CBS Corporation Employee Reviews

Found 219 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace,
Accounting Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 4, 2015
large corporate atmosphere with multi stations located under one roof. lots of in office parties, drinking, talent visiting office, not a place to grow and a lot of revolving door employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work but not to stay; low pay and no advancement.
Accountant II (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAFebruary 3, 2015
This a great company to hone your skills and grow especially out of college. CEO wonderful person but middle management unable to motivate staff. Typical day involves many tasks. Good thing about company is that they allow you to learn new tasks.
Pros
random monthly lunches, free coffee, wonderful hands on meeting, great ceo
Cons
below market compensation and little to no advancement opportunities - high turnover
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Tream
Senior Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 26, 2015
Analyzed and implemented a new Sales and Traffic System which
supports complex selling, planning, scheduling, order management,
distribution, billing, CRM and compliance requirements for the CBS
Network. A large part of this application included CRM to manage
Agencies and Sponsors.
Supported core organizational functions (Ad Sales & Traffic; Business
Affairs; planning and scheduling; CRM) and business processes.
Gathered requirements for the new Ad Sales system, documenting
existing business workflow in legacy system, defining new software
requirements, and guided business users through implementation
planning, implementation and user acceptance testing efforts.
Wrote and executed test cases (QA) in Microsoft Test Manager utilizing
Microsoft Visual Studio for all iterations of project.
Trained sales staff in the use of the new system.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, creative atmosphere
On Air Broadcaster (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAJanuary 23, 2015
This career wasn't a clock in and clock out type of job. A lot of work was brought home in order to stay on top on current events. A broadcaster has to have a clear understanding and be entrenched in the culture of the radio station. I was a sports broadcaster in San Francisco and Sacramento and that required me to attend live events and constantly follow the local team and national news.
Pros
creative, professional
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Events and Promotions (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJanuary 22, 2015
I love the staff. They are very insightful and always have your best interest in their mind.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
AR/Staff Accountant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 21, 2015
I learned a lot in regards to working with companies over seas. Hands on learning experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to start a career
National Sales Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Brighton, MAJanuary 20, 2015
Excellent company to work for, wonderful benefits and educated and intelligent co-workers. Nice office and plenty of time off with paid holidays. Difficult to get promoted but if you manage it, you will be well off. Overall a fun environment and manageable place to work if you have the right mindset and drive. I recommend working for CBS.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great college job
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  dallasJanuary 12, 2015
Great job to work at. Meet great people s
And you have a lot of fun. Its something new everyday
Was this review helpful?Yes4No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Promotions / Events Manager (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJanuary 7, 2015
CBS Radio was a Great Company to work for. I had worked there for 21 years. the great thing about my postions as event/promotion manager was that not everyday was the same, which made it fun & when you can make something you love doing fun, what else could you ask for. I was fortunate to work with a lot of great people 7 also meet a lot of great people.
Pros
great people
Cons
not alot of chance for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CBS Radio
Board Operator (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CADecember 15, 2014
I loved my 4+ years spent at CBS Radio! Most everyone that I encountered was warm and helpful, creating a social yet productive work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, high pace work environment
Sales Coordinator (Former Employee) –  St. LouisDecember 13, 2014
Great work life balance. Entire company, regardless of the department you're in, works together as a team. A positive atmosphere even under stressful times. Great location and hours of operation. Always room to grow and develop in your position. However, limited opportunities to grow within the company locally. Only within the corporate headquarters located in New York.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job
Account Management and Marketing (Former Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLNovember 17, 2014
Great starting position for anyone in the broadcasting industry. Working with various clients and helping drive traffic to small businesses to boost their revenue. Tough and not the best pay for the work.
Pros
networking with various clients
Cons
micro management
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Corporate Company
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLNovember 17, 2014
Employees are overworked and underpaid. You're just a number to them.
Pros
free tickets
Cons
no job security
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Account Coordinator, Client Services - Sports (Current Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 7, 2014
Great environment to work in, top company in the field. Tremendous list of properties to activate around.
Pros
great business unit
Cons
limited growth opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good but want more
Associate Product Manager (Current Employee) –  Carlsbad, CANovember 6, 2014
Overall a great company to work for. Fun culture, easy-going and fairly high standards. Not the best place as far as advancement is concerned.
Pros
good environment, relaxed, task oriented, assumed level of accountability
Cons
not a fair work/life balance, room for advancement is non-existent
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience!
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 3, 2014
I had the best boss while working at CBS. He was very thoughtful, very direct, rational, and looking to help you. I could count on him for anything. I was very grateful to work for him.

My days were different every day- based on what was going on. My mornings consisted of printing & examining daily reports, checking 'traffic' requests, and making sure the phones were being answered.

I also had to balance my role as Office Manager and my role as Sales Assistant. As much as a I appreciated being given more responsibility when I was hired for that position, I really enjoyed the sales hat more. I asked my bosses to give me more planning lessons and they did. I liked figuring out sales plans as if they were puzzles. So I worked as hard as I could to get more work in helping clients get their ads where they needed them. And that was the part of my job I loved the most.

The Sales Assistant/Office Manager position is the perfect way to start a career in broadcast and media sales.
Pros
didn't have to take my work home with me!
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have learned a lot
Producer/Production Assistant (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 30, 2014
I have learned a lot from CBS. It is a great company to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNo4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid company with good benefits
Continuity Director (Current Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 28, 2014
Good compensation for radio. Busy but rewarding work. Atmosphere can be fun, but a little loud at times.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place with right management
Sr. Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVOctober 27, 2014
Was a great place to work until management started changing every 6 months. No consistency.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Senior Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDOctober 23, 2014
Great company to work directly with local advertisers and national agencies to develop and grow new and current business.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 224 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture