C3/CustomerContactChannels

C3/CustomerContactChannels Employee Reviews

Found 352 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a temporary job not a full time job.
Customer Service Representative (Full) (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJanuary 26, 2016
The training is not hands on. The trainer I had knew how to teach but none of what you learn is hands on, so when you actually do the job your connecting the dots. The supervisors I have had have been great but not all of them are understanding. The biggest problem is with HR. HR never notified me of a window of opportunity for me to get my health benefits that the company promises in the beginning.

Since I had not received my health benefits I could not afford to go to the doctor and had to call out. You will get written up if you miss more than 5 days. I have missed 7 days due to being sick if I miss 1 more day I will be fired. The entire building is filthy and never cleaned or sanitized and is filled with sick people like me.

They promise incentives for scheduling appointments and never follow through and deny you of your incentives. At first when they hire you around September-December they are pretty easy on you with the rules. But as soon as January hits they fire people left and right for rules they enforce that come out of no where.

Quit after you are done with training. The job is not worth your time and efforts.
Pros
get paid to be trained for 6 weeks.
Cons
The company lies to you and deny's you of incentives.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly Executed Establishment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZMarch 1, 2016
I wouldnt say this has been the worst place ive worked at but its come pretty close. The managers were ill trained and were not able to break through to the trainees making a complicated work day
Pros
raise every 6 months
Cons
Training process
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not work there or recommend them to colleagues
Medicare Insurance customer service agent (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTMarch 13, 2016
Company was not competitive in the work market as quoting claims for medicare consumers at $10.00/hour is outrageous.
Pros
Nice people and nice work environment
Cons
Terrible salary for work done.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working place with a career building within the company
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  McGregor, TXMarch 8, 2016
A friendly work place
I learned how to multitask at a stress free level
Be more responsible, and respectful
The hardest part was the cranky callers but practice makes perfect
The benefits and the promote with in is the best part of this job
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A step in the right direction to advance career
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee) –  McGregor, TXJanuary 25, 2016
A typical day involved first making sure everyone under my control was there and accounted for. I would approve their payroll in WorkDay. Then we would have a daily report we would have to complete. That report might include documentation that was given based on attendance or other performance issues.
Pros
Responsbility, challenging work
Cons
small breaks, lackluster benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful!
Talent Acquisition Coordinator (Former Employee) –  McGregor, TXOctober 24, 2015
The outrageous management of C3/CustomerContactChannels is unacceptable and absolutely awful. The work itself was simple but the management and other team members were deceitful and cruel. My manager was caught pulling my hair in an aggressive manner on C3's cameras. When I went to H.R. they had me write out a statement and reach out to my manager's superior. After all of the video footage was viewed by security, human resources, and all of my statements were made, no actions were taken. Instead, my work environment became hostile. I was harassed inside and outside of work by a fellow co-worker that was hired onto the same department as me. When I attempted to reach out to my team lead and manager about it, nothing was done but instead they attempted to turn the blame onto me. The way most people get treated here is ridiculous and uncalled for. I'm in shock that a horrific company like this is still in business.
Pros
Occasional free lunches, good benefits, fast-paced environment that helped me enhance my skills.
Cons
The company and management within this company is dreadful.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical call center with internal politics, good place to work
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  McGregor, TXOctober 3, 2015
Typical day involved assisting Medicare members that had Humana prescription drug coverage as to specific drug coverages, covered alternatives for non-covered RX. Also involved explaining costs for prescriptions, covered injections and various stages of coverage under the Rx drug coverages of their Part D plan (Medicare Prescription Drug Coverage).
Learned about Insurance company policy and procedures as well as C3 Corporate policies.
It was particularly heart-wrenching when I had to explain to members who had fallen into the coverage gap (donut hole), the cost of their medications had increased to a point at which they could no longer afford their medications and there were no other avenues of assistance for them.
The most rewarding part of the job, and what made it all worthwhile, was when I could direct a member to services or agencies that could help them with their plans or benefits.
Pros
Management was very accommodating to special needs and requests.
Cons
Internal politics. Lack of professionalism on the part of some individuals.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
C3 Customer Contact Channels
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UtahSeptember 27, 2015
The current company I am working for now, C3 Customer Contact Channels. I am currently working for the client, AmeriHealth. It is a fast paced environment that mainly does inbound calls to assist customers and providers with questions regarding their medicare and medicaid benefits.
The company strives to keep it a fun place to work. I get along well with my supervisors and co-workers. It can be hectic at times, but team work is very important. So if everyone does their job and treats everyone with respect, the work seems to get done.
The most enjoyable part of my job, is helping the customers and providers with the answers to their questions, knowing that I did my best on every call.
The hardest part of my job, is not getting the salary that I think I deserve.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center Work
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Twin Falls, IDJune 25, 2016
I've been working for nearly 2 years now with the Cox business.
The job is Technical Support for internet. It's not a fun job, however the company and it's staff are great people. Very friendly and very helpful. They are always giving away prizes and holding events for their employees. I also have many coworkers/friends advance within the company. The company also works with college students heavily to works with their school schedules. Pays well and guarantees 40 hours. The only down part to the job is the job itself can be quite frustrating and some Supervisors/Senior Supervisors are a little strict and can come after as cutting, But 90% of them are great people and work hard for us.
Pros
Good management, Friendly Environment, Flexible hours, Benefits.
Cons
The job itself, some of the support staff is rude
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work at
Team Lead/Coach (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTDecember 30, 2015
call center answer calls for a medicare lines.. the job was easy but there is no incentive and good benefits. not permanent you can get moved around from project to project and you can be laid off any day
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management and substandard pay
Quality Assurance Analyst (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVSeptember 9, 2016
This is by far the worst company i have ever worked for. Management in this company is very poor and lacking in experience. They promote from within but do not properly prepare the employees they are promoting. The staff is inexperienced and lacking in essential skills needed to run a successful workplace. In some case nepotism is rampant. I would not advise anyone to work for this company unless they have nothing else going for themselves. Use this place until you can find better.
Pros
Beats being unemployed
Cons
low pay, constantly under the gun, management team lacks experience
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I kinda like it.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVFebruary 13, 2016
I have been working for c3 for a little over 7 months and I think it's not that bad. I work as a csr for uhc. I try to just come in, keep to myself and get the job done. The only problem I see at this job is some of the people, they're are a few snakes that work there, so you really should just keep to yourself.

