CCSi Employee Reviews in United States

Found 23 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lonely, Depressing work environment, no advancements
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Saint George, UTOctober 20, 2015
You can't be late (normal for most jobs), you don't talk to anybody you work with, only people you're on the phone with. They're very strict.
I learned how to desensitize myself and my feelings, customers are rude, and you have to practically learn to be heartless, or become depressed. Supervisors are helpful, but they do take a while to get to you, they have a lot to look over.
Hardest part of the job, listening to stupid people complain all day.
Most enjoyable part of the job, Going home.
Pros
none that come to mind.
Cons
short breaks, low pay, back aches
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Casual workplace
Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Saint George, UTNovember 15, 2015
casual dressed workplace , laid back , little supervision . You come in clock in , log into your computer take calls, place in the orders in a timely and accurate manner. I loved it , came in did my job and left. I learned how to deal with difficult at times intoxicated customers over the phone . I also learned how to better understand accents over the phone.
Pros
laid back, casual dress
Cons
very repetative work
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great fast pace evinroment to work.
Supervisor/ Dispatcher/ Router/ Trainer (Current Employee) –  Saint George, UTNovember 2, 2015
Supervisor 40+ CSAs and dispatchers, Handle supervisor calls, emails. inputting trips answering CSA and dispatch questions. Speaking to accounts about trips.
Pros
Always staying busy.
Cons
24/7 never closes, working hoildays.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the lowest paying iorn worker company in the world
iron worker (Former Employee) –  Columbus, GAJune 17, 2014
working at a steady pace. i learn to read prints and make my job is done right. the fron office needs help they would be late sending the money when out of town and don't like giving raises. some were lazy some were dedicated to being a good iron worker. getting your co-worker to do his job was the hardest part to me getiing off work and away from the company was the best part about the job
Cons
take breaks when you wanted too
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place with opportunity to learn and advance in Telecom
Facility Engineer (Current Employee) –  Honolulu, HISeptember 23, 2015
A great company to get your start in IT and telecom. Lots of knowledgeable people. Great workers. An overall great experience for any individual that needs to gain experience before moving on to bigger and better things.
Pros
Lenient
Cons
Too Lenient
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long term temporary contractor
Accounting Clerk/Long Term Contractor (Former Employee) –  Windsor, CTSeptember 8, 2015
Customer service for a utility company, worked with permanent employees and fellow contractors. Dealt with customers billing issues. Worked with municipalities to coordinate power outages, and demolition of buildings and roads.
Pros
Constantly busy, a great deal of overtime
Cons
Knowing that it was just a temporary assignment
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful!
Business Development Specialist (Former Employee) –  Lowell, MAOctober 5, 2015
Very stressful enviornment .
Very low pay. Alot of drug addicts . Unorganized and a very hectic work place!

Some of the managment did try and boost moral with gift cards and games !!!
Pros
FUN GAMES
Cons
STRESS STRESS STRESS
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office Management, overall do everything...
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Spring Lake Park, MNSeptember 19, 2013
• Receive in deposits and send out proper Lien waivers
• Data entry of receipts to proper accounts
• AIA Forms for Jobs Payments
• GL Entry to transfer funds to appropriate accounts
• Reconciliations of all vendor accounts
• Reconciliations of all credit cards
• Reconciliations of 5 bank accounts
• Work with outside CPA firm to help prepare Quickbooks for taxes
Pros
love the varietyof work and always busy
Cons
part-time and doesn't offer benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work at
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  st george utSeptember 3, 2015
CCSI is a great place to work and learn new and exiting things, you get to meet alot of clients from from different state.and you have the chance to grow in the company
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
laid back
Claims Specialist/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  irving, txOctober 16, 2013
a typical day at work consisted of entering all the clients information correctly. I learned how to do compensation claims and workers comp claims. The hardest part about this job was that it was temporary. I enjoyed working for this company.
Pros
easy job
Cons
temporary job only
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical medical front office
Claims Adjuster (Former Employee) –  Richland, WAJune 12, 2013
small office that worked well togeter. However, little retirement and small medical benefit package made it hard to raise a family.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good place to work
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMarch 14, 2013
It was a good work learning experience and i was able to learn different things and able to see all of the dallas metroplex.
Pros
i got bonues every 3 months
Cons
no good benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay workplace, comfortable
Customer Service Associate (Current Employee) –  Saint George, UTApril 2, 2015
Easy place to work. Easy to learn. Clock in and start taking calls from people who are requesting taxi rides just follow script. Once and a while you will get a call of a person yelling at you because their cab has not arrived yet. Supervisors are helpful and friendly. Don't really speak with co-workers as you are on the phone the whole time. Not a lot of down time.
Pros
Easy work, easy to learn.
Cons
Angry customers
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Juliette, GAApril 6, 2015
Productive and good workplace. Everyone worked as a team which enable the job to get done efficiently. The work environment was excellent just as the managers and supervisors.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Agency
TEMPORARY CONTRACTOR ASSIGNMENTS (Current Employee) –  Manchester, NHAugust 6, 2014
CCSi is an employment agencies. The current position is at PSNH and is a requested return. The positions they have placed me in are temporary so there is no job security or advancement. The recruiters are quick to respond to requests or issues.
Pros
excellent salaries compared to other agencies.
Cons
no permanent positions.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Technical Customer Support Representative (Current Employee) –  Elgin, ILOctober 3, 2014
Great place, but we need more people. If you work hard, they show you are valued. Pay is good and there are bonuses.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really enjoyed working with the consumers.
Human Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Worthington, MNJanuary 25, 2013
I made a to-do-list, assigned so many clients to each staff person that was woring that day. Start to prepare supper, follow through with program implmentation throughout the shift.I did documentation.Each day was something new with each consumer. I had a great group of people that I worked with. We worked as a team and that is what works the best.The hardest part of my job was if we had a consumer who would move to a different area. The most enjoyable was when they would come home from work and be so happy to see you were there.
Pros
working with the consumers.
Cons
the hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
telephone tech
Telephone Maintenance Field Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Aston, PAOctober 25, 2012
worked out in the public and enjoyed the customer.
how to put phone service in a house.
did not have to bother management.
worked alone.
climbing a ladder.
being by my self.
Pros
n/a
Cons
long days
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management Issues
Asset Management Lead (Former Employee) –  DHS, Washington DC.November 18, 2013
The Program Manager on my program was ineffective at managing the customer's expectations.and was non-supportive when dealing with customer operations issues. I was the seventh manger hired in seven years on the project.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good contracting company
BUSINESS ANALYST (Former Employee) –  Malvern, PADecember 20, 2013
Everything went very efficiently when I began my employment. Communication was excellent, although when the contract ended I was quite surprised as there was no forewarning.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 27 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture