Find companies:
C.R. England
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
446 reviews

C.R. England Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home time issues
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTDecember 16, 2014
Pros: good equipment
Cons: minimal hometime
Enjoyed truck driving and other aspects of the trucking industry. I liked the freedom of the open road and was pleased with the quality of the equipment. My biggest problem was trying to get home time, I worked three months before my first day home and it was very hard to get home time after that.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gives driving skills and opportunities
CDL Class A Driver and instructor (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTDecember 12, 2014
With CR England I was treated very well. I was able to be a independent truck driver with my own truck and dedicated route. It gave me a new career to becoming a successful long haul driver
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a start.
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTDecember 9, 2014
Pros: traveling while you get paid!
Cons: living in a truck, but it does grow on you.
This company is great if you're looking to start a career in the field of big rig driving. They help get your license and train you for those ruff situations. Plus this company does OTR (over the road) driving, so it's a great way to see the states if you already haven't.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work for.
Just Graduated (Former Employee), Riverside CADecember 9, 2014
Save your life .Stay away from this company. After I got my CDL they try to push me right away to be a trainer which is not the right place for a new student This people only think about them self . Not the safety of the employer . So give yourself a favor and stay away from the beginning .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you love OTR driving this is the place to work.
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Burns Harbor, INDecember 4, 2014
Pros: you're your own boss
Cons: long days
Most of the day is spent driving to various destinations for product delivery.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a Good Company
Student - Owner/Operator (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTDecember 4, 2014
A typical day starts like any other company based on your preplanned loads thru dispatch. I don't have anything to say good about this company.........
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTDecember 3, 2014
Pros: got cdl's
Cons: everything
bad place to work they dont care about there employees/drivers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy to get cdl, get any other job asap
Driver/Operator/Instructor (Former Employee), salt lake city utahDecember 3, 2014
Cons: no home time
its cross country truck driving, if you like to be alone for months then this is for you. time off is impossible. get in get your license and get out. there is a reason they have a high turn over rate..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Revolving door of constantly changing drivers. Management is dishonest and unprofessional.
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Colton, CANovember 24, 2014
Pros: lots of miles and loads for drivers to make decent wages.
Cons: insufficient training and many unskilled drivers.
CR England has so many student and novice drivers that have not been trained properly. Therefore, if a driver or trainee makes a mistake, they can be fired and replaced instantly with one of the many students graduating from their schools every week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is fun to visit all the states
Truck Driver (Current Employee), Dallas, TXNovember 18, 2014
Pros: incentive rewards
Cons: safety awards
just drive everyday to different states .I learned how important it is for truck drivers to deliver goods to different places. the hardest part is to make people understand how dangerous is to drive infront of this trucks. the most enjoyable is to get to know our country.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hated this one
Lease Operator/Trainer (Former Employee), West Valley City, UTNovember 14, 2014
I would NEVER recommend people to this trap! There are liars and what's worse, they FORCE you to use their subsidiaries (family owned) companies and then their "Owner Operator" People STEAL YOUR MONEY!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long haul trucking
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTNovember 14, 2014
Pros: friends
Cons: not enough time home.
Driving from coast to coast delivery and picking up goods. Customer service and making friends all over the country.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized, unprofessional, and uncaring
TRUCK DRIVER (Former Employee), Dallas, TXNovember 14, 2014
Pros: traveling
Cons: inhuman living space, low pay
Took 3 months of Class A school. Afterwards another month of waiting for an instructor to take me on the road. In the 4 months only made $17/day. Instructor was very unprofessional. Showering once every 4/5 days. Letting students drive during the night when not instructed too. Not friendly, unclear, and rapid instructions on tasks that we would need – more... to know in the future. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great school
Company Truck Driver (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTNovember 8, 2014
Pros: great instructors
I went to school and they taught me how to be a great and responsable driver.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Driver Manager (Current Employee), Salt Lake City, UTNovember 7, 2014
Good environment. Overall a good experience. While it can be stressful the management tries to make it a good place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not fun just drove all day long
Truck Driver (Former Employee), UTNovember 4, 2014
Pros: no pros nothin was free
Cons: hardlly no breaks and back was always herting.
a typical day would be picking up loads and driving to deliver.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mid management left a bad taste in my mouth
Driver\Trainer (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTNovember 3, 2014
OTR was good and dedicated was good until they got rid of a good manager for a terrible one.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Practical Experience
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Burns Harbor, INNovember 2, 2014
Pros: freedom and drving
Cons: i had to be long from my family
Relayed information from company to client, • problem resolution, also customer service • I also used the QUALCOMM for dot and company compliance issues. • Daily inspection of Tractor and Trailer
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
half truth
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTOctober 30, 2014
Pros: long hauling
Cons: the pay is not what the say it is
the recruters lie about what your pay is going to right out of training. you do have to sit around waiting for a trainer after school for up to a week.
half the trainers have only been working for the company 3 months before you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn the trade
Professional Truck Driver (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTOctober 29, 2014
Pros: great up to date equipment and plenty of miles
Cons: was home 3 days in a year
Great Classes and Instructors
The hardest part is not getting home time

1 2 3 4 5

About C.R. England

C.R. England is a world class organization and one of the top trucking and transportation companies in the country. In fact, we – Read more