There were a lot of rumors that they usually fire people in February after open enrollment, but that's not true if you come to work everyday on time, and your not being rude and loud to the member's you'll be fine. The job itself does get easier with time, but I do feel that they should pay the employees more 10$ an hour is a joke, you cant barely survive off that wage. Some of the supervisor think they are beyonce, and there are some that are down to earth cool. There is a lot of young people at this job.

The job itself is kinda like being a pharmacy tech, or medical benefits.
on the pharmacy side you quoting copay's, doing override, contacting doctors offices, Submitting prior authorizations(pre-approval needed for certain medication), oh and one thing this company is big on, is documenting there members concerns or complaints. The company really wants you to document anything the customers complains about believe it or not but that's really big to them, On the medical side of this job your dealing with co pays for doctor visits, your reviewing medical claims, hospital stays, searching for providers or medical equipments, setting doctor appointments. And the company wants you to write at least 5 handwritten letters a week, to it's members. So whoever talked
  more... to that day you save there info and write a handwritten note thanking them for being a member of the company. And the company is big on trying to be paperless so they don't want you having any papers around you. The members are usually older people or people young people that are really really sick, they can be kinda rude sometimes, but I get it, some of these members are really sick, there health is deteriorating.

As far as work life balance I give them a 4 star because they really do work with, if you need a break or your running late or just cant make it to work, they honestly do work with you, as long as your communicating with them and letting them know what's going on, I see a lot of people at this job like to test there power and want to feel important, but sometimes if you just make them think that they do have power because there a supervisor or whatever, it works out for you, well hey! it's lets you keep your job, well at least until you can find something better.

