CACI International Inc Employee Reviews

Found 956 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CACI was a great experience for me as my first IT job
Desktop Support Technician (Former Employee) –  Arlington, VAJune 27, 2017
We had a great team. All the way from Tier 1 to Tier 3 and even had great management. Everyone was helpful and nice and I learned a lot working with everyone there.
Pros
Healthcare, People, Eviroment
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bought out right before I left
Software Engineer III (Former Employee) –  Sterling, VAJune 26, 2017
After being bought out they kept the same company culture from before. All of my benefits including health insurance, dental insurance, and vision stayed the same.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have retired from this job
Senior Developer for the BRM (Former Employee) –  Crystal City, VAJune 24, 2017
I have retired from this job. It was a great company/team. I have no complaints; however, I am taking my life in a new direction and would like to work 2-3 days a week to supplement my income
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Acquisition Analyst (Former Employee) –  Lackland AFB, TXJune 23, 2017
CACI is a relatively good company, but subject to working with DoD as a Contractor. I was paid a relatively low wage compared to the Government employees doing the same job.
Pros
Good Company
Cons
Low wages compared to Government Counterparts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool environment
Collector (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJune 20, 2017
It is a fast pace environment but worth the time of coming in on a day to day bases. You get help when it is needed. The higher ups are very concerned and will help if help is needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Logistics Analyst III (Current Employee) –  Scott AFB, ILJune 15, 2017
We provided exercise panning for our military customer. Busy days without proper formalized training. Good leadership from our Contractor and Military personnel. But, was a good place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
OFFICE ADMINISTRATOR (Current Employee) –  Arlington, VAJune 14, 2017
Multi billons dolor company with over 20,000 Good place to work. Flex hours. Good benefits and salary. Fast growth and lots of locations to transfer to with in the US and aboard.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical contract work
Employee (Current Employee) –  North CarolinaJune 13, 2017
--management issues lead to high turnover
--pay is decent but lower than other contractors in the area
--good ole' boy network prevents ethical workers from advancing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caci
Network Control Technician (Current Employee) –  Springfield, VAJune 12, 2017
Let's first start off, the company use to be L3 it got bought by CACI. It has very poor management and they don't care about moral of the employs. I have told management multiple times that I want to be an Engineer. I have obtain my certification to so and they have done nothing.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Chantilly, VAJune 8, 2017
I really liked working for CACI. I worked there as a contractor and was about to be hired by CACI but we moved out of state. Excellent working environment and management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CACI was fine
Test Engineer 2/ Facility Security Officer FSO (Former Employee) –  New Church, VAJune 6, 2017
Enjoyed working there. It was sooooo much fun. The only reason I no longer work there is because CACI lost the Contract to the current employer I work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Systems Administrator II/JOINT STAFF Watch Team (Former Employee) –  Arlington, VAJune 6, 2017
Was a great company to work for, great benefits, and awesome co-workers. Very professional all the way around. I would recommend considering this company to anyone.
Pros
Benifits
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJune 5, 2017
We were contracted through CACI to perform healthcare facility project development and management. I learned a great deal about project development during my time there. I really enjoyed every aspect of the job but was required to travel too much with a new baby in the house.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best
Data Analyst II (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 5, 2017
job security is not the best because the contracts are government based fundings

All are government contracts

Great work life balance

Lack of work place culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keep yourself billable.
Senior Principal Systems Integrator (Current Employee) –  Arlington, VAJune 5, 2017
Not billable then you are gone. But I enjoyed working there and the work was challenging. They did work very hard to find a position for me, kept me around for over a year but the position I was waiting just never materialized. I would work for them again and technically, I still am. In case something pops.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Acquisition Analyst 2 (Current Employee) –  Washington/Metro, DCJune 5, 2017
Great company to work for, just a little stressful not knowing if your contract will continue. I worked at an off-site location so I do not see my supervisor but a few times a year.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great people to work with.
Background Investigator I (Current Employee) –  Arlington, VAJune 4, 2017
Productive and great people to work with. Training is truly engaged with employees. Management provides tools and direction for all employees to be successful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caci
QA Engineer III (Current Employee) –  Arlington, VAJune 4, 2017
My particular customer site was very professional and all resources were competent.

My only gripes are that CACI would not consider spending $180 for work productivity tools, such as Leankit Kanban.

My other and major gripe is that CACI allowed my Top Secret clearance to expire and never said anything to me or made any attempt to place me on other projects that I could have maintained my clearance.
Pros
Good professional enviroment
Cons
Cheap in terms of investing in employees that want to make the job more efficient and effective
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours
Senior Instructor (Former Employee) –  MacDill AFB, FLMay 31, 2017
This was a contractor position. We were not like by the DoD specifically the DIA personnel that we work with. You will need some thick skin as they say to work here!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Instructor/Writer (Former Employee) –  Ft. Lee, VAMay 25, 2017
A typical work day: Conducting classroom instructions/training to soldiers, and CIV personnel

What you learn about management: Care little about employees

Work place culture: Diversify

Hardest Part of the Job: Nothing

Most enjoyable Part of the JOB: Training soldiers, and CIV personnel
Pros
Productive
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CACI International Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 1,032 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7

CACI International Inc Reviews by Location