
It is a very productive course. They try to get you out in the work force as fast as they can. The teacher are very knowledgeable. Also try not to put new students in the same room with old students to help with students that need sleep can get it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at C.R. England. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 1,415 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.7
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
2.9
Culture
3.0