The company does have a lot of good things. Like they gave employees free laptops, gift cards, sometimes they have fundraisers like for breast cancer. They have a nice outside area, and lunch break area. They offer buss passes to there employees at a discounted price, they have a company shuttle bus, that sometimes transports employees to the nearest bus stop. there is security and badges required to exit and enter throughout the buildings. They have two big buildings so overall the company seems to be doing great financially, I do feel like there is job security with this company and an opportunity for advancement, but for me personally I'm trying to become my own boss one day, and this job is okay (not the best, because they only pay10$ an hour) to have in the meantime, until I get my business started.
  less
Pros
easy to get hired, great work life balances, ocasionally free lunches, pot lucks, convienient designated smoking area
Cons
rude customers, low pay, benefits, shady employees/coworkers, parking
Was this review helpful?Yes10No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, train well for some instructers but overwhelming at times
Customer Care Specialist (Former Employee) –  LasVegasJuly 10, 2016
The escalated calls are taught and enforced to tolerate disrespect and your knocked down for being yourself on calls because your expected to be of a specific tone at all times as if high energy and not relaxed. The systems constantly fails and hearing is horrible with the operating systems. The management always have disputes with TL on assisting employees appropriately. What you say is held to 100 percent script although its not taught in that way. Any slight mistake or unspoken additional information is counted against you.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could improve
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZAugust 9, 2016
Working for UHC for C3 was extremely rewarding as the job itself leaves one feeling as though they are helping someone in need. The project was great. C3 environment itself was not very satisfactory. The management seemed organized yet the people hired were not the most beneficial to assist with UHC members as they were elderly and needing advocates who would care. They didn't offer any incentive for good adherance nor good attendance. There was not yearly bonus or pay raise to reward advocates.
Pros
UHC project
Cons
no incentives system, short lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
C3 Team building Success!
RightSource Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTSeptember 30, 2016
Awesome work environment for a call center. C3 Superimposes teamwork and team building with Group/team names and small competitions between teams on one floor there may be 5 teams.
Getting creative and each team decorating the groups cubicles in their team spirit. Some people happily singing or humming between calls. No one was afraid to enjoy being themselves at their job.
Pros
I had permission to use a exercise ball instead of my chair.
Cons
job changes clients all the time. and laws keep trading jobs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place is garbage!
CSR (Former Employee) –  Las VegasJuly 2, 2015
Like previous reviews if you need a job fast this place is the place to get in quick! Just remember this is not a career position think of this place as a stopover while something else comes along. The wage never changes always stays $10.00 per hour for a position that should be paying $15.00 to the workers ,but what I tell people get the job if desperate get the experience because they do train and use the experience for a higher paying position in the healthcare industry because they service Unitedhealthcare accounts and that company always looks good on your resume! Promotions only come to people who are favorites not on performance or merit! That's how current or previous supervisors were promoted benefits are non-existed because the plan covers absolutely nothing ,so if you get it your wasting your money your better off getting Obamacare! Bonus is never paid like its suppose to be they said work hard for it ,but never deliver! REMEMBER GET THE JOB GET THE EXPERIENCE AND GET OUT!
Pros
None! maybe bragging you have a no benefits, $10.00 hr job!
Cons
Everything! where do i start!
Was this review helpful?Yes25NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
At first it was a really productive employment and supervisors where great but when management changed everything else did as well
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Tucson azAugust 25, 2016
In the begging it was really nice working here management was great supervisors would listen to our concerns and try to do everything to help us . When management changed they had super users taking calls so it was really hard getting the help we needed or answers to our questions . But other then that j enjoyed my two years there .
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Short lunch and br
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Unprofessional
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas , NVAugust 4, 2015
the company was very unprofessional and they did not live up to the expectations. The training was horrible and they just throw you on the phones and they get you in trouble for anything. They always talk about compassion when they didn't have any themselves. They showed favoritism and don't promote unless you suck up to management. They have these annoying walkie talkies that go off while you are on the phones. Every time we had phone issues they refuse to fix it which made the customers upset.
Pros
None
Cons
bad pay, no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes12No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My team lead is great and make our team a lot of fun.
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 25, 2016
First thing in the morning you have a 15 min pre-shift to bring all your systems up and read any alerts that we should know about. sometimes 15 minutes is not enough time, but you have to make it work best you can,

I have a great supervisor and I enjoy working with my co -workers and team lead, and love talking with and assisting the members.
Pros
when each team have their meeting, they could make it a potluck
Cons
lot of demand and not enough pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a place a would recommend for a friend.
Customer Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTMay 7, 2016
When management wants a contract, they would change our hours for mandatory over-time without even blinking an eye or even asking the employees how many hours they can work.
The benefits package honestly is lousy, you get the lowest possible coverage on insurance. Nothing is covered until after your deductible of 5,500 per year.
You are offered a "REACH" bonus to supplement your wage of $10.00 per hour, but if you don't have nearly perfect adherence to your schedule I.E. every break, every lunch and signing in at the start of the day, you get docked. If you take a lunch or break at a different schedule then you had to email your supervisor to have them change the time, if not you are docked whether your break is exactly 10 or 15 minutes, it doesn't matter if it is not exactly when you are scheduled, you get docked. If you first break is scheduled after 4 hours that is when you take it, if you go to the bathroom you are docked.
Pros
none
Cons
the job is lousy and under paid.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at C3/CustomerContactChannels. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 372 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
2.7
Culture
3.0

C3/CustomerContactChannels Reviews by Location