C.R. England Employee Reviews

Found 993 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I came to get a CDL and they helped me acheive that goal! :)
Driver (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTDecember 2, 2016
C.R. England has you training and learning to actually drive these beasty trucks within 3 days of getting to school! There was challenges but you can't give it up! Practice! Practice! Practice and same goes for studying. If you want it, you have to put your nose to the stone as one Teacher / Instructor said to me. Good Luck! ;)
Pros
Your in a truck withing 72 hours, hands on training!
Cons
Cons like anything are going to occur, it's situational, however I can honestly say Cons here were far less than Pros!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good School
Driver (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTDecember 2, 2016
Its a fun place to learn trucking most instructers are down to earth and love their job. It's a great environment to learn and meet new people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to get your training
Driver/Operator (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTDecember 1, 2016
This is a good company to start out with if you don't know what you are doing they will teach you what to do to do over the road and they have good morals
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just finished my training and am amazed at how well they work as a team to ensure the tools you need to start your career over the road
Student (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTDecember 1, 2016
Amazing team and beautiful trucks the school is same as a truck stop entertainment gym store and restaurant us bank and shuttle service provided to Walmart
Pros
They wont quit on you.
Cons
No free coffee
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace but very complicated
I currently work here (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTDecember 1, 2016
A good place for someone young with no wife or kids. Everybody that's joins this company should understand that this is a road job not a home job. All in all a fair company to start out with to get your CDL and the milea/ experience to further your career. Best of luck to all who join and congrats to those who get there CDL through CR England.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Truck driver
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Richmond, INDecember 1, 2016
Awful business, where not paying their drivers enough, wouldn't let drivers go home to visit family for the holidays, time management was horrible, and customer service was awful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and great place to work
Driver (Current Employee) –  UtahDecember 1, 2016
Staff is nice and knowledgeable. Trucks and equipment are in good shape. Fast job placement. If you like truck driving it's a Great opportunity to earn money and do what you love
Pros
Fast job placement
Cons
Bring quarters for the pool tables
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to get started
New hire (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTDecember 1, 2016
I was recruited, sent to school and graduated within 11days. If you want to learn how to drive a rig and don't have a lot of money this could be an option for you. I am a veteran and so my contract is only six months, not bad to start.
Pros
Free bus ticket, lodging
Cons
No cons, complaining doesn't do any good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
School
Student (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTDecember 1, 2016
School was good instructors were great it's a lot to take on but pay attention and it's OK. Would like to see more truck time and maybe some one on one time with instructor. Overall experience was good.
Pros
Quick turn around
Cons
Busy study schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst company
Company Driver (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTNovember 30, 2016
took you for granted
didn't care about the driver
low pay
over crowed rooms
get a good run then next thing you know your sitting waiting for on days for them to give you a load
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a very large facility great equipment dorm rooms were a little small and overcrowded
Driver/Operator (Current Employee) –  Utah Test and Training Range, UTNovember 30, 2016
It was a very large facility great equipment dorm rooms were a little small and overcrowdedCould use a better cooking kitchen for the students for the long hours that they're in class and for better focus
Pros
Trucks very clean love that they have to get washed, Instructors very thorough in getting students through the training
Cons
Need to work a little more on patience and staying focused profesionalism and patience
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast pacced
Driver/Operator (Current Employee) –  UtahNovember 30, 2016
Keep your head in the game and you will reach your goals if you're not focused you will not be able to achieve your goals at CR England they are here to help you every step of the way and they have great instructors
Pros
Very large facility and great equipment
Cons
2Pac dorm rooms need better kitchen facility for students to cook in
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Salt lake city school
Student (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTNovember 30, 2016
I enjoyed my self here it's a great school I have learn alot with in 10 days i love the backing range the trainer are good and help u i got my CDL so I'm happy it's clean u have room there nice room. I will say the sad apart is being away from my family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
School was informative but
Driver (Current Employee) –  DriverNovember 29, 2016
The school does not offer a food program. If a program were to be implemented it could help those who don't have a income coming into this school. Maybe offer a food voucher per day and pay it back over contract. There can be options
Pros
Great learning experience
Cons
No food programs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
School employment
Student (Former Employee) –  UtahNovember 29, 2016
I really have enjoyed the schonthe instructors are great and patient. The combine knowledge is very impressive.
,I think this is a good school to attend you get a chance to learn lot in a short amount of time and where it is a form style living situation and you have to share a room with any where up to 7other people they encourage couples to come and offer couples rooms as well gives you a chance to adjust to a way of life that is loved by those who choose to drive big trucks.
Pros
Learning great environment.
Cons
A lot of different personalitiies and the number of peoe per room.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Salt lake city
Student (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTNovember 29, 2016
Awesome school nice and clean dorms people are very nice there trainer are very caring and they will help u of u need help everyone is here for u the have a store a bank and a food joint it's a good place to get ur CDL I pass it's a 10 day but the faster I get done the fast ur be on the road making money
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
School
Driver (Current Employee) –  West Valley City, UTNovember 29, 2016
Great school great instructors pay attention in class and you will be good pass my test first day got cdl other than room accommodations everything else was good great company!!!!
On the road I go🚚
Pros
Good training
Cons
Health care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Got me off the street
Driver (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTNovember 29, 2016
Was homeless before I came here to go to school they were willing to help in any way they could now I have my CDL and get to start a new career and liff
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Going to school at CR ENGLAND
Arizona (Current Employee) –  UtahNovember 29, 2016
The school is fast pace but that what makes it good but if you are not smart don't come and waste your time. Minimum of 10 days also you have to be here and wait for a trainer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
salt lake city utah
Student (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTNovember 29, 2016
It's and awesome great experience for me everyone is nice it a great place to get ur cdl the dorms are clean the are very respect people up here awesome place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 1,001 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.5
Compensation/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
2.7
Culture
2.9