CBS Sports Network Employee Reviews

Showing all 15 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad job
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Hilton Head IslandMarch 30, 2017
The hours are long , you're required to hurry up and wait.
Food is provided on site because you can not leave.
I enjoyed my work relationship with them.
Pros
Free food fairly easy work
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy office during football and basketball season
Talent Coordinator (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 25, 2017
There was never really a typical day at work, but most days revolved around booking travel and dealing with various talent and agents. Overall a good learning experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Freelance A1/A2 and Stage Manager (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 6, 2017
Thoroughly enjoy my time being able to get in touch with co-workers and talent and having a laid back atmosphere! I have enjoyed my managers and all people that I work with
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional with a Flare of Fun
Freelance Production (Current Employee) –  United StatesOctober 31, 2016
Freelance onsite work for live sports productions. Fast pace environment, but professional. Everyone knew their role day-to-day, fun easy going as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting place to work
SAP Production Assistant (Current Employee) –  524 W.57th Street, New York, N.Y.July 4, 2015
I look forward to coming in on a Saturday or Sunday to work for CBS Sports. On top of sports being my passion the staff I work with makes it all worth while. Its a fast based time sensitive job but, thats what I like most. Quickly helping with the production and watching the finished product.
Pros
Great Staff, Pay, Free Lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay could be better, freedom is good though
TV (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 29, 2015
There is a good work life balance and a good atmosphere in the office. Pay is lower than industry standard, and a lot of mistakes slip through the cracks.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing
Programming Intern (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 12, 2015
Interning here was the best choice I could have ever made! You are exposed to many oppurtunities and learn lots of insightful things.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cbs sports network
Graphics Broadcast Associate (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 16, 2015
- work on studio shows in the graphics room
- I learned how to create graphics for the different elements in the shows
- my coworkers are great, we work in a group of 6 people. We have become very close and all are great friends.
- hardest part of my job is definitely the hours. Some days I will work the morning show from 4-10 other days im working a 2 pm to to 2 am shift.
-most enjoyable part of my job is i get to come into work and watch sports everyday
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with great rewards
Runner (Former Employee) –  Lewisburg, PAMarch 8, 2015
Other than one worker abusing the privilege of having my phone number and getting fresh, my experience was more than enjoyable. I wish I could work for them on a regular basis. Unfortunately, being a runner is based on your knowledge of the town, and not of any production value.
Pros
free lunch, gas money provided, friendly staff
Cons
worked out in the cold a lot
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Marketing Intern (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 4, 2015
I have been learning so much about marketing for a media/broadcast company. Everyone is so nice and willing to help you with whatever you need.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exciting place with room to grow
Producer (Current Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 19, 2014
I work mostly on the road. I travel all over the United States to cover sporting events. It's a tough and demanding job, but it's a place that stresses creativity and gives you a chance to really grow in the industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tight knit, fun place
Marketing Intern (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 23, 2014
It is hard to explain a typical day at work because I did so many different projects there. I learned a ton about how social media can be used, essentially for free, to elevate a brand. Working with 3 supervisors was a big challenge, but the other intern and I got used to this responsibility and managed it very well. The people were very friendly and didn't come across as your typical "New Yorkers." Despite my commute making the days seem very long, the work was enjoyable and when I was actually at the office, I really enjoyed myself. This is definitely a place I could see myself at one day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great,
Remote Operations production Intern (Former Employee) –  NYCApril 2, 2013
It is a great experience for an internship you learn alot and everyone is friendly and helpful
Pros
boss is understanding
Cons
you dont get paid
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good.
Freelance Transcriber (Current Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 19, 2012
Excellent place to work. Great management. Enjoyable co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CBS Sports Network. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.9
Culture
4.3

CBS Sports Network Reviews by Location