Find companies:
CBS Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
134 reviews

CBS Corporation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and personable work atmosphere
Integrated Marketing & Special Events Intern (Former Employee), New York, NYJanuary 19, 2014
- created market research and strategy reports
- contacted different markets for promotional event planning
- brainstormed new live event ideas and locations
- studied different industry trends via social media platforms
- learned how to work in a fast paced environment with many projects at a time
- coworkers were professional and friendly
- hardest – more... part of the job was keeping on top of changing projects and deadlines
- enjoyed working with many different industries: music, sports, news etc. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Complicated But Keep To Yourself And Its Okay
Temporary / Part-Time Assignment (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAJanuary 17, 2014
This is a very large company that is hard to stand out within especially when at every meeting the reconfirm to you how replaceable you are. But beside feeling like small fish in a big pond, it opens the door to so many exciting events and experiences.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good place to work
Financial Analyst (Former Employee), New York, NYJanuary 14, 2014
Busy work environment which makes the day go quickly. A great learning experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place
Promotions Assistant (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDJanuary 12, 2014
Pros: entertainment
Cons: n/a
Help promotions manager with clients
Help sales at promotions
work with jocks
Give prizes to listeners
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Creative, Ever-changing...
CBS Radio Employee (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAJanuary 10, 2014
Pros: never a dull moment, a hub for celebrities, awesome co-workers
Cons: not much room for advancement, poor compensation
There is NEVER a dull moment and you're sure to meet many of your favorite celebrities and entertainers. Certainly, a great place to network and build industry connections. Unfortunately, the environment misses the mark in morale and lives up to the typical "overworked/underpaid" scenario... severely underpaid.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to Experience Radio Industry
Event Production Assistant (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDJanuary 2, 2014
CBS Radio in Baltimore is a great company with great people.

I enjoyed my time there in the Promotions Department primarily because of the management and radio personalities.

Opportunity for advancement is rare but possible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Something different everyday
Senior Account Executive (Current Employee), Chicago, ILDecember 2, 2013
CBS is a great company to work for. The benefits of the company are wonderful. They train their people. They invest in their people. It's been great to me! The only real negative is the job/life balance for me!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy Place to Work
News Desk Intern (Former Employee), New York, NYDecember 1, 2013
CBS radio is a nice place to work. There are several different radio stations all joined together. The CBS news radio staff are extremely respected and seasoned professionals and it was a pleasure getting to learn from them
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive
Promotional Assistant WLLD -FM (Former Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLDecember 1, 2013
Pros: amenties of the job
Cons: minimum wage
Typical day of work is based on what needs to be done. Learned tactical promotional agendas. Management was strong and informative. Co workers were friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summer Internship
Summer Intern (Former Employee), New York, NYNovember 21, 2013
This was an internship I did. I learned how to work some of the radio equipment in the studio. We also learned how to edit some of the shows.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, informative and great learning platform.
Activation Coordinator/Manager (Current Employee), New York, NYNovember 20, 2013
I have been part of CBS for over 7 years now and have learned so much within the media industry. I had the pleasure of working on numerous multi-million dollar accounts, activating huge campaigns, putting together events that ranged anywhere from 500-30,000 people. This is a great company, but I would love to have the opportunity for new growth and – more... experience at this current time in my career. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Accounting Assistant (Former Employee), San Francisco, CANovember 19, 2013
CBS Radio is a fun environment, very productive great people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contracted employee
Mobile Trafficking Analyst (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CANovember 6, 2013
So far so good.
Manager is awesome, helpful and totally easy to talk to.
Co workers are great. They don't mind answering constant questions I have.
Really good learning experience for those goal oriented in mobile marketing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Integrated Media Manager (Current Employee), New York NYOctober 18, 2013
Great corporation. Ready and willing to offer help where needed. Not one person doing the job of five people..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great but alot of drama
Sales-Marketing Coordinator (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAOctober 17, 2013
Loved the radio world but there was just too much drama with the staff and company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place to work
Marketing Consultant/Account Executive (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCOctober 14, 2013
I have learned many new skills while working for CBS Radio. It has allowed me room to grow and enhance my skills and abilities. It has made me confident in my negotiating and project management skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love being creative and organize events and also promote them
Promotions Assistant (Former Employee), Houston, TXOctober 8, 2013
A normal day at CBS was like being at home, I like to interact much with listeners, I learned many things in regards to how to promote events, organized, etc..
My manager was always aware of everything we needed, and i loved to work with her.
The part I liked was when we had to organize concerts and give away tickets on the streets, because I felt the – more... joy of radio listeners – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working environment
Account Manager (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAOctober 3, 2013
CBS is a huge company and I enjoyed working in media. Everyday was different and I enjoyed my co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Major corporation with opportunity for advancement
Assistant Promotions Director (Former Employee), Lanham, MDSeptember 27, 2013
Pros: opportunity to advance, exciting events, meeting celebrities
Cons: working weekends and late nights
Non typical cubical office setting with excitement at every turn.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self-starting company with great management
Account Executive (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PASeptember 25, 2013
Pros: tickets
Cons: work is your life
You need to have great time management and organizational skills to be successful. Persistency is key and knowledge of the company's products are essential. Prospecting and cold calling are an integral part of the sales process the new employee may find difficult. There are many perks to the job and can be a great company to work for once you get your – more... accounts built up. – less

About CBS Corporation

The forensic evidence shows this company is tops in the TV ratings. CBS Broadcasting owns and operates the CBS Television Network, – Read more