C.R. England Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great career with a great company.
Company driver (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTOctober 20, 2017
C.R. England is a great company that provides excellent benefits to employees. Time is not wasted and drivers can manage their own schedule which creates a productive work experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The school is great
C.R.England (Current Employee) –  C.R.EnglandOctober 20, 2017
It's was a pleasure to train here I had a good time I hope to have a future here God bless everybody hard work it was fun hope other people can have this experience my backing instructor wasn't that great all he did is sleep and not his job it was awful but I like the environment it's a nice school but y'all need to monitor your instructor
Pros
Good place to work
Cons
Not enough trainet
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Driver (Current Employee) –  PAOctober 20, 2017
The instructors are awesome! From the beginning, the very first phone call, C.r. England was very professional. The recruiter was very informative. When I arrived personal was friendly. The school was very intense. At the same time not overwhelming. The instructors are fantastic and are willing to help when ever it's needed. Enjoy it!
Pros
Met great people
Cons
Intense
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Driver (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTOctober 20, 2017
Fun and fast paced work and learning environment great instructors and teachers..great people to learn from and talk to if needed..long days to study and practice
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only for students
Driver (Former Employee) –  Fontana, CAOctober 20, 2017
Poor mangement i worked long hours and couldnt get home time like i was promised. Also they said i left a truck but i left it a the terminal. Not a good company
Pros
Lack of communication and poor management
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Driver (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTOctober 19, 2017
Staff and instructors are some of the best. They are very helpful. The Terminal in Salt lake City is nice. I would recommend the School to anyone thats looking for a new career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Driver trainee (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTOctober 19, 2017
It's a fast paced training school with lots of great instructors that make learning fun and easy. They have a great cafe along with a game room and tv rooms.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just get thur tthe 1st 6 mons
OTR Company Driver (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXOctober 18, 2017
one to the worst company I have ever worked for in my life. But after the 1st 6 months I left and found a local jobs witch turn out to be good at that time.
Pros
you get your foot in the door
Cons
everything do not stay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun training
Driver (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTOctober 18, 2017
All the trainers are fun to be around and they help you when you need it they are down to earth and silly ask any questions and they will answer to the best of there knowledge
Pros
Fast pace
Cons
Far from home for long time
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pretty good
Truck Driving School student (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTOctober 18, 2017
A very nice place friendly people instructors nice housekeepers try their best catered friendly store friendly but expensive for students need more trainers also need manual truck training along with automatic never know what might happen and could have to drive an manual but if you have not been trained its not good.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
roommates need to respect one another when one is resting plus stay decent
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Driver (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTOctober 18, 2017
Good job for people that are willing to work. School is ten days and the instructors are very helpful. The testing was easy. If you show up to class practice and pay attention there is a good chance you will pass.
Pros
Tuition is paid in full if you stay with the company for a year
Cons
Not seeing my family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
C.R England
Truck Driver Class A (Current Employee) –  Colton, CAOctober 17, 2017
Not a forever job or career but they do offer a great driving school. And they do prepare you for another driving company that has better benefits and monthly raises and bonuses.
Pros
Na
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do NOT sign a contract
Driver (Current Employee) –  OTROctober 17, 2017
Steer well clear, nothing good will come of working here. DMs are rude and/or just ignore messages. Don't ever expect to be home when you plan on being home. Yes, it is a way to get a CDL without coming out of pocket, but not worth being stuck with this company for the the 9 month contract or even the 6 month contract for veterans.
Pros
None
Cons
DMs, lack of home time, forced to team with drivers who cant drive and put your life at risk
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN work place
Driver (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTOctober 17, 2017
Everyone is great. The staff really puts in to help you achieve your goals here. From the day you get here it's been a great experience for me. Which helped me to do a great job on getting my cdl license.
Pros
Great training
Cons
Takes to long to be a solo driver
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to train
Driver (Current Employee) –  ItahOctober 17, 2017
Is a great place to learn your truck driving career very fast paced but can leave you in the dark if your not a fast learner so be prepaired to learn fast
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The school at cr england is very good. Its fast but you know what you are doing when you are done.
Driver (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTOctober 17, 2017
I like Salt lake City very much. The here are easy to deal with and try and help you. The people are always wanting to help you and are nice. Great place to work are go to school.
Pros
Good people
Cons
Have not found one yet
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Student (Current Employee) –  Salt lake cityOctober 17, 2017
Just started with the company haven't started any tips yet with the company looking forward to exploring the highway with the company thinking it's going to be a good company to work for
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Truck Driver
Professional Driver and New Driver Trainer (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UT 84120October 17, 2017
This is the worst company you could ever work for as a Truck Driver. They preach a good speech and sell that they are ethical, that they care about their employees and treat Veterans with care.

I think they are completely delusional because they do the exact opposite of what they say they are going to do.

They hire inexperienced drives and the rest of you are in danger by having them on the road.

They need to be put out of business, this is how bad they are.
Pros
None
Cons
Every thing
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best training ever
Driver (Current Employee) –  UtahOctober 16, 2017
Great place, friendly environment. Best training I ever had hands down. A lot of room for growth and stability and a good company to retire at if you choose too.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice friendly trainers, free lodging for the duration of training
Driver (Current Employee) –  Missouri (MO)October 16, 2017
Training is intense so really be prepared to learn. The rooms are nice. Though there's not a ton of fun to do in the school, they offer shuttle service to department stores and it's only a short walk from there to lots of restuarants.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at C.R. England. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 1,652 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.0
Culture
3.1